~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...
adriankhoo153
May 25 2008, 10:34 PM
Dude, jes book a used Honda City Vtec 2004 Black at Batu Caves. Company is Dai Tak Enterprise. In this 3 days i will ask Honda Service Adviser to go and inspect the car for me. If anything goes wrong, i will cancel the booking and full amount will be paid back. Hope everything goes well....
Btw, how much is Honda Long Life Antifreeze coolant?
This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 26 2008, 12:00 AM
adriankhoo153
May 26 2008, 08:52 PM
Is it me or somehow i just fell when turning left, it's block by the big bar thing? I dun wat it call la. The side frame of the car. I mean the bar damn fat and block my view. Blind spot leh...
This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 26 2008, 08:52 PM
adriankhoo153
May 26 2008, 10:39 PM
Rather dangerous wei.. Hmm, will after getting used to it then no pb liau?
adriankhoo153
May 26 2008, 10:54 PM
Anyway if everything goes fine, should able to get my ride soon b4 July. Used Black City 2004 Vtec. Hehe.
Kancil upgrade to City Vtec.. Sure not used to it de. Big leap. Haha
This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 27 2008, 01:26 PM
adriankhoo153
May 27 2008, 01:27 PM
Hey guys. guess i wound be joing this club soon. Sad news. Vtec 2004 Nighthawk Honda City Cancelled by me today.  Aparently if i buy the car i will be 3rd owner. The SA told me i am a second owner but today when i bring my document there, I look at the car card and i notice i am actually a 3rd owner if i buy.  Straight cancel the deal.
adriankhoo153
May 30 2008, 02:19 PM
Honda free maintanance for 2 years means including labour, gear oil, mineral oil, filter etc? Is all the oil and sparepart given free for 2 years? Of is it jus the labour charges
adriankhoo153
Jun 8 2008, 09:33 PM
A honda city March 2005 Vtec sellimg for RM62k. Do u think it's worth? Btw, when test drive after rev around 3000km ++ and 100kmph, i dun know actually the vtec kick in or not. What is the indicator of vtec activate ah? This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 8 2008, 10:48 PM
adriankhoo153
Jun 11 2008, 03:09 PM
I assume that if u do not reach 3000rpm it will be rather good FC..
adriankhoo153
Jun 11 2008, 04:01 PM
1.8-2? Kinda too slow. 3 is about 80kmph
adriankhoo153
Jun 11 2008, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jun 11 2008, 08:51 PM) if straight smooth roads, tyre pressure is right, no strong wind, 1.8-1.9rpm can reach 95km/h with vtec.. What is the idle tyre pressure for 195/55/15?
adriankhoo153
Jun 12 2008, 10:01 AM
Why sometime i see 2004 Honda City some are gold and some semi gold. Semi gold is satellite silver i guess but is there Gold colour? I thought there is only semi gold but somehow some car are a gold rather than semi gold...
adriankhoo153
Jun 13 2008, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(arsenal @ Jun 13 2008, 05:00 AM) Better dont change to N gear to save fuel...it will spoilt ur gearbox espcially auto....Hope this helps...my city arriving 25th june....who want to go yam cheng?????  Why would changing to N gear when going downhill will spoilt the gearbox??
adriankhoo153
Jun 13 2008, 01:24 PM
Hmm, i doesnt know that chaning N going downhill to D will have an impact for city gearbox. Thanks for the tips guys..
Btw, since the CVT so sensitive, how bout stopping at traffic light or jam? Do u recomend to stay it on D all the way or when stop shift to N? I got a habit to shift it always to N at traffice light before shifting back to D again when light green.
This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 13 2008, 01:25 PM
adriankhoo153
Jun 13 2008, 07:50 PM
If it's a dry cell then u dun have to..
adriankhoo153
Jun 16 2008, 08:19 AM
That is so true.. When a new model out with upgrade system, parts etc, u still wanna take an old one? Hehe
adriankhoo153
Jun 16 2008, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(susakthy @ Jun 16 2008, 09:04 AM) Hello hello.... I went to Honda showroom @ ampang point yesterday but Sunday kenot test drive lah! Anyway, I got news that end of 2008, they 'probably' will come up with new Honda city.... the current promo is option for 2.18% for 7years or RM850 rebate. So probably its worth the wait few months more..... mana tau they give higher rebate to clear stock. Anyone here have any contact within Honda, please start taking him/her out for yumcha so when the great news on promo comes, rest assured, it'll reach your ears. And if that does happen, please remember to PM me! hahahahha! I also went to Toyota showroom yesterday, Vios got about 3K rebate. The guy in Toyota told me that Honda City dun have gear box, it uses pulling system where you have to change it after 100,000 km... Is this true... sorry yeah, am just being a lady - dunno how far its true! The pearl grey looks dashing! Toyota SA told u CT no gearbox? Lol...
adriankhoo153
Jun 16 2008, 10:06 PM
Btw, why Honda SC when we do full inspection they cant prnt out the result one? I ask them to prnt out the result but they tell they have no tis type of service... They told me a lot thing they check so they cant prnt out. WTF? Jes a simple summary also canot. Like Car No defect found or wat.. They really good at covering up their own ass!
This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 16 2008, 10:07 PM
adriankhoo153
Jun 17 2008, 09:47 PM
Can anyone recomend me a good respray (frnt bumper)? It's satellite silver colour. Where can get the same colour? Scared they use gold instead of the semi gold aka satellite silver... Anyone know where can get the ori colour outside? Which workshop? Please suggest...
This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 18 2008, 09:30 AM
adriankhoo153
Jun 19 2008, 08:57 PM
How much is SC charge to respray chip off paint at bumper? I need to spray the whole front bumper. Is it a lot more expensive then outsource to outsider?
adriankhoo153
Jun 19 2008, 10:10 PM
I thought they got a dept for spraying in the SC.. They also outsource one ke? Hmm..
If lidat, i am thinking of Sri Muda there. Lot of spray workshop there..