Adult colouring discussion

TSleftycall9
post Jul 28 2022, 09:31 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Jul 28 2022, 04:33 PM)
The water bubble/steam and clouds still empty hehe.
Someone fill ittt. The bird looks magnificent i likeeee
TQ for the comment.
Good thing you see empty clouds instead of greenish smokes haha. I guess my camera didn't catch the mess from yellow and blue soft pastels get mixed up but they're quite obvious in the book.

The details did tire me out. Going to relax after this maybe colour something easy like baju and roti.
billylks
post Jul 28 2022, 09:48 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jul 28 2022, 04:15 PM)

Oooo I like the red accent you use for the tree!
TSleftycall9
post Jul 29 2022, 02:18 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Jul 28 2022, 09:48 PM)
Oooo I like the red accent you use for the tree!
Tq I highlighted using water based brush pens. Originally I wanted to use green colour with black shadows.
TSleftycall9
post Oct 22 2022, 04:30 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Update for new books.
howyoulikethat
post Oct 22 2022, 04:37 PM

626 posts

colouring seems like a good therapy session for one to be calm.
Matchy
post Oct 27 2022, 08:53 AM

1,320 posts

wait for eslite
TSleftycall9
post Oct 27 2022, 12:56 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Oct 27 2022, 08:53 AM)
wait for eslite
Eslite is Taiwanese based shop no? I'm afraid they won't have good selection of Japanese and English colouring books like Kinokuniya. Especially the rare copies.
andrekua2
post Oct 27 2022, 01:39 PM

13,460 posts

Nice and clean. Also not overly saturated like digital wallpaper.

Would be nice to scan high quality and made into wallpaper.
TSleftycall9
post Oct 27 2022, 01:44 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 27 2022, 01:39 PM)
Nice and clean. Also not overly saturated like digital wallpaper.

Would be nice to scan high quality and made into wallpaper.
TQ. You do colouring also?
andrekua2
post Oct 27 2022, 02:15 PM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Oct 27 2022, 01:44 PM)
TQ. You do colouring also?
Nah... I dont have art cells in my body... laugh.gif laugh.gif
hotNcool
post Oct 27 2022, 02:36 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jul 28 2022, 04:15 PM)
Finished this last night took me 2 days to colour it.
Background done with soft pastels (which resulted greenish effect on the clouds) it's so messy. Reaching balance between highlights and shadows still difficult.
I followed the hatching technique by the illustrator to add in the shadow areas but I can't get correct dark grey hue of the browns on the feathers too tired to swatch everything on paper. And the trees supposed to colour them in green instead of pink here they stood out really weird looking arrgghh.

billylks
code10
leah235
Just sharing this with you guys.
OMG i tot it is printed, waaaahhhh, you actually paint it yourself, that's amazing!!
TSleftycall9
post Oct 27 2022, 02:39 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(hotNcool @ Oct 27 2022, 02:36 PM)
OMG i tot it is printed, waaaahhhh, you actually paint it yourself, that's amazing!!
TQ. But it just colouring lol nothing fancy. laugh.gif
You can try as well start with easy books. Colour colour become kids again haha.
hotNcool
post Oct 27 2022, 03:42 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Oct 27 2022, 02:39 PM)
You can try as well start with easy books. Colour colour become kids again haha.
i got one mandela pattern book from kinokuniya, which dumped by my friend because her luggage overweighed..
but hor, i never color ir , i dont have the patient to do so, i just like watch other's artwork~ thats so relaxing by watching pretty thingy
happysalad
post Oct 27 2022, 05:09 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Oct 27 2022, 02:39 PM)
do you color this piece of work using color pencils (dry) only?
TSleftycall9
post Oct 27 2022, 05:20 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(happysalad @ Oct 27 2022, 05:09 PM)
do you color this piece of work using color pencils (dry) only?
Yes dry media only. Coloured pencils for the crane and background done by soft pastel (rubbed the colours in using cotton pad).

Actually the book can take watercolor pencils just fine papers are quite thick.
happysalad
post Oct 27 2022, 05:30 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Oct 27 2022, 05:20 PM)
Yes dry media only. Coloured pencils for the crane and background done by soft pastel (rubbed the colours in using cotton pad).

Actually the book can take watercolor pencils just fine papers are quite thick.
thanks.

During school days, i could barely control the right amount of water when painting with watercolor pencils.
So during those days i prefer using dry media only. less messy tongue.gif

TSleftycall9
post Oct 27 2022, 05:33 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(happysalad @ Oct 27 2022, 05:30 PM)
thanks.

During school days, i could barely control the right amount of water when painting with watercolor pencils.
So during those days i prefer using dry media only. less messy  tongue.gif
Same here I'm still have trouble using watercolor pencils. The highlights and shadows all over the place. Plain coloured pencils easier to control.
TSleftycall9
post Nov 7 2022, 07:38 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

New update finished pages.
nicole_4ever
post Dec 14 2022, 02:16 PM

612 posts

Good job TS!
cempedaklife
post Dec 21 2022, 10:28 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

hi leftycall9,

just revisiting this page and you have updated with your coloring, oh god, you color beautifully.

by the way, I'm here to tell you that you might get some deal from big bad wolf which is happening now in MIECC, i think about you when i saw those. (well not specifically you but i remember someone was interested about these coloring).

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Dec 21 2022, 10:37 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0208sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:17 PM