4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

kingkong81
post Dec 27 2007, 04:58 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 27 2007, 04:04 PM)
Thank you for your input. I heard the SA said the new batch will start to arrive on 15 Jan, thereby, whether you manage to get it before CNY is really a luck since so many people anticipating for 08's car.
Keeping my finger crossed that my car will be included in the 1st batch. But the chances, i guess is very slim liao.. since i book in december, n the SA put car delivery to b in Feb sad.gif
kingkong81
post Dec 28 2007, 11:26 AM

1,351 posts

hmm.gif I tot if u getting longer duration loan, the interest rate is lower??? how come get 9 yrs loan only 2.39%?

I'm getting 2.34% for 7yrs wor...whistling.gif

Maybe u guys put higher downpayment?
kingkong81
post Dec 28 2007, 03:02 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 28 2007, 12:21 PM)
The longer the tenure, the higher the IR because the bank need to take longer time to recover its capital fund. Since the risk is higher(longer tenure), the return should reflect positively related.
Actually the longer duration the loan, the more the bank earns. My SA showed me the loan chart, and those interest for 9yrs loan is lower than 7/5yrs loan. Instead, the shorter the duration of ur loan, the interest is higher, bcoz the bank cant earn much. Besides, if your loan amount is big, ur interest oso lower.

Imagine, 2.34% X 9yrs = 21.06%
2.38% X 7yrs = 16.66%

so, which one is more profitable?? Surely the longer loan duration & higher loan amount will earn more for the banks. Obviously the bank wont simply approved the loan in order to make sure they can recover back the money.

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Dec 28 2007, 03:04 PM
kingkong81
post Dec 29 2007, 09:38 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 29 2007, 11:02 AM)
I have tried to google around for Ecotint info but it seems that even their own websites, some of the important parts are still under construction. Heard from SA that Aircool is no loger providing good products and service sucks, the ONLY tint that I should go for is V-KOOL but I prefer to listen more opinions before I head for tinting ( after I get the car of course ).

Maybe someone can provide more info about Ecotint. Such as the packages offered, the price range and etcetra. Thanks!
Maybe u can ask this forumer (amuroray) who sells ecotint n vkool

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0792&hl=ecotint

Besides, if u happened to be in kepong, maybe u can drop by Eneos, in Jusco Metro Prima...there, they have some sample of glass being tinted with different range of Ecotint. Besides, there are loads of car accessories there thumbup.gif
kingkong81
post Dec 29 2007, 11:46 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 29 2007, 10:25 PM)
So guys... Just book my 08 car... But the loan havent settle... I saw that some of u guys got 2.38% for 9 years... Wat is the best rate in the country now??? I goin to loan 60k and i would like to know which bank offer the best rate???
Congrats rclxms.gif

So far, seems like Maybank is giving quite good rate.
Ask your SA to negotiate a lower interest for you from the bank!
kingkong81
post Jan 4 2008, 10:47 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 3 2008, 09:46 PM)
Okie, my SA happily called me today saying that the previous discount that she mentioned on Nov 07 was void, as the its meant for the Christmas package ( meaning 07' car ), now she can only give me discount up to RM850 ( which was the CNY promotion ) and asked me whether I am still comfortable. Well, I did not answer her immediately but shall come back to her tomorrow or day after tomorrow as I was thinking maybe I can check with you guys first before I committed( but since RM2k booking fee was paid, I doubt its too late to revoke but the only option is to squeeze for further discount ).

Anyone? Hmm...I believed those who are anticipating for the car before CNY should have their HP loan approved and pending acceptance. Should you would revoke it and fall back to the 1.38% that they offer ( I think I will prefer this since the cash rebate is lesser,sucks!!!), you might possibily delay the delivery of the car.

Well, anyone, any input?
Wah like that oso can...

For me, i will sure shoot SA kau kau n still stay firm that she give me the 1500k discount as promised! Breaking promise is really bad.

Else, take the 850 discount, but force her to get the new loan interest rate of 1.38%, plus make her give you more freegifts...free car mat, free tint, free full tank petrol, free car lock, free petrol voucher...let her know wat is the consequence of breaking promise!!

But remember you must stay firm on your demand, if not u sure lose out. Hav to b thick skin a bit.

-------------

I've heard so many of this SA breaking promise, thats y when i book my car, watever offer/discount that the SA promised me, I wrote in down in black & white and ask the SA to sign/initial on the paper. so that in future if they dispute or refuse to give things they promised, i have proof with me.

Self protection...
kingkong81
post Jan 4 2008, 09:49 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jan 4 2008, 07:53 PM)
For the I-DSI is 7 speed, how bout for the vtec version?? 5 speed?
How can I-dsi have more speed than V-tec doh.gif

Previous city, both i-dsi & V-tec oso have the 7-gear transmission shift available. Now the new city only V-Tec got.
Basically i suppose both oso have 7-gear transmission, but V-tec enable you to change the gear manually by using the 7-gear shift.

Correct me if I'm wrong hmm.gif
kingkong81
post Jan 8 2008, 11:06 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 8 2008, 10:31 PM)
I just got call from my SA, my car arrived ledi, going to take it next week. smile.gif
Congrats rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

My SA only arrange me to sign the loan agreement after i shoot him this morning. Booked the car early December, until now oso the loan not settle...WTF!!!

Guess my car will only come in MArch cry.gif
kingkong81
post Jan 10 2008, 10:54 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 9 2008, 10:37 PM)
My loan oso havent sign, my SA say can sign when take the car.
My SA din told me that until i call him up...then only he tell me...ai~~ make me 'kan cheong' only. Some more preparing my cheque book ready to give downpayment...

SA told me most probably can get car after CNY only... unsure.gif

Added on January 10, 2008, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 10 2008, 08:02 PM)
Just signed the loan this morning, and issued cheque for the remaining balance for the downpayment.

Hmm, SA said next week can get car. I gonna tint V-Kool Elite guys. Any suggestion?

and is it compulsory to get some steering lock or whatever stuff? Previous car, I have nothing. Maybe its just a Malaysia car. LOL.

Gonna call up Amuroray very soon for him to arrange me for the V-Kool stuff.
Those locks r not compulsory...up to u...u dun buy oso no saman 1.. laugh.gif jk only

But it will be better for you to get one...help to ward off would-be car thief... if not, at least for extra security & delay the stealing process

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Jan 10 2008, 10:58 PM
kingkong81
post Jan 11 2008, 10:44 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(Nutrex @ Jan 11 2008, 10:07 PM)
Anyone who owns the new Civic here?

How's the fuel consumption like?
There is a dedicated forum for Honda Civic owners here...U should be able find your answer there. Here is Honda City smile.gif
kingkong81
post Jan 17 2008, 11:20 PM

1,351 posts

To play MP3 in V-Tec...u have to get a male-to-male jack to plug into the AUX jack (near handbrake handle) from ur ipod or MP3 player. And play from ur ipod though your car audio system.

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Jan 17 2008, 11:21 PM
kingkong81
post Jan 18 2008, 08:12 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:24 PM)
kingkong,

Where can I get the male-to-male jack? Can get it at Carrefour? Hmm..whats the rationale that they made it so user not friendly. Aiseh, cannot play MP3 really headache man.
Jinyee
U can try go to those computer/audio accessories shop. U can find it in Low Yat Plaza.

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:35 PM)
Seems like those who book for 2008 car have received their cars already. Okie, lets cruise down Klang to have good bak kut teh, which all the mean will be buy for us by our Terence, champion of discount. LOL.
Nope...I haven't got mine cry.gif booked early Dec 07
kingkong81
post Jan 23 2008, 11:21 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(albhong @ Jan 23 2008, 05:30 PM)
Any1 receive City 08 already ? I booked on 30 Dec 07, SA called me up, only can get after CNY, btw, SA give me 1.5k rebate & interest 2.48% from MBB, is it a good package ? please advise ?
I booked my VTec 08 on 8th Dec 07, SA oso told me car most probably come after CNY.
My deal...1.5k rebate, 2.34% fr MBB - 7yrs loan
kingkong81
post Jan 31 2008, 10:31 PM

1,351 posts

Got a surprise call from Honda SA this morning...my car is on the way!!! rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif

And can get my car before CNY...should be on next tuesday, coz ask him to settle the tinting & full bodykit for me.

wooohooo icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kingkong81
post Feb 1 2008, 01:19 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Feb 1 2008, 11:04 AM)
Good to hear about that kingkong.

Regarding the floor mat, after searching around for some time, I decided to go for the customized floor mat. Though it might cost RM150+ but yet I think it is still a wise investment.

Really feel reluctant to get the rubber one that one can easily get from Carrefour because of the smell.

In addition, might get an ionizer too.

Happy Chinese New Year everybody. Who will be driving their new car balik kampung?
Jinyee
Thx...i'm a local boy...so no balik kampung headache laugh.gif

----------------

BTW, my SA recommend me to install the door visor on my V-Tec.

He quoted me RM100 for mugen visor....is this offer good?
Have any City owners here install it before? Coz i heard when travel up to 100km/h can hear noises from the wind.

Attached image(s)
kingkong81
post Feb 1 2008, 08:35 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Feb 1 2008, 04:52 PM)
RM100? i guess abit expensive....
my SA didn't advise me to install as he told me the reason:
1) will cause wind noise during high speed (aerodynamic problem)
2) look not so nice with the door visor
3) might peel off someday coz using only the adhersive double sided tape
No.1 i think it is a common problem...
No. 2 is a bit subjective to each person taste...but to me, it was more for shielding during rainy days, act as secondary sunshade, when hot wheather can open window a bit & cover by the visor...

No.3 yep this is one problem after long usage...if according to original Mugen door visor...besides the tape, they oso got some clips/screw to fasten the visor, so it wont fall off...

The problem is, weather my SA will give me the ori product or at least a replicate of that. Dun really trust this fella.
Well, i guess I'll leave this door visor for later...

Went Eneos, those window visor fr ciplak company cost rm70...did some search at TeamCity, Mugen door visor cost bout rm100 - 150...depends...

BTW, Eneos got offer for Autolock Pro...RM169 --> RM149
QUOTE(Gravity @ Feb 1 2008, 08:11 PM)
erm, can anyone help me?  cry.gif
I think this problem can ask in TeamCity homepage where there r more sifus there...besides, your problem oso not quite specific & detail besides getting noise when travelling up to 95km/h

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Feb 1 2008, 08:36 PM
kingkong81
post Feb 3 2008, 08:45 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Feb 3 2008, 01:46 AM)
original mugen visor cost RM550 few years back. I believe the price won't be as low as RM100. There are alot of replica mugen visors..you can get them from accesories shop for as low as RM60-RM80. There a few versions of the visors..Even Brothers have them. Yuo can cehck other place such as Sunway RacingFit, the shop beside BestFeel.
Thx man....

Planning to go to Brothers (saw one in Gombak, near Bt Caves there) to check out some accessories...will look for that as well.

Plan to get a Door Steel Plate Stepper for my city, City floor Mat as well
kingkong81
post Feb 6 2008, 04:34 PM

1,351 posts

Got my V-Tec yesterday afternoon icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

1 day before CNY... sweat.gif

So far, driving experience is good. Did some car washing today to remove some dust...so today only manage to post d pic...it is sparkle grey smile.gif

Happy Chinese New Year to everyone...drive safe with your City.

Gong Xi Fa Cai laugh.gif

kingkong81
post Feb 7 2008, 08:32 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 7 2008, 01:31 AM)
congrats kingkong...i got the same color as ur car as well...looks nice eh... i really love the sparkle gray...hehehe.....
Thanks man...

Yup...i like the colour as well....at times it look like sparkling dark black, sometimes like dark sparkling grey...

Compared to pure nighthawk black...maintenance is easier

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Feb 7 2008, 08:47 PM
kingkong81
post Feb 12 2008, 08:59 PM

1,351 posts

Just bought the floor mat for my V-Tec....

Got it from ENEOS 1-U...cost me RM167 cry.gif cry.gif

It is already pre-cut fr factory to fit the Honda City...some more got Honda letter imprinted on the driver side mat.
The floor mat is those bushy black mat one.

Customise cutting of the floor mat cost RM29.80 for 1ft x 4ft not including labour. When ask the SA bout the labour charge, they said it is rm50!!! blink.gif blink.gif Just for cutting the mat...sigh...

Anyway, good oso get the pre-cut one...coz it is pre-cut in the same shape as city floor mat, so not much worry bout the floor mat wont fit smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0484sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:49 AM