QUOTE(Rammygn @ May 20 2024, 08:27 PM)
Did you take it? The product quality and workmanship maybe is tip top, but still the pricing strategy is really out of this world. The price is too premium and even can be ridiculous to some of us haha.
Question about PPF
May 24 2024, 06:41 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,573 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(Rammygn @ May 20 2024, 08:27 PM) Did you take it? The product quality and workmanship maybe is tip top, but still the pricing strategy is really out of this world. The price is too premium and even can be ridiculous to some of us haha. |
May 24 2024, 06:45 AM
979 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
8500? Tinting is a must so I am not sure how much is tinting in your pricing however if ppf is gonna cost u 3 to 4k, id rather use that money to repaint the car
Driving in Malaysia sure get hit once in a while even tho u are careful, others are reckless so yeah repaint is my option |
May 24 2024, 07:11 AM
6,248 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(neekun @ May 24 2024, 06:41 AM) Did you take it? tpu film very expensive... even if diy using china film, cost alone close to resprayThe product quality and workmanship maybe is tip top, but still the pricing strategy is really out of this world. The price is too premium and even can be ridiculous to some of us haha. |
May 24 2024, 07:57 AM
4,061 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Done installed PPF brand Oraguard back in 2020 for suv size all front section, both headlamp, front bumper, front hood and side mirror. Installed it at Punchong shop, reason is price. Cz they quoted rm2k for all hence done it. They guaranteed no yellowish but main reason are the price and coverage.
4 years now still no yellowish, but again car rarely under hot sun cz park covered at home. Not sure if tear off the plf will the paint be broke? If yes will repaint the whole car instead This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 24 2024, 07:58 AM |
May 25 2024, 06:00 PM
90 posts Joined: Mar 2021 |
QUOTE(neekun @ May 24 2024, 06:41 AM) Did you take it? Nah. Think it’s overkill. Ppf for my use case is purely as a convenience to make it easier to wash and maintain the car. Don’t think it’s for me, their after sales and product used are really good though. Have it on my bike and they’ve been amazing thus far.The product quality and workmanship maybe is tip top, but still the pricing strategy is really out of this world. The price is too premium and even can be ridiculous to some of us haha. Anyone with experience from P10X? This post has been edited by Rammygn: May 26 2024, 01:55 AM |
May 26 2024, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Rammygn @ May 25 2024, 06:00 PM) Nah. Think it’s overkill. Ppf for my use case is purely as a convenience to make it easier to wash and maintain the car. Don’t think it’s for me, their after sales and product used are really good though. Have it on my bike and they’ve been amazing thus far. P10X coating uses Gyeon product and RhinePro tint. Their Gyeon Mohs+ coating is 10 years warranty but from what I gathered from Internet usually Gyeon coatings warranty is about 5 years max.Anyone with experience from P10X? Now I am still undecided among Gtechniq, Gyeon, and Revivify. |
May 26 2024, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ May 26 2024, 03:12 PM) P10X coating uses Gyeon product and RhinePro tint. Their Gyeon Mohs+ coating is 10 years warranty but from what I gathered from Internet usually Gyeon coatings warranty is about 5 years max. Dude thanks! That’s really helpful insights.Now I am still undecided among Gtechniq, Gyeon, and Revivify. |
May 26 2024, 09:16 PM
4,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Golden Meadow |
QUOTE(neekun @ May 26 2024, 03:12 PM) P10X coating uses Gyeon product and RhinePro tint. Their Gyeon Mohs+ coating is 10 years warranty but from what I gathered from Internet usually Gyeon coatings warranty is about 5 years max. Been getting good reviews on p10x tint and ppf, was initially deciding p10x or 7autospa, either on full ppf or frontal and the rest on coating, i think i have finally sort of decided on full ppf and likely doing it with p10xNow I am still undecided among Gtechniq, Gyeon, and Revivify. Rammygn liked this post
May 27 2024, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 26 2024, 09:16 PM) Been getting good reviews on p10x tint and ppf, was initially deciding p10x or 7autospa, either on full ppf or frontal and the rest on coating, i think i have finally sort of decided on full ppf and likely doing it with p10x OneRPro PPF is one of the choices too, it offers 7 years warranty. Price wise is higher than P10X but not sure in terms of quality. Any one with experience can share? |
May 28 2024, 06:18 AM
4,061 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(neekun @ May 27 2024, 09:58 AM) OneRPro PPF is one of the choices too, it offers 7 years warranty. Price wise is higher than P10X but not sure in terms of quality. Any one with experience can share? I think the warranty against yellowish, many branded one can offer them and able to withstand it for many years. The main issue for most of PPF, car wrapping, once u open it after many years, the paint will pull together |
May 28 2024, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 28 2024, 06:18 AM) I think the warranty against yellowish, many branded one can offer them and able to withstand it for many years. The main issue for most of PPF, car wrapping, once u open it after many years, the paint will pull together According to onerpro, they warranty against paint peeling when the ppf is removed where they will pay the cost of respray. But since warranty is only 7 years, I guess. Just pull off before 7 years in order to eligible for the warranty. Haha. |
May 28 2024, 12:45 PM
4,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Golden Meadow |
QUOTE(neekun @ May 28 2024, 07:28 AM) According to onerpro, they warranty against paint peeling when the ppf is removed where they will pay the cost of respray. But since warranty is only 7 years, I guess. Just pull off before 7 years in order to eligible for the warranty. Haha. coz ppf has life span too ... at the end of warranty, got to replace new, then pull off and if got issue go back to the same shop and claim lo ... if their service good, then ask them redo lo ... hahahahau installed, u tear, then i buy new ... kira macam package lo rite |
Jun 5 2024, 04:17 AM
7,847 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
QUOTE(neekun @ May 24 2024, 06:41 AM) Did you take it? I use Xpel on my PPF of my Porsches and I can say with confidence that the self healing properties are as advertised. Sydney to Tasmania road trip and back and not a scratch, despite encountering gravel roads in Tassie.The product quality and workmanship maybe is tip top, but still the pricing strategy is really out of this world. The price is too premium and even can be ridiculous to some of us haha. |
Jun 5 2024, 04:17 AM
But you’re right. It’s not cheap. I paid AUD9600 for 2 cars.
Jun 22 2024, 01:40 PM
For those with PPF installed, does the installer cut out around the sensors or just let PPF cover the sensors?
I read from forum some Tesla having issues with PPF over the sensors. Mine will be Kia EV9, not sure should apply PPF over those sensors or just have to cut around it. |
Jun 22 2024, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Jun 22 2024, 01:40 PM) For those with PPF installed, does the installer cut out around the sensors or just let PPF cover the sensors? Mine had cutouts for sensors.I read from forum some Tesla having issues with PPF over the sensors. Mine will be Kia EV9, not sure should apply PPF over those sensors or just have to cut around it. |
Jun 22 2024, 10:43 PM
557 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Rammygn @ May 20 2024, 08:27 PM) Is this their current promo price? I paid 18k for full car about 6 months ago, NOT inclusive of ceramic coating. They quoted 3k more to include ceramic coating which I declined. |
Jun 23 2024, 09:58 AM
Aug 1 2024, 11:38 PM
178 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 24 2024, 07:57 AM) Done installed PPF brand Oraguard back in 2020 for suv size all front section, both headlamp, front bumper, front hood and side mirror. Installed it at Punchong shop, reason is price. Cz they quoted rm2k for all hence done it. They guaranteed no yellowish but main reason are the price and coverage. How was the condition after 4 years bro? I mean the stone chip and swirl mark visible? Urs got self healing properties? How about the maintenance of it? 4 years now still no yellowish, but again car rarely under hot sun cz park covered at home. Not sure if tear off the plf will the paint be broke? If yes will repaint the whole car instead Ppl seems confuse about ppf and coating...it serves 2 different purposes, ppf is to protect the paint from scratch and stone chip where as for the coating its like wax/sealant but with hardened layer of protection to protect from the uv and other chemical which can damage the paint. If u are picky enuff ppf+coating is the best imho. If u can live with the stone chip and scrath...better coating only or just use wax or sealant |
Aug 2 2024, 10:32 AM
572 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
QUOTE(neekun @ Jun 22 2024, 01:40 PM) For those with PPF installed, does the installer cut out around the sensors or just let PPF cover the sensors? Woah, Kia EV9, in Malaysia ? Car gooding ?I read from forum some Tesla having issues with PPF over the sensors. Mine will be Kia EV9, not sure should apply PPF over those sensors or just have to cut around it. |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:01 PM |