250 cc & 650 cc, Please share your knowledge sifu

TSArmFix
post Jul 24 2022, 03:16 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 24 2022, 12:39 PM)
as a fellow naked bike rider, i can confirm that a taller windscreen will help. as long as u can get the wind directed above ur chest, u wont get pushed back as much.

Also, choice of helmet matters as well. some helmets cuts through the air better than others. this will help reduce neck fatigue on longer riders.
Agreed, i have experience riding with and w/o windshield and it's totally day and night especially since i commute around 80% highway 20% city. Really feel the wind on highway with higher RPM. In term of riding gear, I'm always wearing glove, fulface , safety boot and jacket as standard requirement. Nothing special or branded but at least those gears already safe my life like twice now.

iirc last 2 weeks ago, on my way to work around Bukit Jalil. There has been some minor accident. I don't know what actually happened but i saw the aftermath. There is this lady who rode LC. I saw her crying while sitting on the divider. At first glance, there is nothing problem until i saw her foot. Pretty sure some of her toes in FUBAR condition. At that time she wearing those fancy selipar. I guess that should be expected 🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 24 2022, 05:02 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ArmFix @ Jul 24 2022, 03:16 PM)
. I saw her crying while sitting on the divider. At first glance, there is nothing problem until i saw her foot. Pretty sure some of her toes in FUBAR condition. At that time she wearing those fancy selipar. I guess that should be expected 🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️
Wearing slippers is like this lor.

Don't understand how these people have the balls to wear slippers and ride.

Don't say slippers
I don't even dare to wear sports shoes or normal shoes while riding.
Even if I wear running shoes when I ride nearby less than 3km, illl make sure I ride slowly on the left lane.
jaycee1
post Jul 25 2022, 02:53 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

Dont know why people dont wear proper footwear and gloves when on the bike.

the 2 most easily fucked up parts other than your head even in a slow speed crash. Even so on a big bike. you jatuh bodoh at a stop light also can end up crushing your legs and foot.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Jul 25 2022, 02:54 PM
persona93
post Jul 25 2022, 10:59 PM

1,180 posts

because of this tered, i kena racun with the z650 by you TS laugh.gif
TSArmFix
post Jul 25 2022, 11:13 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jul 25 2022, 10:59 PM)
because of this tered, i kena racun with the z650 by you TS laugh.gif
Hehe.. glad i could help 😋
TSArmFix
post Jul 25 2022, 11:15 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 25 2022, 02:53 PM)
Dont know why people dont wear proper footwear and gloves when on the bike.

the 2 most easily fucked up parts other than your head even in a slow speed crash. Even so on a big bike. you jatuh bodoh at a stop light also can end up crushing your legs and foot.
Well we haven't go into our next topic which is "Can afford big bike, but can't take the damn license for it" this dedicated to my friend personally who rode MT09 with L license for the past year

This post has been edited by ArmFix: Jul 25 2022, 11:18 PM
persona93
post Jul 26 2022, 01:14 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(ArmFix @ Jul 25 2022, 11:15 PM)
Well we haven't go into our next topic which is "Can afford big bike, but can't take the damn license for it" this dedicated to my friend personally who rode MT09 with L license for the past year
many roadblocks targeting these gang dy laugh.gif
ZZR-Pilot
post Jul 26 2022, 01:46 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jul 26 2022, 02:14 PM)
many roadblocks targeting these gang dy  laugh.gif
Took my wife on her first ride up to Gohtong Jaya on Sunday. Memang kena tahan roadblock.

She had L stickers on her bike, so the cop definitely interrogated her how come ride big bike but L license only?

Luckily she brought along the pass slip from her successful B Full test 2 weeks ago & explained she just hadn't the time to go to JPJ to update her license after UTC gave her the run-around last week.

Less bikes going up Genting nowadays as a result of the roadblock, probably due to a lot of riders not having the required license & having illegal loud exhausts designed to wake up the dead. I think that's a good thing.

Voopoo
post Jul 26 2022, 01:50 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ArmFix @ Jul 24 2022, 03:16 PM)
Agreed, i have experience riding with and w/o windshield and it's totally day and night especially since i commute around 80% highway 20% city. Really feel the wind on highway with higher RPM.

isnt that good? then you wont be sweating under all that gear right? but i still sweat bollocks tho
TSArmFix
post Jul 26 2022, 03:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Jul 26 2022, 01:50 PM)
isnt that good? then you wont be sweating under all that gear right? but i still sweat bollocks tho
Depends on ppl i guess. For me personally, I'm rarely sweating under my gear. After commute for 5 years, i think my body doesn't give fuck anymore.

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 26 2022, 04:26 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jul 26 2022, 01:46 PM)

Less bikes going up Genting nowadays as a result of the roadblock, probably due to a lot of riders not having the required license & having illegal loud exhausts designed to wake up the dead. I think that's a good thing.
It's a good thing

And I always wonder how many of these so called big bikers actually can afford to own and maintain a big bike?
AhRon
post Jul 26 2022, 11:28 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jul 26 2022, 01:46 PM)
Took my wife on her first ride up to Gohtong Jaya on Sunday. Memang kena tahan roadblock.

She had L stickers on her bike, so the cop definitely interrogated her how come ride big bike but L license only?

Luckily she brought along the pass slip from her successful B Full test 2 weeks ago & explained she just hadn't the time to go to JPJ to update her license after UTC gave her the run-around last week.

Drove to Gohtong Jaya Sunday morning,
saw a gang of rempit bikers hiding at a junction before the block biggrin.gif

Many got blocked, and their riding gang waiting ahead haplessly

*** clapping in joy ***

Those exhaust modders (include cars) that has ability to wake up the dead should really be kicked into longkang
ranting.gif

WH4CockcooBird
post Aug 3 2022, 10:32 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jul 21 2022, 05:45 PM)
The Z650 did an average of only 1600km per year since 2017...??

Check carefully. Make sure it isn't a rebuilt accident wreck with a new dash.
Friend of mine recently found a gem, 2017 registered 2018 with only 1,817km genuine on clock.

Owned by an avid bike enthusiast with a few bikes including X-ADV750, XMax.

Friend celebrating this gem and his dream bike finally came true!

rclxm9.gif
TSArmFix
post Aug 3 2022, 11:15 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Aug 3 2022, 10:32 PM)
Friend of mine recently found a gem, 2017 registered 2018 with only 1,817km genuine on clock.

Owned by an avid bike enthusiast with a few bikes including X-ADV750, XMax.

Friend celebrating this gem and his dream bike finally came true!

rclxm9.gif
Damn, that's such a good deal. Congrats to your friend.
Jason
post Sep 27 2022, 02:35 AM

6,354 posts

So did TS gotten the Z650 or went with something else?

0.0151sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:38 PM