[2022] iOS 16 Discusssion Thread
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 14 2022, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 14 2022, 11:49 AM) You are my savior  Still didn't get used to the notification at bottom of the screen  Hahaha yeah, stacking the notifications is actually more troublesome Btw after update to ios16, decided not to upgrade to 14pro max from my current 13 pro max. So far ios16 is quite stable and software features almost identical minus the dynamic island and the crash detection This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 14 2022, 12:29 PM
XeactorZ
Sep 14 2022, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 14 2022, 12:28 PM) Hahaha yeah, stacking the notifications is actually more troublesome Btw after update to ios16, decided not to upgrade to 14pro max from my current 13 pro max. So far ios16 is quite stable and software features almost identical minus the dynamic island and the crash detection I changed to "list" but just received notification still showing at bottom?
premier239
Sep 14 2022, 01:30 PM

since they moved the notification to bottom, should add the feature able to change "pull down" action at home screen for opening notification panel, really miss this feature
miyakochan89
Sep 14 2022, 01:45 PM
By the just curious, do you all use the native Maps?
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 14 2022, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 14 2022, 01:10 PM) I changed to "list" but just received notification still showing at bottom?  Ini bug, I also sometimes macam ini. which wallpaper u using? Astronomy?
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 14 2022, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 14 2022, 01:45 PM) By the just curious, do you all use the native Maps? Nahhhh, waze is miles ahead
annoymous1234
Sep 14 2022, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 14 2022, 01:10 PM) I changed to "list" but just received notification still showing at bottom?  Yeah unfortunately all it’s changing is if you want them lumped together in a little group or seeing them individually but regardless they stay at the bottom. QUOTE(premier239 @ Sep 14 2022, 01:30 PM) since they moved the notification to bottom, should add the feature able to change "pull down" action at home screen for opening notification panel, really miss this feature Yeah. Now it takes 2 swipe to see notifications, swipe down then swipe up to see notifications.
annoymous1234
Sep 14 2022, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 14 2022, 01:54 PM) Ini bug, I also sometimes macam ini. which wallpaper u using? Astronomy? Not bug. Memang intended to be like this  the notification is meant to be at the bottom
miyakochan89
Sep 14 2022, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 14 2022, 01:55 PM) Yeah unfortunately all it’s changing is if you want them lumped together in a little group or seeing them individually but regardless they stay at the bottom. Yeah. Now it takes 2 swipe to see notifications, swipe down then swipe up to see notifications. Last time the notifications use to show the messages, now it seems like I can only see the name and need to click inside to see.
XeactorZ
Sep 14 2022, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 14 2022, 01:54 PM) Ini bug, I also sometimes macam ini. which wallpaper u using? Astronomy? No wonder, I am using custom wallpaper transfer from my PC  And I realize when I open the album, don't have duplicate photos at all, impossible QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 14 2022, 01:55 PM) Yeah unfortunately all it’s changing is if you want them lumped together in a little group or seeing them individually but regardless they stay at the bottom. No choice then get some time to use it until it solve the bug on next iOS update
TOMEI-R
Sep 14 2022, 03:19 PM
Just noticed there is a bug on Shopee app. Unable to load credit card section to key in the details. Not sure this is a bug on IOS 16 or Shopee App. But app was working fine previously on IOS 15.8 15.7.
This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 14 2022, 05:37 PM
tahfeikei
Sep 14 2022, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 14 2022, 01:45 PM) By the just curious, do you all use the native Maps? yes i do why
tahfeikei
Sep 14 2022, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 14 2022, 03:57 AM) iOS 16.0Some features may not be available for all regions or on all iPhone models. For information on the security content of Apple software updates, please visit this website: https://support.apple.com/kb/HT201222 i read that there was gonna be a new classical music app with ios 16 ?  what happened ?
jenniferjen
Sep 14 2022, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2022, 03:19 PM) Just noticed there is a bug on Shopee app. Unable to load credit card section to key in the details. Not sure this is a bug on IOS 16 or Shopee App. But app was working fine previously on IOS 15.8. Shopee website was pretty laggy today
hightechgadgets8
Sep 14 2022, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 14 2022, 05:31 AM) Is Authenticator app working fine? Considering to update but worried bout banking apps and Authenticator. Also how’s it on 11pm? working fine for me on 11PM
XeactorZ
Sep 14 2022, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2022, 03:19 PM) Just noticed there is a bug on Shopee app. Unable to load credit card section to key in the details. Not sure this is a bug on IOS 16 or Shopee App. But app was working fine previously on IOS 15.8. Didn't buy anything but so far I play with Shopee game no issue And Apple haven't release iOS 15.8
annoymous1234
Sep 14 2022, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 14 2022, 03:15 PM) No choice then get some time to use it until it solve the bug on next iOS update  not a bug. it's intended that way. unless tons of people complaint, this is how the notification will be from now, at the bottom
TOMEI-R
Sep 14 2022, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 14 2022, 04:25 PM) Shopee website was pretty laggy today I had to make my purchase via pc today. QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 14 2022, 04:34 PM) Didn't buy anything but so far I play with Shopee game no issue And Apple haven't release iOS 15.8  Its only the keying in credit card details part. Noted... its supposed to be 15.7.
xHj09
Sep 14 2022, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 14 2022, 11:49 AM) You are my savior  Still didn't get used to the notification at bottom of the screen  Like how they swapped address bar in safari from top to bottom Will get used to it eventually haha
miyakochan89
Sep 14 2022, 06:53 PM
Guys, can you all check under Notification settings, when you scroll down, do you see your reminders app?
Mine is missing and the worst is that my Reminders now don’t have notifications at all. Doesn’t make a sound or appear on home screen, absolutely nothing.
This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 14 2022, 06:54 PM