Pack Wedding Ang Pow need RM300?, What you all say?

holypredator
post Jun 30 2022, 05:49 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 30 2022, 04:54 PM)
Angpow is a form of gift, is voluntary, is not a obligation. Hence, could be any amount.

It is the host decision on location and price, couldn't expect guests to pay. if the host doesn't want to loss money, should host at cheaper price else the host should pay.
Yes.... people should know that it is an event to celebrate the HOST... not equal celebration...

you can't expect the people to pay for the exact price portion just to be the secondary side character having to go through your shitty speech... wedding photos...and also to provide courtesy to you because it is your wedding ....

When you are the host and you expect others to celebrate you... you are expected to foot out the ENTIRE cost of the dinner....

the angpows are just extras or good gesture... and you should just treat it as ZERO amount from the beginning..
holypredator
post Jun 30 2022, 05:59 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

For all those who are hosting wedding dinners... please remember this...

If we need to fork out RM300 to eat an overpriced dinner (Wedding dinner prices are marked up drastically) ....dress up... show up according to your set time... do stupid antics that you want us to do... feel all awkward sharing a table with strangers.... having the likelihood that the other fatass on the table gobbling up more portion of the food (if it is on a sharing basis).... cheer for you..... hear your stupid speeches.... see your stupid wedding photos and listen to stupid typical "love" songs...

we might as well just go to a fancy restaurant... eat in private... eat whatever we want... and leave whenever we want...

Do not expect the guests to cover your wedding dinner costs.... the dinner itself doesn't worth the money in the first place... and we are celebrating YOU... not ourselves...

You should be grateful that people showed up even without any ang pows....

This post has been edited by holypredator: Jun 30 2022, 06:03 PM
holypredator
post Dec 5 2022, 09:23 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Kaching88 @ Dec 5 2022, 07:50 AM)
Nowadays inflation, chinese dinner and services price up 25% from 2021.

Today sadly after crazy price hikes by restaurants in 2022, RM 200 angpao will still not cover the dinner and excluding other wedding expenses. Today’s Rm250 angpao is worth rm200 in 2021’s value now.

Most expensive wedding is currently those garden wedding which cost per pax start at around rm350 to 400+
You aren't supposed to profit from angpow or to cover your wedding cost...

Ang pow is just a symbolic gesture...

You should be thankful if they gave even RM50...

You have to remember the guests are there to celebrate YOU.... they have to endure YOUR shitty music... your stupid speech... cheer for you... and being awkward around the dumb farks you don't care about because you place non-important people in your life on the back of the banquet like some fixture and fittings for the event...

Most of the time... from the perspective of the guests...even RM50 is too much cause the food don't even worth that much as those foods are overpriced for the occasion...

Plus.... the fat arse in the table most likely have gobbled up most of the portion... or just to be the bigger man... you would often let the others go ahead with the food first while you eat the scrap...
holypredator
post Dec 5 2022, 09:26 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Dec 5 2022, 08:46 AM)
Got one runner who ran together with me in a running group once. I didn't speak to him. Later he requested to be friend in Facebook. After that he send fb msg invitation to his wedding dinner.

Is he friendly or wanted my angpow? If I don't attend should I give?
Most likely going to place you at the far back of the banquet where you can't see shit and can't be seen.... with the rest of the "extras" in one table...

If that person don't think you are important enough .... why should you feel obliged to attend??

in fact... there should be some rules about table sitting...

Front role should pay the most...

mid role pay 50% of the "market rate"...

back role pay 25% of the "market rate"....
holypredator
post Dec 5 2022, 12:02 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(TraderPatel @ Dec 5 2022, 11:55 AM)
With this behaviour, nobody want to have u as a guest either. Next time just reject or let them know early lah. They also happy not to have to pay for your fat ass
Your wedding coming up?? want to make some profit is it??

scummy people... want others to celebrate for you but expect to make a profit out of them....

friends with people like you... might as well just get a dog...
holypredator
post Dec 5 2022, 02:36 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(TraderPatel @ Dec 5 2022, 02:06 PM)
better u just stay home with ur dog lor. Already said nobody should invite u, then now u terasa pulak. At least other people gib angpao with honest heart. But pipul like u, get free dinner at hotel also complain so much. Stay home better ba. The best gift u can give the couple is your absence.
Already said... ang pow has always been just a gesture that had now turned into a commercial thing...

only thick face bugger like you would ask to profit out of this shit...

I would just have small banquet with my family only and if I am filthy rich... I will host a big one and tell them all that this is to celebrate me... no pressure on ang pow... so long you turn up... I am honored because I am a true friend...

You??? con9lan7firm no friends.... cause you only see them as money making opportunity.... people willing to part their time for you... you pula complain that they don't pay enough to earn you some income...

got a friend like you is worse than owning a dog.... at least a dog will show their affection for taking care of them while people like you.... out of the blues call your old mates that you've never spoken in years just so you could profit from them and then later on disappear...

This post has been edited by holypredator: Dec 5 2022, 02:37 PM
holypredator
post Dec 5 2022, 02:41 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(TrialGone @ Dec 5 2022, 02:11 PM)
Invited to wedding dinner., ends up have to pay the dinner urself in a roundabout way.
pay the dinner yourself is not so bad...

The problem is... for wedding dinners... you don't even get to eat what you've paid for...

it is more like an overcharged dinner + additional expenses you are paying for the banquet + the couple's income...

you not just only overpaid for your dinner.... your dinner is constantly interrupted because you have to cheer for the couple and tolerate whatever bullshit that comes your way for the sake of the main characters during the event...

This post has been edited by holypredator: Dec 5 2022, 02:42 PM

0.0168sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:03 AM