5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

dinozilla
post Apr 20 2008, 12:22 AM

1,680 posts

haha.....i m joining too dy....
jz booked 1 bluish silver in Honda Damansara....
consider the current waiting time of others.....
and SA told me roughly 2-3 months....exactly my expected time tongue.gif
it better don come too fast....if not things get out of plan then....
i haven allocate enof budget for the D/P yet.... biggrin.gif
dad helped me nego for very high DP.....now choking my neck for the high DP and high instalment...lol....
dinozilla
post Apr 20 2008, 06:33 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 20 2008, 03:32 PM)
What is the promotion ? More rebate ?
nothing special...jz da 2.18% int rate
insurance i let my dad do...so deduct
they less income liao...cant giv much discount... tongue.gif
onli deduct 500....
dinozilla
post Apr 20 2008, 10:45 PM

1,680 posts

wat i know is 2.18 onli applies to 7 and below....generally....
tat is wat they quote in general....2.36(mine there) for 9
depends ur nego...oso if the bank willing to accept....
2.38 from which bank???
as said...i done at Honda Damansara...
Klang 1 don wan discount much...so deal out...
dinozilla
post Apr 21 2008, 05:50 PM

1,680 posts

no lo....now checking public bank...
most convenient for me is maybank/PBB
now waiting SA to confirm to me color + date + waiting for bank to contact for loan...
dinozilla
post Apr 23 2008, 12:05 PM

1,680 posts

there should be no differenciation here....although i guess most here is the current badge city....
but i tot there is a thread for the earlier city too...
dinozilla
post Apr 23 2008, 05:24 PM

1,680 posts

wanna ask current facelift vtec owner...
regarding the aux port for the integrate player....
can plug with mp3 player, etc right?
is it the same cable tat we use with those computer speaker?? (the normally on green port 1)
where can we get? (I knw some1 talk bout it in previous page, but dunno which page....damn hard to trace like that...paiseh)
dinozilla
post Apr 23 2008, 10:58 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(arinsms @ Apr 23 2008, 08:43 PM)
yap only rm 5 at any electrical shop...2.5mm male to male  audio cable
QUOTE(un9ku @ Apr 23 2008, 09:11 PM)
its 3.5mm mate... i think
so wat is it....2.5 or 3.5??? is 3.5 the one we normally see connecting PC and speaker 1..., 2.5 is normally on mobile phone 1?

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 23 2008, 10:12 PM)
huh...the car can heat up after 3hrs of driving?
so far...haven't drive that long yet...
fuuyoh...dangerous also eh...if travel long distance...but rarely la...
honda city ma....city lo....hehehe tongue.gif
may b when they design to sustain long hour run....it will rename honda country.....cross country.... rclxms.gif
dinozilla
post Apr 25 2008, 02:22 PM

1,680 posts

jz check here la....http://www.honda.net.my
Vtec is 85800(peninsular, include insurance NCD0%)
idsi ~5k cheaper
for FC, jz check in teamcity la...got dif thread for VTEC & IDSI, so u can compare
dinozilla
post Apr 25 2008, 04:16 PM

1,680 posts

aiya....my SA jz told me my sparkle gray will onli here late june...
not sure if can get earlier.....
i got an away trip in mid june....so hope can drive it during tat le...
can chuck in more luggage....lol

its 2 months from now....is it common?
dinozilla
post Apr 25 2008, 04:57 PM

1,680 posts

is it???
i din heard that from my fren tot....although they rarely use oso la...
as wat i know from them, it jz allow u to simulate gear...which limit in certain range...but the ECU still will check and if too forceful til harm engine, it will change itself to the right "gear"

7-speed mode user, pls update
dinozilla
post Apr 25 2008, 09:16 PM

1,680 posts

shit man.....i was told to wait for 2 months for sparkle gray in Honda Damansara...
is it so little the amount of sparkle gray, or too demanding?
dinozilla
post Apr 26 2008, 08:58 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 26 2008, 08:28 PM)
blink.gif how come i tarak invitation letter from Honda kea??  sad.gif  sad.gif
did u filled yes to attend safety driving course when u book ur car last time?
my recent booking they gave me fill a form
which also ask if interested to join it

i ticked yes tongue.gif
dinozilla
post Apr 26 2008, 10:45 PM

1,680 posts

i checked somewhere else where some1 post up their experience during the course...
its a nice thing to have....
if next time after got my car, Honda called me up for this...i sure go...hehe
dinozilla
post Apr 27 2008, 01:10 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Apr 26 2008, 11:31 PM)
I received it too yesterday.  For what i know, Honda did care bout their after sales service and this is part of the program that they provide to all the new honda owner, no any form need to fill.  Maybe for some of you that not receive the invitation yet, it just a bit delay (or maybe queue for the next batch).  I also received a 'Asimo' robot steel plate bookmark last 2 months ago.

Today just went for my 5k service, F.O.C. (as they ask whether I want to change the old filter together or not as it is an optional and i said no).  I also ask them to respray quater of my front bumper (due to the accidently scratch during parking) as well as the door guard at the passenger side (caused by some stupid idiot who open their door without looking others ppl car who parking beside them!!! vmad.gif ) and it cost me RM120.  The paint works was excellence, everything looks like new and I'm happy with it smile.gif
sad to hear tat...but should be ok la....don sampai bend n kena knock ok liao...

sien....hav to wait til june....
dinozilla
post Apr 27 2008, 12:28 PM

1,680 posts

hi guys....is this d cable we need to connect mp3 player to the in-car player??

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Apr 27 2008, 02:27 PM
dinozilla
post Apr 27 2008, 09:03 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Apr 27 2008, 08:04 PM)
yes
thanks for reply smile.gif
dinozilla
post Apr 28 2008, 11:05 AM

1,680 posts

guys....jz wanna survey wit u all....since getting it around may/june
would like to know any recommendation on tint, and xtra security equipment to install. any1?
dinozilla
post Apr 28 2008, 04:12 PM

1,680 posts

may b he think so bcoz ur picture is a gal.... biggrin.gif
dinozilla
post Apr 28 2008, 11:54 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Apr 28 2008, 05:47 PM)
Go for ecotint and install extra PADDLE lock... And if u wanna add some fancies look to ur car... Add BK and change the rims...  whistling.gif
i was tot of refer back to the brand i was using (rikecool)
and found the price is now more expensive than i bought last time
RC2 is now 1000, RC63 is 2000 (although they said offer 20% for this month...which tinggal 2 hari!!!)
but my car onli here arnd june tongue.gif

wat product in ecotint which deliver as good as RC2, if not better yet around the same price range?

i m estimating 1000-1500 inclusive both paddle lock and tint....
i heard my fren said his paddle lock done for 300+
so i suppose the tint is 1100 +/- 100 (budget)
dinozilla
post Apr 29 2008, 04:55 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 29 2008, 03:05 PM)
Not trying to be mean or anything, but what you're looking for is a PEDAL lock.  Don't buy the wrong thing.

Pedal lock
http://www.pedallock.co.za/

Paddle lock
http://www.eastloc.com/paddle_lock1.htm
aiya....wrong dy...hahaha...
ookk....

but my fren pedal lock is lock somewhere inside 1....not like the one u shown in that link....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:00 AM