13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

PHANTOM HOURGLASS, sequel to Wind waker!!!

eone
post Oct 31 2007, 09:56 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

me too, got buzy lately..i'm still with the 3rd sea chart, just got the mineral from goron..
penman
post Oct 31 2007, 10:31 AM

142 posts

play slowly and enjoy it! rclxms.gif

I actually left last boss, however, I'm not fighting it yet. As I'm collecting ship parts and gems 1st.

thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif flex.gif
kelvint83
post Oct 31 2007, 11:42 AM

120 posts

Penman....how many gems left uncollected? I left 3....cant find it...so frustrating-.-: and the last heart container also.
penman
post Oct 31 2007, 11:52 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(kelvint83 @ Oct 31 2007, 11:42 AM)
Penman....how many gems left uncollected? I left 3....cant find it...so frustrating-.-: and the last heart container also.
left 1 heart, a few ship parts.

as for gems, at least more than 10~lah. Completed only power.

last heart container...

HMMaster
post Oct 31 2007, 12:09 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Oct 31 2007, 11:52 AM)
left 1 heart, a few ship parts.

as for gems, at least more than 10~lah. Completed only power.

last heart container...

i bought mine when i first saw it tongue.gif

damn, why the treasure chest keep giving me the same ship part! i have 3x the same thing. >.>
penman
post Oct 31 2007, 12:26 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Oct 31 2007, 12:09 PM)
i bought mine when i first saw it tongue.gif

damn, why the treasure chest keep giving me the same ship part! i have 3x the same thing. >.>
ya, if you ever see a heart selling at any store... get it!

esp the masked ship... 'cos after you reached the last boss, the fella is making less and less appearance. cry.gif

as for ship parts...

This post has been edited by penman: Oct 31 2007, 12:27 PM
penman
post Nov 9 2007, 12:08 PM

142 posts

Just got this on Wednesday!

find out more HERE.

:thumb:
reveur
post Nov 9 2007, 12:15 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Oct 31 2007, 12:26 PM)
ya, if you ever see a heart selling at any store... get it!

esp the masked ship... 'cos after you reached the last boss, the fella is making less and less appearance.  cry.gif

as for ship parts...

Masked ship makes appeareance in the evening around 10 to 12 pm. I think? But its in the evening that the masked ship makes an appearance.
penman
post Nov 9 2007, 12:22 PM

142 posts

Thanks buddy! I searched around, there are a few multiple confirmations:

This post has been edited by penman: Nov 9 2007, 03:40 PM
why_79
post Nov 16 2007, 10:31 AM

63 posts

bid, i can't find the premium guidebook here in singapore....so sorry dude.

but they do have both twilight princess Wii and GC version and since they are both retailing for the same price, it's kinda hard for me to decide.

any longtime zelda fan can reommend which version is better? i heard the GC version benefit from the several months of tweaking since it was only released a few months after Wii version (better camera control, etc)
sihumchai
post Nov 16 2007, 10:36 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 16 2007, 10:31 AM)

but they do have both twilight princess Wii and GC version and since they are both retailing for the same price, it's kinda hard for me to decide.

any longtime zelda fan can reommend which version is better? i heard the GC version benefit from the several months of tweaking since it was only released a few months after Wii version (better camera control, etc)
It's the control method lo. For me, I'd rather the GCN controller. Waggle no no. But you'll miss out on the excellent fishing mini-game controls for Wiimote.
why_79
post Nov 16 2007, 10:48 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 16 2007, 10:36 AM)
It's the control method lo. For me, I'd rather the GCN controller. Waggle no no. But you'll miss out on the excellent fishing mini-game controls for Wiimote.
sorry about the off-topic, i couldn't find the TP thread...

but the fact that the Wii edition doesn't support dual control ie. RE4 Wii edition, you can't use the GC controller for the Wii version can you?

i suppose it is because the Wii version came out first unlike RE4 which debuted on the GC platform first so adding the dual control for the RE4 Wii edition is easier.

i heard purists complaining that the TP Wii is also "mirrored" ie. Link's aiming became left-handed/right handed instead of the other way, so the GC became the marginally-better version.
bidfordun
post Nov 16 2007, 10:55 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 16 2007, 10:31 AM)

wah, u went edy ar? tongue.gif

hehe, maybe they dun dare to import those guidebooks from usa anymore since the sales of twilight princess guidebook are not so good mah.

eh, have u seen gba games in singapore? i am trying to look for golden sun the lost age.

i dun think there is any difference between the wii version besides the control. well, if u consider mirror world in the game to be a difference?
why_79
post Nov 16 2007, 11:01 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 16 2007, 10:55 AM)

eh, have u seen gba games in singapore? i am trying to look for golden sun the lost age.

i dun think there is any difference between the wii version besides the control. well, if u consider mirror world in the game to be a difference?
a lot of GBA games ar, will look.....

i think i prefer the GC version cos i'm more used to playing games the old-fashioned way, ie controller but coughing up the enough amount for both version is kinda hard to swallow....
penman
post Nov 16 2007, 11:07 AM

142 posts

for premium guide books, you guys can check out Kinokuniya@Suria, KLCC.

icon_rolleyes.gif

Click HERE.
bidfordun
post Nov 16 2007, 11:59 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Nov 16 2007, 11:01 AM)
a lot of GBA games ar, will look.....

i think i prefer the GC version cos i'm more used to playing games the old-fashioned way, ie controller but coughing up the enough amount for both version is kinda hard to swallow....
hehe, i would rather try the new control. but then again, twilight princess is originally a game for gamecube, so the gamecube version might be the best.

when r u going to singapore again? rich la u. tongue.gif

QUOTE(penman @ Nov 16 2007, 11:07 AM)
for premium guide books, you guys can check out Kinokuniya@Suria, KLCC.

icon_rolleyes.gif

Click HERE.
hehe, i am trying to ask why to find some bargain for me.
bose00
post Nov 16 2007, 06:04 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 16 2007, 11:59 AM)
hehe, i would rather try the new control. but then again, twilight princess is originally a game for gamecube, so the gamecube version might be the best.

when r u going to singapore again? rich la u. tongue.gif
hehe, i am trying to ask why to find some bargain for me.
i've been thinking to sell the Phantom Hourglass LE guidebook. anyone wants it ?
bidfordun
post Nov 16 2007, 06:15 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(bose00 @ Nov 16 2007, 06:04 PM)
i've been thinking to sell the Phantom Hourglass LE guidebook. anyone wants it ?
why wanna sell it? not good ar the guide book?

hehe, how much?
bose00
post Nov 18 2007, 10:18 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 16 2007, 06:15 PM)
why wanna sell it? not good ar the guide book?

hehe, how much?
yes its good interms of clear direction , many pictures plus tons of hidden tips.
i am letting go the Zelda Phantom Hour itself also. firstly thought of collection but then
i just sold my NDS. interested party here, do PM me.
beavis68
post Nov 18 2007, 03:06 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass Collector's Edition: Prima Official Game Guide - Kinokuniya book store is selling at RM74.87

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0240sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:43 AM