31,607 posts

What I like is can landscape unlock Face ID laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 7 2022, 03:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 7 2022, 02:12 PM)
Seriously? At last!! Was doing this on iPad Pro for the longest time and now finally it’s on the iPhone!
Yea it is laugh.gif

https://www.theverge.com/2022/6/6/23156928/...wwdc-2022-apple
XeactorZ
post Jun 8 2022, 10:02 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 7 2022, 09:38 PM)
They’ve not confirmed which models will get it though… got a sneaky feeling it’ll be the series 12 onwards only…
Yea, but I guess only available on iPhone 12 and newer model
XeactorZ
post Jun 8 2022, 02:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 8 2022, 11:40 AM)
Yeah, same as the unlock with a mask thing laugh.gif
Ya, unlock Face ID with mask very useful

Rumor said upcoming iPhone 14 Pro will have always on display

Then other rumor said next year iPhone will use USB Type C, if true then might not jump ship this year laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 8 2022, 03:09 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 8 2022, 02:44 PM)
With all those features in the pipeline, attw for sure will get the new iPhone haha 😂
I bet a lot people will be excited if iPhone use USB Type C
XeactorZ
post Jun 8 2022, 08:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 8 2022, 03:35 PM)
Ya but rumor said Apple testing USB Type C on its iPhone, so let wait for it whistling.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 8 2022, 03:57 PM)
There is always a next year..... never ending.  laugh.gif
Ya true, let wait and see whether iPhone 14 Pro can persuade me change or not whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 9 2022, 02:09 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 8 2022, 09:54 PM)
Let attw persuade you. whistling.gif
No need, Apple will persuade me laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 10 2022, 10:27 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 10 2022, 09:36 AM)
Hahaha, I don’t need any persuasion, but I do hope they come up with some design change this year… maybe they will finally ditch the notch as rumoured…
Mostly will make it looks like pill laugh.gif

For design don't think got any changes as they reserve for next iPhone which might come with USB Type C biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 13 2022, 09:11 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 13 2022, 09:26 AM)
Yeah agreed, the big changes will come next year I guess in preparation for the EU directive to move to USB C. Anyways, as long as they maintain the battery capacity (or increase it) then I’m good smile.gif
That why next year iPhone is having big changes

And wondering how Apple persuade consumer to buy iPhone this year laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 13 2022, 11:07 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

updated my aging Xs to iOS 16, so far so good

but at the moment didn't edit lockscreen other than change the fonts colour laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2022, 11:49 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 14 2022, 02:07 AM)
Change in settings to “list”
You are my savior biggrin.gif

Still didn't get used to the notification at bottom of the screen laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2022, 01:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 14 2022, 12:28 PM)
Hahaha yeah, stacking the notifications is actually more troublesome

Btw after update to ios16, decided not to upgrade to 14pro max from my current 13 pro max. So far ios16 is quite stable and software features almost identical minus the dynamic island and the crash detection
I changed to "list" but just received notification still showing at bottom? hmm.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2022, 03:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 14 2022, 01:54 PM)
Ini bug, I also sometimes macam ini. which wallpaper u using? Astronomy?
No wonder, I am using custom wallpaper transfer from my PC laugh.gif

And I realize when I open the album, don't have duplicate photos at all, impossible

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 14 2022, 01:55 PM)
Yeah unfortunately all it’s changing is if you want them lumped together in a little group or seeing them individually but regardless they stay at the bottom.
No choice then get some time to use it until it solve the bug on next iOS update laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2022, 04:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2022, 03:19 PM)
Just noticed there is a bug on Shopee app. Unable to load credit card section to key in the details. Not sure this is a bug on IOS 16 or Shopee App. But app was working fine previously on IOS 15.8.
Didn't buy anything but so far I play with Shopee game no issue

And Apple haven't release iOS 15.8 whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2022, 08:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 14 2022, 04:50 PM)
not a bug. it's intended that way. unless tons of people complaint, this is how the notification will be from now, at the bottom
Then really need take sometimes to get used to it

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2022, 05:36 PM)
Noted... its supposed to be 15.7. tongue.gif
Wow you even upgraded to iOS 15.7
I upgraded from 15.6.1 to 16 straight laugh.gif

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 14 2022, 06:21 PM)
Like how they swapped address bar in safari from top to bottom

Will get used to it eventually haha
Need sometimes to get use it

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 14 2022, 06:53 PM)
Guys, can you all check under Notification settings, when you scroll down, do you see your reminders app?

Mine is missing and the worst is that my Reminders now don’t have notifications at all. Doesn’t make a sound or appear on home screen, absolutely nothing.
My reminders app is there

However, I noticed that whenever I received a notification
I got noticed my screen shows received notification
Then after unlock the phone, scroll from top to bottom to see the notification I received earlier, all notification are totally gone hmm.gif

Been restart my phone few times still didn't saw the duplicate folder under the photos apps sweat.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Sep 14 2022, 08:30 PM
XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2022, 09:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 14 2022, 08:49 PM)
can share a screenshot of the reminder under the notifications? Mine totally is not there. And i have factory reset my phone.  sweat.gif
Here you go

XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2022, 09:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 14 2022, 09:37 PM)
found another "bug", whether its a bug or "feature" I don't know. but when u play games in horizontal mode, and then when u pull down the notification, the background is blank instead of the wallpaper doh.gif
Ya, previously will be your lockscreen wallpaper laugh.gif

QUOTE(KanGz @ Sep 14 2022, 09:38 PM)
Answer below
Really didn't realize

They should bring back previous notification whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 15 2022, 11:26 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 14 2022, 10:39 PM)
I really think they messed up the notification this time
Ya, wait for next update

And Apple just roll out 16.0.1 to iPhone 14 series, not available on other compatible iPhone hmm.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 15 2022, 08:15 AM)
the battery with percentage confusing
even is 30% but in the icon look full but actually is 30%
Ya got people comment in reddit laugh.gif

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Sep 15 2022, 10:55 AM)
I read you can select type of notification you want, previous version still available
Ya I had select all 3 types, but still show from bottom instead top laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 15 2022, 02:11 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 15 2022, 12:39 PM)
Notification on the bottom seems weird. Still waiting to getting the hang out of it.  sweat.gif
Ya as all the time already get used the notification at top / middle of the screen

Now after swipe from top, then swipe up from bottom to see notification

Really miss previous notification laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 23 2022, 06:14 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 23 2022, 04:20 PM)
Finally fix the copy paste bug. I'm using SwiftKey damn annoying everything ask
I am using Gboard as Swiftkey didn't support Chinese sweat.gif

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 23 2022, 05:29 PM)
Guys, how to see the notifications? Sometimes I pull down from the top and I don’t see my notifications there
Pull from top then swipe from bottom to top laugh.gif

Tonight will update my Xs, still waiting 16.1 to release before I update my 12 Pro laugh.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Sep 23 2022, 06:15 PM

0.0222sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:30 AM