This post has been edited by kyle9: May 25 2008, 04:57 AM
~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...
May 25 2008, 04:57 AM
128 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
My ride
![]() ![]() This post has been edited by kyle9: May 25 2008, 04:57 AM |
May 26 2008, 09:43 AM
Is around rm1350 for the bk + spoiler + paint + installation
Visor is rm150. Bought in same place. I got it at redzone motorsport at puchong permai there |
May 26 2008, 10:15 AM
Yah around the same, the 1 i got is neither modulo or mugen. They got couple of ready made bk or if u wan, they can custom made the bumper to ur liking.
May 27 2008, 02:55 PM
May 28 2008, 10:27 AM
i thought 16" hard to find tyres....i mean 2nd hand tyres.....
May 29 2008, 11:20 AM
I almost near my 1k service, any advice or suggestion for me to take wat measurement or action? or stuff i need my sc ppl to check on?
May 29 2008, 02:06 PM
Currently i very impressed on it especially the sound part. No wind sound whatsoever even i install the door visor.
Is like heaven and hell compared to my kenari last time. Wind sound damm noisy even b4 reach 80kmph. The thing i not like is the smell of the air-con when u start ur car and switch on the air-con. This post has been edited by kyle9: May 29 2008, 02:12 PM |
May 30 2008, 12:58 PM
u mean the dealer have to go there get the car? i thought city is deliver to the dealers using those car trailer (dunno wat it call).
Hope u get it on time for u journey |
Jun 2 2008, 10:01 AM
What is a side step actually? Sry if im a noob...
Jun 2 2008, 12:04 PM
Thanks for the info, but i never saw any CT or any sedan cars with those b4
Jun 3 2008, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 3 2008, 08:54 AM) the wind sound is a common issue.. i don't think SC can fix that for you. Mine doesnt have wind sound, isit the sound come along with time?IF u did manage to get if fix, please share... i also beh tahan with the wind sound.. on the radio to minimize the wind sound.. |
Jun 3 2008, 02:37 PM
i think you should take the color you like the most, dun simply choose because u r rushing, later regret.
A single trip is not worth the regret for years |
Jun 3 2008, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(4g15p @ Jun 3 2008, 03:25 PM) Hi guys, i'm canceling honda booking through phone and one of the sales dealer which i'm dealing with asking me to fill up some kind of form. When asked about what kind of form do i need to fill up, no specific answer was given. Just like to know if anyone whom had similar experience, too bad to hear that, does that make u loss fate in honda? or u wanna go to other dealer?1) the form thing is standard procedure? 2) Can i just walked away like that? Reason being....the SA's attitude truly isn't on par with honda brand itself, what a loss. Thx in advance |
Jun 4 2008, 04:35 PM
Any one using mugen style visor? The area where it almost touches the window, does it give u some knocking sound when travel in high speed?
Jun 4 2008, 07:10 PM
cham lor, CT full tank reach rm100!!! liao
Jun 5 2008, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(vtec-ing @ Jun 5 2008, 08:51 AM) in fact you do not need to press twice. Good tips, i try later when go home. Today drive manual kenari, better FC....j/k- insert your key - turn to to 'ON' - press the remote control 'Big button' once. (no siren sound nor signal blinks) - turn your key to start the car I am not aware of this until told by another city user. |
Jun 6 2008, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Jun 6 2008, 09:57 AM) i heard from a car accesorry shop that Honda City alarm and immobilser is no use at all because it can be crack. Everything can be crack, but i do think the immoboliser in city is those cheap one, but better then dun haveis this true? if it is true, are we getting a false security. Can we seek Honda to change since its not a security proof vehicle. |
Jun 13 2008, 02:33 PM
Thx for tips regarding the rpm while driving below 2. I finally can get 13km/l on jam, and 14km/l on normal highway drive. Before that is 10++
Jun 23 2008, 01:16 PM
I dunno how u vtec user can manage 17kml, i onli can clock 12kml max, /crycry
Jun 24 2008, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(JET @ Jun 24 2008, 09:00 AM) Damn ~~~~ There will be customer feedback person will contact your 1 to 2 weeks after you get your car. They will ask several question regarding the SA service. U can complain gao gao there.I bought my City with a totally freaking suck lousy sales agent.... !@#@#%#$^@Q#@&(%*&%& Never get things done properly for me..... Any 1 know where can I send the complain to Honda?? oh yeah.... did u all get the original Insurance Policy? and the Car License Card/Paper? I know the car license paper might not get it cause it's kept by the bank... QUOTE which version ur vtec?? 2008, a month older then dinozilla |
| Change to: | 0.0451sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:18 AM |