FZ exhaust

TSpersona93
post Jul 18 2022, 03:39 PM, updated 4y ago

1,180 posts

After 4 months buying FZ from shop , 2017 dunno how many hands, yesterday i did my first major service

RM600 for oil, oil filter, front tyre Pirelli, clutch plate, iron plate, spocket + chain, plug & labor

he noted that my exhaust is gonna bocor in due time, he quoted RM350 for an exhaust with performance, a bit noise but cutting standard

is the price ok?

side note i have an error 42, my speedometer + mileage not working, suspect previous shop fucked it up on purpose to hide mileage

for FZ this is a sensor, requires work to get it checked, not the usual cable on the front wheel

any idea if this is worth checking on (not sure about the price) - if i change exhaust, i will ask them to check on this issue

thank you all sifus thumbsup.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 18 2022, 05:54 PM

10,530 posts

Change only AFTER your exhaust bocor.

Hes just trying to sell u an aftermarket exhaust n make some money.

N the exhaust hes selling is illegal..
Ori cutting or not, all aftermarket exhausts are illegal. N the noise will be a huge bump if ur not into that kinda thing
alexei
post Jul 18 2022, 08:03 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

in some cases, aftermarket exhaust can cause a bike to run poorly
iambryan1234
post Jul 19 2022, 08:44 AM

15 posts

Top up ckit get standard exhaust, your wallet will thank you at blocks.

Your bike holds it's value very well as is. One way to make sure that value tanks is installing that overpriced tin can

This post has been edited by iambryan1234: Jul 19 2022, 08:51 AM
TSpersona93
post Jul 19 2022, 10:45 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(iambryan1234 @ Jul 19 2022, 08:44 AM)
Top up ckit get standard exhaust, your wallet will thank you at blocks.

Your bike holds it's value very well as is. One way to make sure that value tanks is installing that overpriced tin can
where to get the standard exhaust? or should i just continue using until the exhaust bocor as sifu Madman said

just gonna use this bike until 2023 may i add
iambryan1234
post Jul 19 2022, 07:32 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jul 19 2022, 10:45 AM)
where to get the standard exhaust? or should i just continue using until the exhaust bocor as sifu Madman said

just gonna use this bike until 2023 may i add
Authorised Yamaha dealers might be able to order it directly from Hong Leong for you since the bike hasn't been out of production for too long.

Shopee seems to have some people selling also but as with all stock exhaust pipes, prices can vary wildly on EC sites so try and see if you can find a dealer that can order the part for you first.
https://shopee.com.my/YAMAHA-FZ150-FZ-150-1...67-b7a1502b8496

And yes, run the exhaust until bocor

This post has been edited by iambryan1234: Jul 19 2022, 07:32 PM
TSpersona93
post Jul 20 2022, 10:09 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(iambryan1234 @ Jul 19 2022, 07:32 PM)
Authorised Yamaha dealers might be able to order it directly from Hong Leong for you since the bike hasn't been out of production for too long.

Shopee seems to have some people selling also but as with all stock exhaust pipes, prices can vary wildly on EC sites so try and see if you can find a dealer that can order the part for you first.
https://shopee.com.my/YAMAHA-FZ150-FZ-150-1...67-b7a1502b8496

And yes, run the exhaust until bocor
actually hor, what will happen if exhaust bocor laugh.gif
iambryan1234
post Jul 20 2022, 11:01 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jul 20 2022, 10:09 AM)
actually hor, what will happen if exhaust bocorĀ  laugh.gif
Something somethibg emissions and fuel consumption. Probably accompanied with white or grey smoke.

But if you want a free exhaust 'upgrade' you could still run the broken exhaust and annoy your neighbours lolol

This post has been edited by iambryan1234: Jul 20 2022, 11:01 AM
alexei
post Jul 20 2022, 03:27 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

ekzos bocor, if minor, just got exhaust gas leak to the sides with no major issues

unless if the whole thing almost reput already, then, suddenly the whole thing break in two or multiple pieces while you are riding will immediately become SC projectiles
Noryume
post Jul 20 2022, 04:01 PM

931 posts

Use until bocor je. Bocor also can go welding back.
lagenda110
post Aug 4 2022, 09:44 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jul 18 2022, 03:39 PM)
After 4 months buying FZ from shop , 2017 dunno how many hands, yesterday i did my first major service

RM600 for oil, oil filter, front tyre Pirelli, clutch plate, iron plate, spocket + chain, plug & labor

he noted that my exhaust is gonna bocor in due time, he quoted RM350 for an exhaust with performance, a bit noise but cutting standard

is the price ok?

side note i have an error 42, my speedometer + mileage not working, suspect previous shop fucked it up on purpose to hide mileage

for FZ this is a sensor, requires work to get it checked, not the usual cable on the front wheel

any idea if this is worth checking on (not sure about the price) - if i change exhaust, i will ask them to check on this issue

thank you all sifus  :thumbsup:
gila mahal 350...fz aftermarket exhaust standard cutting ja pun huhu...but depends on brand la...usually i go for cheap2...enjin standard no need besar2
TSpersona93
post Aug 5 2022, 07:27 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(lagenda110 @ Aug 4 2022, 09:44 PM)
gila mahal 350...fz aftermarket exhaust standard cutting ja pun huhu...but depends on brand la...usually i go for cheap2...enjin standard no need besar2
Ya I will use until meletup. If spray paint to cover also ok right
TSpersona93
post Aug 14 2022, 09:53 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jul 18 2022, 03:39 PM)

any idea if this is worth checking on (not sure about the price)

thank you all sifus  thumbsup.gif
any idea on this guys?
iambryan1234
post Aug 24 2022, 11:34 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Aug 14 2022, 09:53 AM)
any idea on this guys?
Best get it checked cause speedo is considered as vital gear, odometer is essential for daily driver as well since you also need to monitor mileage between oil changes

0.0269sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:39 PM