5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

arinsms
post Feb 29 2008, 09:26 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Feb 29 2008, 04:04 PM)
Light black or silver.....or gold??  tongue.gif
-Gold already out from mylist...thinking of dark green, dark blue or reflectiv silver

-And maybe go for 4mil if the price is good

Added on February 29, 2008, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Feb 29 2008, 05:44 PM)
My city also black... I'm planning to install Ecotint infrared series... is near silver...  cool2.gif
Me too but havent look the film color yet..if u got, please post

and Check Out My FC

and its vtec thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by arinsms: Feb 29 2008, 09:36 PM
arinsms
post Feb 29 2008, 11:28 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Feb 29 2008, 10:03 PM)
mine is black as well, dark green on it. Very nice! my 0,02 cents~
Veege......post some screen shot la...lets have a look, what brand? rclxms.gif

Added on February 29, 2008, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 29 2008, 10:45 PM)
dark blueish color nice also
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks...taking noted..

This post has been edited by arinsms: Feb 29 2008, 11:30 PM
arinsms
post Mar 1 2008, 01:07 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Mar 1 2008, 12:33 AM)
i got one take from HP one but not clear wo....... if u really want to see PM me ur email lol, i send it to u...... donnoo use the image shark la
vegee, check ur pm...i can post ur img here if u want to later..
arinsms
post Mar 1 2008, 10:06 PM

318 posts

When drive thru road bumper, hear some knocking somewhere underneath the handbrake..any one exp?
arinsms
post Mar 1 2008, 10:37 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Feb 29 2008, 05:44 PM)
My city also black... I'm planning to install Ecotint infrared series... is near silver...  cool2.gif
-im planning to go eco tint at tmn billion next week,care to join?

-Btw i just went to eco tint shop to view all their film color...im going for indulgence/raybarrier/infra red. This 3 are in my list of choices.Tested the raybarrier..so great, cant resist it..maybe go for it for all window
arinsms
post Mar 2 2008, 01:15 AM

318 posts

cheras is at tmn billion la...haha this sat is election la..ngundi
arinsms
post Mar 2 2008, 11:46 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Mar 2 2008, 08:47 AM)

Added on March 2, 2008, 8:48 amuser posted image

Added on March 2, 2008, 8:52 am3 pjoto uploaded!!, bro arinsms, i know u la~~~~~~~~ i am the one where tint at the shop and u and ur wife fo together one right?? i go remove my old school dark green tint, the quality poor but the color match so much to my car. I will going to take the photo of ray Barier for u, monday i will upload for u. Let me try few day and write the review for u lal~
Wa !!!!!!!!! the world really small lol!!~

Added on March 2, 2008, 8:56 am
I will write the review of that RB i install yesterday. The workmanship quite ok, just point out the point and they will redo for u.... cutting fitted to the glass.......work place clearn .etc.. but still have some small dirty dot at the screen there...........

U all must tell that accually we are know each other and we doing review/share info at the internet, they sure will do 101% for ur car .....haha.....
- Oh my god, i noticed that car and i dont know it was u...hahaha and btw how dou know its my wife, maybe my girlfren or sister... brows.gif

- How much is the price u got for installing RB for whole windows?

-That pic is the old tinted or raybarrier one?

-Vegee, to tell u the truth, im quite surprise with the eco tint heat rejection except the ray barrier. Only the ray barrier is the best when tested on spot light. Im quite not satify with infra red, impecable n indulgenge.Can feel the heat. I wrote this since i already try diff tint film suck as Llumar etc .. Maybe the position of the spot light is to close to screen or what so ever..but rb is the best...Waiting ur comment on that..hehe it a sunny day today, go put ur car

arinsms
post Mar 3 2008, 09:40 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Mar 2 2008, 09:13 PM)
No choice, the previous one change the color already, the front very blur~~~~~~!!! only one month like that already where can last long??
that antena is the dummy one, no function one.... quite expensive one woo...b'cause it is BMW accersories.......
U call ur wife sayang every time wat...... i can hear ........haha........ just kidding..
The photo show was last time tint, u  saw already what. Now the color quite clear, dark abit only, not so great for the color macthing.
I still prefer dark green, not that light apple green. Look very grand for the dark green with black car.. I will try upload more Photo with RB tomorrow night......

Here my baby~~~~~~~
Today left my car under hot sun, not test yet... but tomorrow i will travel to kuantan. let u know tommorrow night lol....
dont forget to update FC to kuantan... thumbup.gif
arinsms
post Mar 3 2008, 09:35 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Mar 3 2008, 05:32 PM)
Hi guys, My FC still the same, 15.1L/Km from the odo meter avrg. I put RM63 and get 512km. accually the odo meter quite accurate .. haha.. I try push my car to 5K plus RPM, and get 160km/j at KL-Kuantan highway..already feel not stable.. not really push for long... only 3 min ++ I thinks....avrg spped is 110/km......

Today no hot sun on top, so cant really comment the RB performance..
i think shoulb be good la.....nvm , i will update later agains..
-Veege,at first i thought u were indian... tongue.gif

Check out my FC:

Added on March 3, 2008, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Mar 3 2008, 06:04 PM)
psi 200 I think your tire already go to heaven. Standard should be around 32psi +/- 3, or around 200~230kPa.
dude, open the driver's door, look at the door step floor, its state there the tyre presure

This post has been edited by arinsms: Mar 3 2008, 09:37 PM
arinsms
post Mar 4 2008, 08:58 AM

318 posts

maybe honda put me hybrid version into it
arinsms
post Mar 4 2008, 09:09 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Mar 4 2008, 09:06 AM)
Wa. drool.gif How to do that???????? very impress!!! From the first day u received ur car already so good??
like that u can get >800km per tank??
not the first day, first day only clock up to 8km/l then increase to 12 and constant to 13.Then one day rev up trying to test vtec kick...next day whooping to 19km/l 21 n so on..
arinsms
post Mar 4 2008, 12:10 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Mar 4 2008, 09:23 AM)
If really break Honda's record, you can tell Honda and get ready to receive award already.
no dont wat lah, later honda might want back that car to further experiments tongue.gif
arinsms
post Mar 5 2008, 11:20 AM

318 posts

200 psi will blow out ur tyre...hahaha btw i dont think the meter will go up to 200 psi...should be 30-35psi la...or 200kpa to 250kpa

i put 250kpa all tyre what..no problem, save fuel what.
arinsms
post Mar 6 2008, 09:29 AM

318 posts

what sound la veege?
arinsms
post Mar 7 2008, 07:48 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Mar 7 2008, 05:20 PM)
bro, ur 15.xkm consider very normal for ct vtec.

regarding adding alam system, i also interested to find out if add cobra on top of it need add how much...pls update here if u do so.

arinsms,
Today i try in the hot sun, the RB really great !! rclxms.gif What i can say is can compare vkool elite lol.....remember, u just need pay 1350 only lol....i high recommend this ecotint RB. Tomorrow u go to tint right, go for RB la, wont regret! later u found that no cool enough in the car with other tint, regret then how? re-tint baru tau!( keke like me, bazir duit lol) . One things of the RB series is not black enough lol, all ppl can look into it.

Last things, u must sound out if u found the tint job done not sastify. like mine case, i found that rear windscreen the  heat and radio line there, have some small burble( like cannot stick well to the glass) i thought that will go  off after few week, but my acc friend told me that will not going off and getting worst after few month - years. And this think very very importance because that the changes off the heating line will broken if u tear off the old tint and re-tint after long period. Must ask them retint that if u found this problem. OK? I will go back to them agains maybe next week end.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  happy tinted!!!

-Good to know that vegee..yap i just tinted with RB full car like urs.. biggrin.gif need to wait to cured and dry first so i can comment about the bubbles.
-It come with 10 year warranty, so no need to worry just ask them to install back if got problem.
- Btw vegee, how much that it cost for ur old tint?Brand?or cap ayam?

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Mar 7 2008, 05:43 PM)
err,

my city also starting to give this rattling sound.

mine wasn't coming from dashboard, but my steering. how lah?

its not that loud but when i mute my radio, can hear it.
Check ur steering wheel cover, when u hear the sound just try to hold the cover firm..send to any sc, they just need to tighten SRS nut.

This post has been edited by arinsms: Mar 7 2008, 07:52 PM
arinsms
post Mar 8 2008, 04:22 PM

318 posts

mine the sc scrath the steermatic button while removing the steering cover...damit
arinsms
post Mar 9 2008, 09:21 AM

318 posts

vkool secure? is it 4mil one? prev the sa quote me 2.2k for that 4mil vkool one..

i think u better take the cash rebate n go tinted ur self..maybe can get cheaper one..
arinsms
post Mar 10 2008, 04:01 PM

318 posts

anyone exp dashboard reflection on windscreen?
arinsms
post Mar 10 2008, 06:51 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(veege @ Mar 10 2008, 05:20 PM)
1800 consider a good discount. ! go tint eco tint as i and other member tinted the same series and the effect is great!!

Added on March 10, 2008, 5:25 pm

bro, that kind of reflection is consider ok already, b4 i tint rb, the cap ayam tint even more worst....
This maybe bcause of the color of our dashboard lol.

Added on March 10, 2008, 5:38 pmuser posted image

this kind of problem can claim ??????????
-Thats bad vegee, send it back la..maybe the replace with the new one..
-The cap ayam one got no problem with heating element ke vegee?so after installing new one got the prob,bad workmanship or something to do with prev tinted?
-Saw a post where they put cover on top of the dashboard

Added on March 10, 2008, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Mar 10 2008, 04:25 PM)
Bro... U got do tinted??? Mine so far ok woh... I did ecotint RB...

I got a problem... I got sound coming out from the place where u put coins...  sweat.gif  vmad.gif
yap RB on frnt windscreen..but still have the reflection..and already forgoten which is better b4 or after..i think after since just noticed it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arinsms: Mar 10 2008, 07:05 PM
arinsms
post Mar 12 2008, 08:54 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Mar 11 2008, 03:36 PM)
The rubber neck of the car alarm thing patah d ... how ah? ... I heard replacement in SC mahal whereby going back to the Cobra HQ in TTDI is free.
Any advice?

Found out the price from a stockist for Honda parts in PJ:

Honda Semi synthetic EO for Honda CT: RM68 per bottle

Honda Brake pads for CT per pair: RM160

Are the above price good? Shall we get from other shops?

Any recommendation for brake pads? If purchase and install in SCdamn super mahal ...
-The rubber neck for city alarm is expsive at sc, go to toyota sc the sell cheap(seriously)

-Honda Brake pads for CT per pair: RM160----Last time replace for city cost only rm140 at honda sc ttdi

Added on March 12, 2008, 9:09 am
QUOTE(1133 @ Mar 11 2008, 09:05 PM)
Just drag back an Used Jan '07 City Vtec, light gold. Wanna ask whether the Kenwood player came along can play MP3?
What is the major different between the Jan '07 City compare to the current City? So far I can only discovered the fron grille had changed, what others that I didn't find out?
So as can be seen here, there are a number of really significant changes to the engine bay of this City, things which are most definitely not visible by casual inspection.

Detail:

-Firstly there is a new header design. It is still stainless steel and is still a 4-to-1 design. However, firstly the individual runners are now shorter, they are straighter than the original design. Honda says this reduces the surface area of the header runners and retains heat better. This will help warm up the catalytic converter faster and directly contributes to a lower engine emission. In addition to this, the portion between the collector and the flange has been lengthened and the 'exhaust temp sensor' which used to be mounted to the cat itself, is now mounted to this new section of header piping. The rest of the exhaust is supposed to be identical to the original.

-While the engine itself remains unchanged, the intake system has been changed. More specifically the intake duct design is new.

-The City MMC features a nose that is extended 65mm further in front and 30mm higher.
Honda R&D actually put this extra space to very good use. What they did was to design a new cooling fan

-With regards to this, the combination of a new header design and this drop in IAT, another journalist questioned Honda about the max power rating of the L15As : surely the power available from the engines should be more than just 88ps and 110ps ? To this the Honda R&D engineers remarked that they feel that the power increase will be mainly in the low-end and mid-range. This will show up in so called 'driveability' but in terms of outright oomph, for top speed for e.g. there should not be a noticeable difference.

-Both the CVT and the EPS have also received new settings

-Another very significant change inside the engine bay is the enhanced air-conditioning system. The major change here is a new air-cond compressor which has an attached oil separator

Added on March 12, 2008, 9:11 am
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 12 2008, 08:44 AM)
guys...

might sounds weird here but i think i'm allergic to something inside my new honda city car...i've been driving my car for 1 month and everyday my body keep on developing rashes non stop.... and since yesterday, i didn't drive the car at all till now...the rashes become a lot less already and i'll wait a few more days for it to go off to confirm it's really the car...

so i went to check for some info at the internet...looks like the new car smell is a toxic!

just type 'allergy new car' or 'removing new car smell' at google and u'll find lots of info...

here is one of the URL...

http://www.greenlivingtips.com/articles/30...l-is-toxic.html
damn...from now, i'll try to open my car window as often as possible...also for air cond, do not select the internal circulation mode...instead...let outside air flow inside...

so remember guys...the new car smell is no good... just try to remove it asap....
wink.gif it's just too bad that i develop allergic reaction to that...but for now, i'm not sure if it's the smell or any other things...still finding out the cause...
take some anti histamine pill might help....I use ambi pure dual n blow it to max and put thirsty hyppo also..hehe

This post has been edited by arinsms: Mar 12 2008, 09:11 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0590sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:13 AM