Hankook Kinergy K435 [ 3 ] ** [7.69%]
Total Votes: 39
Guests cannot vote 

TSAway-Persimmon
post Jul 17 2022, 08:04 PM, updated 4y ago

34 posts

Hey guys!

I'm planning on change all the tyres on my 2013 Myvi soon.

This will be my first time buying tyres so would love some input from the community here.

Budget is not an issue as I understand the impact tyres bring on safety and the overall driving experience (tyres being the only parts connecting us to the road).

I'm a spirited driver and am not concerned about my vehicle's fuel consumption. My tyre preference is listed in ascending order in the poll with the Dunlop SP Sport J6 coming in at first, Michelin Energy XM2+ at second and Continental CC6 at third.

Main factors I take into consideration when considering this selections of tyres are grip on wet and dry conditions, sportier handling and comfort.

Please let me know what your favourite tyres are by voting in the poll section.

Thanks so much! biggrin.gif

LemonKnight
post Jul 17 2022, 08:24 PM

155 posts

CC6 and the Kinergy should be last place if you are a spirited driver.

I've good experience with XM2, J5 and currently using ES32. Great so far for daily drives.
TSAway-Persimmon
post Jul 17 2022, 08:26 PM

34 posts

Thanks for the insight! Much appreciated.
TSAway-Persimmon
post Jul 17 2022, 08:26 PM

34 posts

Thanks for the insight! Much appreciated.

MrBaba
post Jul 17 2022, 08:27 PM

2,506 posts

Viking cheap je 4 less then 450 can kaotim
SUSceo684
post Jul 17 2022, 08:29 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

ES32 is the only good price/performance ratio

CC6 sampah grip in wet
XM2 horribly overpriced. add bit more can get PS3 if 15"
fukken tyre = as per namesake also sampah in wet

185/55/15 better option is u secure a set of those vios rims in 15" (vios G spec) for cheap like 300-400 bucks
then u go put PS3 on them
sporty yes
grip phenomenal

coz the myvi 14" stock size is phat 65 profile
that is already not sporty handling unless u pump rock hard 270

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 17 2022, 08:31 PM
bobowyc
post Jul 17 2022, 08:38 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 17 2022, 08:29 PM)

CC6 sampah grip in wet

185/55/15 better option is u secure a set of those vios rims in 15" (vios G spec) for cheap like 300-400 bucks
sporty yes
grip phenomenal

wa. you know so many things leh. hahaa. i just change my tyre following the original one only hahah xD
TSAway-Persimmon
post Jul 19 2022, 08:56 PM

34 posts

Thanks so much for the input everyone! I've ended up getting a whole set of Dunlop SP Sport J6's fitted on the car. cool2.gif
littlefire
post Jul 20 2022, 08:55 AM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 17 2022, 09:29 PM)

CC6 sampah grip in wet

sporty yes
grip phenomenal

FYI, Falken 832 tires did well in German Test body, beating a lot of bigger brand tires.
Is not that bad considering the price they are selling in Malaysia.
Falken is one of the underrated tire brand from Japan.

https://www.tyrereviews.com/Article/2018-AD...-175-65-R14.htm
SUSceo684
post Jul 20 2022, 08:34 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jul 20 2022, 08:55 AM)
FYI, Falken 832 tires did well in German Test body, beating a lot of bigger brand tires.
Is not that bad considering the price they are selling in Malaysia.
Falken is one of the underrated tire brand from Japan.

https://www.tyrereviews.com/Article/2018-AD...-175-65-R14.htm
Had 522 before, horrible in wet
Had 914 ecorun, also not good in wet. Even preloved half worn Primacy 3 (came free with rims) feel better.
Don't have good exp w Fukken tyre.
Anonymous34
post Jul 20 2022, 11:11 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 17 2022, 08:29 PM)

CC6 sampah grip in wet

sporty yes
grip phenomenal

New City rims with UC6 is also around 800 only which is a bargain considering UC6 goes for 260 a piece for 185/55/15 (I think?). UC6 is nothing phenomenal but good enough to hold TS off until he gets PS3
littlefire
post Jul 22 2022, 08:45 AM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 20 2022, 09:34 PM)
Had 522 before, horrible in wet
Had 914 ecorun, also not good in wet. Even preloved half worn Primacy 3 (came free with rims) feel better.
Don't have good exp w Fukken tyre.
Comparing medium range tyre with premium tyre... Well each owner got different expectation, if you want better wet performance & money is not an issue direct buy Michelin loo..
I got good experience using the old Falken 912 tire, fits my requirement for the middle range budget tyres.
For normal users usually Falken & Hankook both this can give best very good value as you cant get other better performance:price ratio for similar range.

BTW, 914 ecorun already replaced by newer ZE310 model
If solely compare wet performance, it beats your newer Primacy 4 tire.

https://www.tyrereviews.com/Article/2022-Au...r-Tyre-Test.htm

Michelin Primacy 4

Wet Braking 10th +2.8 M 93.89%
Wet Handling 13th -1.9 Km/H 97.46%
Wet Circle 13th -0.54 m/s 91.99%
Straight Aqua 5th -1.8 Km/H 97.96%
Curved Aquaplaning 14th -0.7 m/sec2 85.57%

Falken Ze310

Wet Braking 3rd +0.6 M 98.62%
Wet Handling 8th -1.4 Km/H 98.13%
Wet Circle 3rd -0.13 m/s 98.07%
Straight Aqua 1st 100%
Curved Aquaplaning 5th -0.32 m/sec2 93.4%

Just to show you that medium range tire manufacturer does got a lot of offer nowadays
hustlerism
post Jul 23 2022, 01:20 PM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

Using Falken Sincera SN832i on my wife's Myvi.

Not to my liking.
gedebe
post Jul 31 2022, 09:36 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Jul 17 2022, 08:27 PM)
Viking cheap je 4 less then 450 can kaotim
where you get so cheap, around KL/Sel?
MrBaba
post Jul 31 2022, 11:19 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jul 31 2022, 09:36 PM)
where you get so cheap, around KL/Sel?
Shah alam / Klang one u can find them on mudah
gedebe
post Aug 1 2022, 04:29 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Jul 31 2022, 11:19 PM)
Shah alam / Klang one u can find them on mudah
Cheapest found is rm125 on mudah, can't find any cheaper than this.
MrBaba
post Aug 1 2022, 10:46 AM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Aug 1 2022, 04:29 AM)
Cheapest found is rm125 on mudah, can't find any cheaper than this.
I just change 1 pair 2 month ago 105 each , rs auto . That shop name actually is another shop need ask them the correct address
gedebe
post Aug 1 2022, 11:15 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Aug 1 2022, 10:46 AM)
I just change 1 pair 2 month ago 105 each , rs auto . That shop name actually is another shop need ask them the correct address
yes it was the same shop but rm125
normanhew
post Sep 8 2022, 04:08 PM

I changed to ES 32 2 weeks ago, myvi 14" stock size. Its indeed a nice tire. Handling in both wet and dry is above par, soft and quite. Overall, its a good tire.

However when comparing to my previous donut - XM2, it just doesn't give the same full confidence feel. When in XM2, i had the full confidence to do anything in any condition even in higher speed (>160kmh)

Quietness not as good as XM2 too.

But with current prices, XM2+ is (RM 240, all in) 50% higher than ES32 (Rm 165, all in).
Had to give in sad.gif
epjx31
post Sep 10 2022, 10:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(normanhew @ Sep 8 2022, 04:08 PM)
I changed to ES 32 2 weeks ago, myvi 14" stock size. Its indeed a nice tire. Handling in both wet and dry is above par, soft and quite. Overall, its a good tire.

However when comparing to my previous donut - XM2, it just doesn't give the same full confidence feel. When in XM2, i had the full confidence to do anything in any condition even in higher speed (>160kmh)

Quietness not as good as XM2 too.

But with current prices, XM2+ is (RM 240, all in) 50% higher than ES32 (Rm 165, all in).
Had to give in  sad.gif
XM2+ is even better. Anyways the saying you always pay for what you get. This is also true for tires 🤣

0.0536sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:51 PM