Questions for Digi Prepaid Users!, Stuck with RM35 per month?

TSKar Weng
post Jul 11 2022, 11:40 PM, updated 4y ago

Kar Weng | Physiotherapist
840 posts

Dear all esteemed Digi user,

I just purchased a new number under the package "Digi Prepaid NEXT", which charges RM35/month. So my question is:

1) Is there a way to reload your prepaid credit for precisely RM35? From I can see from Grab (the platform I always use to reload), it's only RM30 or RM50 without any amount in between.

2) If that's really the case, what is the best way to efficiently utilize a plan with RM35/month subscription fees? Is the extra RM15 of outstanding an unavoidable waste every month?

To give you an idea of my experience with Digi, all along my phone's plan (with my old number) is DiGi Easy Prepaid v3 with the subscription of biGBonus28. I love this subscription so much but there's no way to purchase it anymore. The trick is to reload RM30 every time and let is auto-deduct RM28 from my credits so that I have unlimited local calls (which is the only thing I need).

Please advise, thank you in advance sifus! notworthy.gif
MrBaba
post Jul 11 2022, 11:42 PM

2,506 posts

30+5 lo
asdasd
post Jul 12 2022, 12:29 AM

337 posts

I would normally buy add-on for RM 35 thru Digi app. it will auto reload & buy the add-on for the exact amount. No need to buy reload and add-on separately..
budi1413
post Jul 13 2022, 01:15 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Jul 12 2022, 12:29 AM)
I would normally buy add-on for RM 35 thru Digi app. it will auto reload & buy the add-on for the exact amount. No need to buy reload and add-on separately..
reload rm30 via mydigi get free rm3. then reload rm5.

total credit rm38.00. brows.gif
sevendogz
post Jul 13 2022, 01:22 PM

1,276 posts

I use digi best, just reload whatever amount I like, and then I get to spend all the money for discounted items that I like, it's like using an ewallet
TSKar Weng
post Jul 13 2022, 07:12 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Jul 12 2022, 12:29 AM)
When you buy add on like this, does it extend the prepaid expiry date for 30days like how it normally works?
TSKar Weng
post Jul 13 2022, 07:13 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Jul 11 2022, 11:42 PM)
30+5 lo
I just noticed there’s a RM5 option available, this could be the simplest solution ever! Thanks for pointing out the obvious blindspot
TSKar Weng
post Jul 13 2022, 07:14 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Jul 13 2022, 01:22 PM)
I use digi best, just reload whatever amount I like, and then I get to spend all the money for discounted items that I like, it's like using an ewallet
Is digi best same as the default official digi app? Never heard of digi best before
TSKar Weng
post Jul 13 2022, 07:15 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jul 13 2022, 01:15 PM)
reload rm30 via mydigi get free rm3. then reload rm5.

total credit rm38.00. brows.gif
There’s actually a free rm3 from reloading rm30? So I’ve been stupidly reloading rm30 via Grabpay all this while without knowing MyDigi is better.
sevendogz
post Jul 14 2022, 09:30 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Jul 13 2022, 07:14 PM)
Is digi best same as the default official digi app? Never heard of digi best before
all digi user using the same app
my prepaid is called digi prepaid best 2016
I don't think they are offering this again but I might be wrong
azhar75
post Jul 14 2022, 10:06 AM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Jul 13 2022, 07:15 PM)
There’s actually a free rm3 from reloading rm30? So I’ve been stupidly reloading rm30 via Grabpay all this while without knowing MyDigi is better.
Source
TSKar Weng
post Jul 14 2022, 10:39 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 14 2022, 10:06 AM)
Ah yes, now this brings back memories. I think I tried reloading via MyDigi before long ago and the 3 days expiry was disappointing so I figured it's better to just get Grab points instead.

Thanks for sharing
SNHY693
post Jul 15 2022, 12:54 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Jul 14 2022, 10:39 PM)
Ah yes, now this brings back memories. I think I tried reloading via MyDigi before long ago and the 3 days expiry was disappointing so I figured it's better to just get Grab points instead.

Thanks for sharing
1) Why do u need to topup exactly RM35? You can top up extra and the remaining credit can be used to subscribe the NEXT35 plan for the following month

2) If you only need unlimited calls can get Next 15 + unlimited call addon rm10

3) Don't see what is disappointing about the 3 days expiry, just reload 3 days before your next cycle to utilise the free credit for next cycle subscription
budi1413
post Jul 15 2022, 10:24 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Jul 14 2022, 10:39 PM)

Thanks for sharing
after reload buy the add on immediately la. then got balance rm3.

rm3 x 12 month = rm36. can buy 1 month rm35 plan already. laugh.gif

the best part with digi is buy add on also extend validity.
TSKar Weng
post Jul 16 2022, 01:50 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jul 15 2022, 10:24 AM)
after reload buy the add on immediately la. then got balance rm3.

rm3 x 12 month = rm36. can buy 1 month rm35 plan already. laugh.gif

the best part with digi is buy add on also extend validity.
Since my subscription runs automatically, I assume the RM35 will be deducted the moment I have RM38 of balance (RM30 reload + RM3 FREE + RM5 reloead).

So I thought they'll use the RM35 of reloads to renew your subscription, then you're left with RM3 that will expire within 3 days and can't be save up like how you mentioned. Correct me if I'm wrong!
lambox105
post Jul 16 2022, 08:27 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Jul 16 2022, 01:50 AM)
Since my subscription runs automatically, I assume the RM35 will be deducted the moment I have RM38 of balance (RM30 reload + RM3 FREE + RM5 reloead).

So I thought they'll use the RM35 of reloads to renew your subscription, then you're left with RM3 that will expire within 3 days and can't be save up like how you mentioned. Correct me if I'm wrong!
You reload first then only buy (or auto renew in your case)
budi1413
post Jul 16 2022, 08:33 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Jul 16 2022, 01:50 AM)

any free credit given by digi will be use first.

the extra rm3 balance is valid forever.

0.0186sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:01 AM