~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

kousou
post Jun 8 2008, 02:26 AM

336 posts

i hav question to ask...y when i reverse my car as i put to R it sound like the gear shift n its kinda loud...isit normal or sumting wrong wit it???
kousou
post Jun 8 2008, 04:50 PM

336 posts

erm,when we enter the R gear...its sounded like the gear changes...juz a spilt second n when it enters the gear,the sound is no longer heard...juz a spilt second...isit a prob wit my car?
kousou
post Jun 8 2008, 07:08 PM

336 posts

no...juz only start the engine trying to reverse...meaning shift it from P to R...then the sound will come out...
kousou
post Jun 11 2008, 02:01 PM

336 posts

ya...which petrol is better for our city?
kousou
post Jun 11 2008, 05:16 PM

336 posts

ya...i never across 2k rpm...really light foot...due to petrol price increase...
kousou
post Jun 12 2008, 03:19 AM

336 posts

i drove 70km/h which rpm around 1.7/1.8k...isit normal???oso light footed...
kousou
post Jun 13 2008, 02:04 AM

336 posts

i wanna ask u seniors regarding the auto transmission...i juz bought my city last month n i still new to auto cars...i used to drive manual cars...i wan to ask when we going downhill,isit possible if we use the N gear???will it effect our car???n wat is the best way to go downhill...
kousou
post Jun 13 2008, 12:58 PM

336 posts

oh...thx for the info guys...ah,sorry but there is one more thing in my mind...when going up hill wit D i found out tat the rpm is 2.5k at 40km/h...so i try using the 7 gear function n at gear 7 the rpm is at 1.8k...is it advisable to use the 7 gear function when going up hill???sorry for the troubles guys...
kousou
post Jun 13 2008, 02:36 PM

336 posts

i don't wan to use more fuel...tats y i try using the 7 gear...it somehow lower the rpm used to go up hill...no choice...gf's house is at a hill top...so everytime hav to waste a bit petrol...^^
kousou
post Jun 14 2008, 04:48 AM

336 posts

the new model is coming out in like 6 more months time...the shortest...so y now consider getting the new one? and i heard like when the new 4G coming out,they sell the last few 3G citys with cheaper price...a fren of my mum manage to get one with cheaper price...somewhere in 2005 i think if i not mistaken...sorry if wrong date but she realy manage to get one at a cheaper price...
kousou
post Jun 15 2008, 02:56 AM

336 posts

as i mention it is a fren of my mum...i ask my mum b4 my dad bought me the secondhand 3g but my mum say she lost contact wit her fren so i had settle wit the 3g...if not the might b chance i driving the 08' version...its true and honest...sorry...
kousou
post Jun 15 2008, 01:14 PM

336 posts

realy sorry dude...if i had her number i could had help u and myself...realy sorry...

This post has been edited by kousou: Jun 15 2008, 01:14 PM
kousou
post Jun 19 2008, 01:44 PM

336 posts

bro typo error...if rm900 for 450km means the petrol price is rm27/=...all gonna die lo...
kousou
post Jun 26 2008, 01:51 AM

336 posts

if its the new city then i might regret getting myself the 03' version...looks cool though...and it look kinda bigger unlike the previous models...
kousou
post Jun 30 2008, 03:21 AM

336 posts

there is no clock in honda city...the only resources for time without payment is the cd player...vtec i dunno coz i'm driving idsi...i using the blaupunkt miami beach cd player as clock...if i spell it correctly... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kousou: Jun 30 2008, 03:22 AM
kousou
post Jun 30 2008, 06:41 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 30 2008, 01:45 PM)
I LOOK AT THE NEW CITY AND I WANTED TO CRY BECAUSE I JUST BOUGHT A 2nd HAND CITY A YEAR AGO...

DARN DARN DARN DARN DARN!!! vmad.gif
haha...i now feel regret buying the 03' 2ndhand city...the new design realy took me fly away...but the interior,gear system n the tech has yet to b know...so hopefully juz the looks let us regret...

This post has been edited by kousou: Jun 30 2008, 06:42 PM
kousou
post Jul 1 2008, 02:27 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jun 30 2008, 11:59 PM)
hi guys,

my fren told me this morning that her mother wanna let go her car as below:

Honda City Idsi 1.5 (A) RM50K
Year 2003
Mileage 68K
Met red
Just drive her daughter to school and back

my current car:
Wira 1.5 a/b (A)
Year 2001
Mileage 120K
Was quoted damn low 2nd hand price (ranges from 15K - 17K)

I wanan ask izizit worth to trade in for this city, if yes wat should i check since i m going to view the car this coming Wednesday... thx for all ur advise  thumbup.gif
worth it...bought mine in May wit the same year 03',same engine model but my mileage is 77k...bought mine for 55k excluding insurance...very worth but u hav to check the body paint,exterior,engine bay n the interior conditions...if all is in gd,tip top condition...then its worth for every cent...
kousou
post Jul 2 2008, 03:20 AM

336 posts

take option 2 as well for me...newer year product,less usage n low mileage...nearly half the mileage of option 1...
kousou
post Jul 2 2008, 01:30 PM

336 posts

i'm only 19 though...the problem y i driving a 03' satellite silver is bcoz my dad likes tat color...pity me...i love the grey-ish blue,dunno wat grey and black of the 06' version...but too bad the 03' version doesn't hav the first 2 except for black which my dad is against it...so in the end hav to used to the satellite silver lo... cry.gif

This post has been edited by kousou: Jul 2 2008, 01:31 PM
kousou
post Jul 30 2008, 02:29 PM

336 posts

sorry a noob question here...wats the different between torque converter n cvt???pro can explain o me pls...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0791sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:18 PM