~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

raymond5105
post May 12 2008, 07:55 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(stormchaser @ May 12 2008, 09:51 AM)
Planned to get one 5 years old city.... any advice? looking for those with gear changing on the steering 1... price now around RM50k+

idsi or vtec...
how the fuel consumption for 5 years old city? i noe the new one fc is superb..
I'm driving year 03 City IDSI,feul comsumption is likely about 12.x-13.xsen/km depends on how are you driving.
raymond5105
post May 14 2008, 09:47 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(stormchaser @ May 13 2008, 09:40 AM)
Thanks.. still considered very good FC... Plan to get 1 few months later... hopefully the new city comes earlier then the older city might be cheaper kekeke.... haha....

Can i look at the meter to verified the FC of the particular car that I want to buy?  I noe city dashboard meter have this function..
The year 03 version can't calculate the average fuel compsumtion one,the newer version can. smile.gif
raymond5105
post May 19 2008, 12:40 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 18 2008, 11:50 PM)
Everyone so syiok buy new car. TOmolo i going check it out Black City 2003. If everything is good, will arrange for bank loan and trying to find best bank loan with lowest interest!

Quick question. Do Honda City 2003 IDSI come with original Black colour?
Yup,year 03 came with original black colour.
raymond5105
post May 19 2008, 08:34 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 19 2008, 01:17 PM)
nobody can asnwer me? ..
Check on the CVT gear oil,it's almost transparent in colour with very light yellowish on the oil.
raymond5105
post May 20 2008, 08:31 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kyle9 @ May 20 2008, 10:22 AM)
My fuel consumption is 11 + - only. Vtec, 60% KL road jam, sometime playing with manual and sometime juz wanna hear the vtec come out. Still in 1st mth.

Gonna get a body kit this weekend, juz order it at redzone
Your vtec is havign very good fuel comsumption. It's almost the same with idsi engine. drool.gif
raymond5105
post May 21 2008, 03:19 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 21 2008, 10:20 AM)
Damn, miss a chance of driving city la.. Now still finding for used car. Mostly search from The Star. I dun wan dealer. Bad experince with dealer..
You can try to search from online,there might be some direct owners selling their cars.

QUOTE(arsenal @ May 21 2008, 12:40 PM)
new idsi got fc calculation???
Yup,they have.
raymond5105
post Jun 1 2008, 12:45 PM

5,341 posts

Idsi isn't that bad while travelling at low speed.When comes to high speed then the pick up time will be a bit slower than VTEC one.
raymond5105
post Jun 1 2008, 04:41 PM

5,341 posts

I think not until the level of drink water for vtec if you compare to other cars.I heard VTEC is also quite saving fuel,just that a little bit lost to IDSI only. biggrin.gif
raymond5105
post Jun 1 2008, 08:25 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(PETABITE @ Jun 1 2008, 05:25 PM)
aik, i think 45 series will hit the fender? or need to mod something to make it fit? really noob in this thing..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

And about fc between idsi n vtec is very minimal i think. Mine is vtec n my auntie is idsi, drove her car more than 3 months as she got transfered last year. Both with RM80 of petrol will go around 550-650km, depend on the driving. Harsh driving n sudden stop consume more petrol, me old already, drive slow n steady, rm80 can get me more than 650km. Thats on 17" tires, if using 15" i get more.

My record with 15" is 715km for RM82 of petrol. From Sabak Bernam to Kuala Terengganu.  smile.gif
Your City is doing preety good job for travelling so faraverage is RM0.114/km. What was the speed you were driving?
raymond5105
post Jun 2 2008, 01:24 PM

5,341 posts

You have a nice driving experience over the great cars.I've never tried before.The course is hold in the close circuit area ?

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jun 2 2008, 12:19 PM)
Hello guys,

Okie, just an update. Currently my VTEC Sparkle Grey's mileage stands at around 8k. Facing a problem now. There's squeezing sound from the rear of the car. I have check the rear passenger seat and the boot and realised the problem is not from these places. Perhaps this is due to the suspension because almost everytime when I went over the bump, the squeezy will be audible. Please help, anyone.
8k only the suspension won't be audible unless your car always drive and pass through the bump with fast speed.If your car still under warranty,you can consult the SC.
raymond5105
post Jun 2 2008, 03:42 PM

5,341 posts

Drive in close circuit,that's cool.You are really lucky cause can drive the Type-R & Legend. brows.gif

QUOTE(bengjiun @ Jun 2 2008, 02:32 PM)
The new City looks like the old Vios at the brake light.Front look also looks so so only... sweat.gif Rear model for City?
raymond5105
post Jun 2 2008, 03:48 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(PETABITE @ Jun 2 2008, 03:46 PM)
Everage usage for daily driving is around 80km/h-90km/h.. Highway driving is around 120-140km/h.. No sudden brake, not rushing n not bringing another passenger with me..
Glad to hear that,but mine one can't as save as your. brows.gif I think you are one of the guy who has best fuel comsumption over other City drivers here. notworthy.gif
raymond5105
post Jun 3 2008, 08:49 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(Happygan @ Jun 3 2008, 06:05 AM)
your 1 new car?

blink.gif

today will go to the SC to check my car with service manager coz i say i want to reject the car due to so poor quality  but the price is dam expensive and i just take the car around 5 day only  rclxub.gif
The quality is so poor? The car is bought for 5 days already,can reject back to them?
raymond5105
post Jun 3 2008, 09:45 AM

5,341 posts

The wind sound is only coming form 1 side of the car? Mine one is coming from the driver seat,suspect from windscreen side.My one sometimes is audible when driving about 90km/h.This depends on the direction of the wind too.
raymond5105
post Jun 3 2008, 10:53 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jun 3 2008, 05:19 PM)
After checking all the boot area, then I realised the 'sound', (shouldnn't call it squeezy sound because it did not sound 'eik' that kind...hope my lame explaination is comprehendible) came from the left speaker OR the boot cover.

The sound is sort of 'tuk' when the car went over uneven road. Anyone know whats that? or how to check?
Oh means the sound is coming out from the speaker or the boot cover?That's weired,speaker and boot cover shouldn't give you the sound like that.The sound "tuk" when goes to uneven road?Do you mean something like during crossing the bump ?
raymond5105
post Jun 4 2008, 09:31 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:47 AM)
I am not sure whether its from inside of the speaker or boot cover. Anyone ahs this kind of problem before. Normally when this kind of problem happen, do you think i should go back to Honda service centre, and the thing is are they willing to dislocate everything just to find out the weird sound for me?
Actually i suggest you to go SC for checking if your car is still under warranty.If they are not willing to check the problem,then you might try to complain them or just go other SC only. wink.gif
raymond5105
post Jun 12 2008, 01:20 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kousou @ Jun 12 2008, 03:19 AM)
i drove 70km/h which rpm around 1.7/1.8k...isit normal???oso light footed...
Yes,it's normal. 2k rpm can acheive 80km/h if you on crusing.
raymond5105
post Jun 13 2008, 09:56 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kousou @ Jun 13 2008, 02:04 AM)
i wanna ask u seniors regarding the auto transmission...i juz bought my city last month n i still new to auto cars...i used to drive manual cars...i wan to ask when we going downhill,isit possible if we use the N gear???will it effect our car???n wat is the best way to go downhill...
Shift to N when going down hill ?Want to drift on hill? Very dangerous acting, not recommended to do so as it will endanger your life. sweat.gif
raymond5105
post Jun 19 2008, 09:41 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 19 2008, 08:07 AM)
sweat.gif 'meat pain' feeling today refuel my iDSI laugh.gif

Rm 69.69 @ 25.81L last me 467.5km
shocking.gif Your petrol was filled up at RM2.70/l ? That's damn cheap...My IDSI was paying RM90 for 516.7km trip yesterday.Last week my fuel was RM900 only for 450km as drive most in city,Pg. Island area.
raymond5105
post Jun 19 2008, 05:06 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Jun 19 2008, 09:55 AM)
RM900 only for 450km? Ur car got problem ho?
QUOTE(kousou @ Jun 19 2008, 01:44 PM)
bro typo error...if rm900 for 450km means the petrol price is rm27/=...all gonna die lo...
Sorry sorry,just a minor typo here. biggrin.gif RM90 only.

0.0529sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:54 PM