4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

aarex
post Oct 18 2007, 01:52 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Oct 18 2007, 12:35 AM)
yup.. the silver one.. kaw tim summore wit the seller and got price cut summore..  thumbup.gif all totaling to 59500 (incl. insurance)

did try to find other ct's, maybe a black 2004 idsi, but most I found were a bit 'seasoned' and indeed 2nd 2004 black idsi city are quite hard to find, so lack of choice.. summore mileage all up to 60K++.. so settled for this one lorr tongue.gif

Ok what waja.. at least u weren't driving a kelisa for the past 5yrs like me  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=312459]
the duck tail.. hmm.. looks promising.. but if you use on a silver ct, looks less aggressive compared on black ct's imho.. but will give a look see..
[attachmentid=312458]
after seeing this, the mugen spoiler also seems like a good choice.. sweat.gif
DARN IT! JUST LOVE BLACK CT'S! too bad got to settle for silver  whistling.gif
Wah, not bad woo..RM59,500 included insurance summore. Good price!

Both spoiler above are nice...but i prefer duck tail la because more Nice mah. Hahaha... tongue.gif
Yalo, Black CT dam* nice to look at la...sporty man!!! but silver also ok mah...think the good side of silver color lo coz black color is hard to maintain ler, minor scratches very obvious and ur car will look dirty maybe after rain coz the dust stuck at thr and very obvious ler. Need to wash frequently la...but worth it lo...haha...Nice mah black color! thumbup.gif second is silver. tongue.gif

aarex
post Oct 18 2007, 02:16 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Oct 18 2007, 02:00 AM)
ya lor.. been asking around oso abt the color choice..

if ure usually goin outstation like me, surely ure car's gonna look like a habuk dispenser.. black car means super-extra care to maintain cleanliness.. if silver u still can get away without washing ure ride for a a week or two..  thumbup.gif that's why in the end i chose the silver one loo..

hey bro.. so u said ure getting ure ct by dec or jan rite? you goin for a new one or a 2nd one? made up mind yet?  icon_idea.gif
hmm.gif ...i think mostly will go for 2nd hand 1 lo...no need to loan so much, + can faster finish the loan and most important is not too burden for me. hehehe! tongue.gif
Ei bro, did u know team city forum website?? nice ler, u can get alot of info at tat website. Plus u can join as member thr and get urself a TeamCity number. After be the official member, u can join the event and TT together with them to know more fren, share share the info bout ur lovely ride - City... hehe! I can't join yet coz still haven't buy my city. sad.gif
Go thr n cc....u need to create a new account thn login. biggrin.gif
TeamCity
aarex
post Oct 18 2007, 03:41 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Oct 18 2007, 09:35 AM)
Teamcity.rules.it  icon_rolleyes.gif

yup.. already joined it EVEN B4 I BOUGHT MY CAR  laugh.gif ... being a 'silent observer'  laugh.gif just only now ive started posting  sweat.gif When you get ure ct then we join the membership n get our TC number together lorr  thumbup.gif

2nd hand? good choice bro.. loan finish faster, debts finish early, then get to buy other dream car  icon_rolleyes.gif

Hahaha....u wan to wait me ar, still lama lagi wo..now oct only..haha! Potential TC members here. rclxms.gif BTW, whr r u from??? i'm from NS. tongue.gif

Fuyooo, u wrote lots of info bout spoiler la...very informative!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by aarex: Oct 18 2007, 03:45 PM
aarex
post Oct 21 2007, 01:28 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Oct 21 2007, 01:06 PM)
got a test drive yesterday. vtec version.

feels tall when i entered the cockpit. the interior was nicely built. Love the steering design.  love the seats and all the knobs.

when driving, the steering was very light! smile.gif the acceleration was very smooth (thanks to the CVT). one thing i like is when i floor the pedal, the responds was quick. the 's' mode was fun, able to rev higher. and i thing i like the most is the 7speed steermatic smile.gif very fun to drive.

all looks positive, i'll join u guys soon enough.

thinking to get the grey color. and now thinking whether to get the modulo kit or not...
Cool! Congratulations ya. U poison me again...i also like the CVT that make the car so smooth in changing the gear and the most is 7 speed mode steermatic too. got the F1 driving feel la... thumbup.gif hahaha!
BTW, how much discount tat the SA gv u???

For the modulo kit, i think is damn expensive ler..(Package Price: RM5,180*). Not worth la...better mod at outside lo. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aarex: Oct 21 2007, 01:32 PM
aarex
post Oct 21 2007, 01:43 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Oct 21 2007, 01:32 PM)
haha, honda was right, city is fun to drive smile.gif want more f1 style driving, take the 2.0s civic with paddle shit. thats the real f1 smile.gif

yesterday i went to the honda showroom @ mofaz building near ikea there. The SA gave me only 1000 rebates. my dad found one showroom @ jalan ipoh. the SA there takes my wira higher. So, maybe im gonna go there at last.
Civic 2.0s... Wahh, u see the price u also rclxub.gif RM128,800.00 man! hahaha!
RM1000 only ar, i heard my fren said some SA gv up to 2 to 3k rebates ler. dunno true or not.. blink.gif

For the modulo kit, i think is damn expensive ler..(Package Price: RM5,180*). Not worth la...better mod at outside lo. tongue.gif
aarex
post Oct 21 2007, 02:20 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Ya, very cheap if u mod outside ler...5k for the bodykits?? walao...i think is the name "modulo" make it to 5k nia. Thr r still lots of nicer bodykits v same quality outside. Slow slow mod lo, no need to rush mah. Drive stock car first...hahaha! u can save few k thn...

Hahaha...ya lo, after i drive my fren idsi city, i also felt tat my waja not nice to drive if compare with his city. haha! smile.gif

Hope u get the best price for ur wira trade in and best rebates and plus free tint la...kakaka, good luck man!

This post has been edited by aarex: Oct 21 2007, 02:21 PM
aarex
post Oct 21 2007, 02:47 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Ya, waja handling is good but city also not bad mah!!! not much diff with waja wo. juz i felt tat whn i sat inside city, i felt tat the car very tall..not so stable lo..maybe need to lower it??
City is more class, good in quality....waja?? few month new car power window kong, door handle kong. walao...headache la!!! U pay wat u get mah...pay more get good quality lo. hahaha!

New vios not nice at all la...feel weird v the design and if compare second hand 7th gen civic v new vtec city.....only one word can say - "City the best"
Good Luck!!! smile.gif

aarex
post Oct 21 2007, 03:50 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Oct 21 2007, 03:22 PM)
city the best?
i think you need to read more about K20A engine.....smoke city away in 6 seconds time LOL laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
apisgogo is comparing a second hand 7th gen civic v new vtec city...OK??? sure la new car best la. Smoke city away in 6 seconds time??? FC how?? better than city?? Is like tis de la, whn u get a Nice FC car, the power sure cant beat v wat K20A engine lo. Plus we juz wan a smooth n nice ride...not for race!!! hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aarex: Oct 21 2007, 03:51 PM
aarex
post Oct 21 2007, 04:20 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Oct 21 2007, 03:56 PM)
ur waja always kong here and there? pity u. what u waiting 4, go get city! smile.gif
my wira is not really that bad. but too much engine problem i had encountered. gasket lah, engine oil leak lah. last month i just did top overhaul for my wira.

but i do agree ur saying = what u pay is what i get.

city is the best? yes i do agree, but wait till the new 2008 accord comes... ahahha. damn cun (honda US website)
Haha, not always kong la...but juz feel disappointed v the quality nia. Wah, ur wira n my waja's problem is totally opposite la...my engine so far so good for a 6 yrs car. No problem at all but juz the door handle, drawer handle and power window gv me problem lo. sad.gif
Haha, get myself a city?? not so fast la, maybe Dec or next year Jan or feb only buy lo. c how 1st!...Now can dreaming only! tongue.gif
Yaya, the accord Dam* cun la.. biggrin.gif
aarex
post Oct 21 2007, 04:37 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Yalo, i do say is depends on ur luck. smile.gif Some said earlier batch good but some said latest batch good also coz after they identified the problem thn they will make improvement on it. However, its all still depends on the luck...in 10 cars, sure got few r problematic 1. hehe!

Haha, thn i mah follow u lo, dream now n working hard!!! Now can do more research and get more info bout city and whn buy also know everythgs mah! smile.gif
aarex
post Oct 21 2007, 04:46 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Oct 21 2007, 04:41 PM)
fuel consumption? get the civic 8th generation 1.8s whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
better than city's VTEC laugh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Wah!!! dun play us la babyk, biggrin.gif Civic 1.8s how much u knw?? RM113,800 ler...
Over budget already la...City Vtec only RM85,800...diff RM28k ler. rclxub.gif

aarex
post Oct 21 2007, 04:51 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Oct 21 2007, 04:44 PM)
good good, its a motivation for u to work hard and earn more... at the end of the day, u gain everything...

but, later when u wanna buy city, new city comes in... also a big headache there smile.gif
Ya, u r rite...its a MOTIVATION for me!!! kakaka.... tongue.gif
huh?? but whn new city release??? if new city doesnt hv CVT or steermatic...i also not interested lo. haha!!
Btw, i might either buy second hand or new 1...c how first!!! biggrin.gif
aarex
post Oct 22 2007, 11:35 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Is it tis 1 is the new generation of city??? So ugly ler... rclxub.gif

aarex
post Oct 23 2007, 05:10 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Oct 23 2007, 04:36 PM)
Yeah I know...thats why I'm abit worried myself...but just to be clear is the fuel tank lies behind the passenger or is it in front (drivers seat and drivers passenger side?)
Ya, Its under driver seat n driver passenger seat!!! See below pic... smile.gif

This post has been edited by aarex: Oct 23 2007, 05:15 PM

aarex
post Oct 24 2007, 06:25 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Oct 24 2007, 05:28 PM)

FYI, I hitched my VTEC with close to 2.5K off the selling price.
Where?
Sban. Number plate maintain Wilayah if u wan... rolleyes.gif
S'ban?? woo, Ban Lee Heng or Wanija??? SA name?? Last time i go ban lee heng ask, the SA name eddy juz offer me 1k discount nia. wink.gif
aarex
post Oct 25 2007, 12:03 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(notorius @ Oct 24 2007, 08:38 PM)

my SA give RM300 discount nia.
Walao!!! RM300 only??? got free v-kool tint is it?? haha..y dun wan go survey survey thn only book??? i heard can get up to 3k discount ler. unsure.gif
aarex
post Oct 25 2007, 02:48 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Oct 25 2007, 01:38 PM)
confirm coz of high demand.. look on the road.. now even fresh graduates buying CT.. evryone getting rich so fast looohh.. tongue.gif

Hahaha...i'm also is the 1 (Fresh graduate) tat plan to buy city. rclxms.gif
Now still driving my house's car - waja...but has been use it for 6 yrs d!
Work liao thn must buy own car loo. biggrin.gif Frankly speaking, if u ask me buy proton car..such as persona, i rather top up abit in the installment/settle the loan in 7 to 9 yrs and buy a nice n better quality ride like city. Proton??? shakehead.gif
aarex
post Oct 25 2007, 09:34 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

"Proton's QC is much better than Honda???", "Ppl tend to be blinded with brands???"...

But is true wat proton QC is really bad...new car few months power window kong on driver side..changed 1 time thn use half year kong lagi...walau! 1 power window panel is around RM250 including installation. After tat, passenger drvier side's power window kong lagi. doh.gif wat to do...changed it again..RM250 gone lagi. Now change to metal panel already, i think will last longer than be4 ler... Beside tat, door handle also kong for both side rear door. changed it for RM50 v painted for 1. Drawer handle also kong...changed it again! Not only me facing tis kind of problems, my fren also facing the same problems in his Gen2.

So, if i buy City...also will face tis kind of problem??? Won't gua...My fren drive a 11 months old city, so far he very satisfied with it wo. I also got test drive his car... far better than Proton anyway...thumbup.gif
Btw, Wat u pay is wat u get!!!

Juz my 2 cents!!! Dun shoot me wo...hahaha!!! tongue.gif
aarex
post Oct 26 2007, 12:38 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 26 2007, 12:33 PM)
Is it okay to change gear (D/S/L) while pressing the accelerator? How about the steermatic?
Ya, y not?? sure okay la...U never drive auto car b4 ar??? tongue.gif
aarex
post Oct 26 2007, 01:16 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Oct 26 2007, 01:12 PM)
Aight thanks! I just got my license last month ma, only drive parents' City and Wira (manual). So dunno alot of things lor.. Never use the steermatic also, but looking the comments here I feel like trying it out ph34r.gif
Ohh...congratulations! P driver ar...must be careful whn driving wo. biggrin.gif Yaya, go try tat 7 "Fun" mode... thumbup.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0231sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:39 PM