post Jun 12 2022, 07:24 PM, updated 2y ago

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

My new car coming soon

Toyota Corolla cross.

Thinking of doing tinting together with PPF
But one branded tint+ppf brand I quote from
Quote me RM8500 for front part car ppf
I feel it's typo or really that expensive?

1) it is worth?
2) should get full car wrap or just front?
Jennypenny
post Jun 13 2022, 07:42 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 12 2022, 07:24 PM)
My new car coming soon

Toyota Corolla cross.

1) it is worth?
PPF is the best protection you can give your car. Prevents stone chips, and scratches

Wrap should be used as a color change. protection is a little

Ceramic coating is for ease of washing with almost no protection to stone chips
TSmunak991
post Jun 13 2022, 09:43 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Jennypenny @ Jun 13 2022, 07:42 AM)
PPF is the best protection you can give your car. Prevents stone chips, and scratches

Wrap should be used as a color change. protection is a little

Ceramic coating is for ease of washing with almost no protection to stone chips
But does it cost 8500?
Lol
Any experience on other brand?
kidmad
post Jun 13 2022, 09:46 AM

4,482 posts

My new car coming soon

Toyota Corolla cross.

1) it is worth?
personally i won't go for it. That amount of money can respray the car for 3 times la! siao meh.. just tinting would do.. and now days i'll just take those cheap tint brands every 5th year change car. haha
TSmunak991
post Jun 13 2022, 09:49 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jun 13 2022, 09:46 AM)
personally i won't go for it. That amount of money can respray the car for 3 times la! siao meh.. just tinting would do.. and now days i'll just take those cheap tint brands every 5th year change car. haha
Hmmm but I'm a person j won't ust sell off my car at 5th year

This post has been edited by munak991: Jun 13 2022, 09:49 AM
kidmad
post Jun 13 2022, 09:51 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 13 2022, 09:49 AM)
Hmmm but I'm a person j won't ust sell off my car at 5th year
5th year go repaint?
mynewsin
post Jun 13 2022, 09:53 AM

113 posts

wrap will be cheaper that ppf?
minizian
post Jun 13 2022, 10:25 AM

1,074 posts

My new car coming soon

Toyota Corolla cross.

1) it is worth?
1) depends on person, there not right or wrong in it.
2) for me I will go for full front PPF and just normal waxing for the rest of the car. My current ride is full front PPF + coating, looking back I should just do front PPF and self wax the rest of the car.
2.a) For me Car wrap and PPF is a different item

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jun 13 2022, 09:51 AM)
5th year go repaint?
Personally for me i prefer to keep factory paint.

Not matter how good the paint shop outside will still not be as good as factory paint car which they paint when the car is just bare metal.

That me, to each to its own.

Overall, regardless on what you decide to do. The person doing the job is more important than the brand of the tint/coating/PPF. I would rather go to someone who know what are they doing then just following a standard SOP for all cars.

This post has been edited by minizian: Jun 13 2022, 10:27 AM
kidmad
post Jun 13 2022, 10:27 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Jun 13 2022, 10:25 AM)
1) depends on person, there not right or wrong in it.
2) for me I will go for full front PPF and just normal waxing for the rest of the car. My current ride is full front PPF + coating, looking back I should just do front PPF and self wax the rest of the car.
2.a) For me Car wrap and PPF is a different item
Personally for me i prefer to keep factory paint.

Not matter how good the paint shop outside will still not be as good as factory paint car which they paint when the car is just bare metal.

That me, to each to its own.
well if im driving a Ferrari perhaps but a typical on the road car the value of whether it's original paint or not doesn't differ much upon selling. Anyway yeah depends on individual not everyone is like me cause if it is these guys selling PPF would not have grown like no tomorrow.
TSmunak991
post Jun 13 2022, 10:32 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Soooo know any good brand /installer?
more2teayap
post Jun 13 2022, 11:36 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 13 2022, 10:32 AM)
Soooo know any good brand /installer?
Xpel and magnus pro are some of the more well known brand
TSmunak991
post Jun 13 2022, 11:39 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jun 13 2022, 11:36 AM)
Xpel and magnus pro are some of the more well known brand
Okay =D
phantomash
post Jun 13 2022, 11:50 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

it is around there

8500 for full front + tint is inline with most reputable brands.

full body ppf can go up to 12k~15k
Jennypenny
post Jun 13 2022, 11:52 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 13 2022, 09:43 AM)
But does it cost 8500?
Lol
Any experience on other brand?
Xpel or STEK is good.

But spending on PPf is 100% up to you.

Some care about their cars some don’t
TSmunak991
post Jun 13 2022, 12:08 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

waaa didnt know its really so much $$$$
no wonder kidmad says to repaint better hahaha

ok thanks guys. i think i rather spend 10-20k on my sound system =P
kidmad
post Jun 13 2022, 12:24 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 13 2022, 11:50 AM)
it is around there

8500 for full front + tint is inline with most reputable brands.

full body ppf can go up to 12k~15k
i think if its whoke car it will start from 15k.. apparently alot of my colleagues are doing them for their new ride..

ps: for ppf the moment u get into an accident thats it.. gone. cause my friend just experience this hahahaa. kesian.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Jun 13 2022, 12:24 PM
Ernest90
post Jun 13 2022, 12:57 PM

113 posts

My car first 3 years didn't have PPF and full of stone chips cause every weekend I'll drive on highway. End up decide to try respray full front and install PPF and my PPF near to 1 year but going to respray whole car due to too many dent/scratches and need to use for wedding purpose. So going to remove and see how reliable PPF is.

i do full front just 3k+ but is medium package, got higher which more expensive. fyi, mine is sedan. i think you try to survey different shop first.

TSmunak991
post Jun 13 2022, 01:22 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Jun 13 2022, 12:57 PM)
My car first 3 years didn't have PPF and full of stone chips cause every weekend I'll drive on highway. End up decide to try respray full front and install PPF and my PPF near to 1 year but going to respray whole car due to too many dent/scratches  and need to use for wedding purpose. So going to remove and see how reliable PPF is.

i do full front just 3k+ but is medium package, got higher which more expensive. fyi, mine is sedan. i think you try to survey different shop first.
What brand u use
hungrygodzilla
post Jun 13 2022, 02:14 PM

456 posts

My new car coming soon

Toyota Corolla cross.

1) it is worth?
Personally, 8.5k PPF for a 130k car is definitely not worth. If you dont drive much on highway at high speed, no point getting PPF.
abubin
post Jun 13 2022, 02:19 PM

10,429 posts

I don't agree the thinking of buy expensive must have money to pay for expensive accessories.

It should be about whether the price is REASONABLE or not.

PPF only do on front is enough. And the price should be around 3k. 8.5k is just kena slaughter.

Even the 3k PPF are good quality ones not the el cheapo type.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0138sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:03 AM