News Ukraine suffers as tide of war begins to turn, West start to see concessions as option

Wedchar2912
post May 30 2022, 11:44 AM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ May 30 2022, 11:10 AM)
But why would China militarily invade Malaysia tho?
I agree... our politicians, especially the ones from the ruling parties, will just willingly sell away whatever resources China want. It is called business to them, with or without corruption.
Wedchar2912
post May 30 2022, 11:45 AM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ May 30 2022, 11:25 AM)
Sohai US puppet.

Zelenskyy won 73% of the vote in the last run-off election in 2019. Like that you might as well claim 73% of Ukrainian voters were bribed by US or are neo-Nazis.
fake news... Trump got majority support. lol.
Wedchar2912
post May 30 2022, 11:51 AM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 30 2022, 10:08 AM)
Just my sample news. Like I said in my other replies, news is to make what people believe. It is more like propaganda machine. You never really know how true.
the way you said it is similar to say you went to visit 3 doctors.
doctor A is a doctor from some uni in middle of Africa which you never heard of. He said you are just tired.
doctor B is a doctor from UM, which you have heard of. He said something wrong with you but a bit of rest will be fine.
doctor C is a doctor from Johns Hopkins, which I hope you heard of. She said there is a hormone imbalance and need further investigation.

without even looking at the narrative, I hope you are smart enough to pick which doctor to place your attention.

(you here refers to readers... biggrin.gif )

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: May 30 2022, 12:31 PM
Wedchar2912
post May 30 2022, 03:23 PM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(ekoh @ May 30 2022, 02:24 PM)
Russia invade Ukraine is wrong, but US the shit stirrer not right also
unfortunately, when it involves countries, there is no such thing as right or wrong. The winner at the end is correct.
(ie morality doesn't matter when it involves war).

History judgement is also subjective, and subject to manipulation.
Japan attack of America is it right?
American nuke on Japan is it wrong?
Britain's attack on China is it wrong?
French attack on Spain is it right?

sad, but.....
Wedchar2912
post May 30 2022, 04:21 PM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ May 30 2022, 04:02 PM)
stir what shit lol

whole of NATO was at peace until Russia attacked in 2015
nonsense, of course it matters. History is not as subjective as popularly memed

Yes
No
Yes
What era is that?

Which nation of NATO is not at peace now? I didn't know NATO is so useless that it could not defend itself when it was attacked in 2015, as you claimed.

your answers already indicate you are biased, which is fine. that's your opinion. Especially the part about using nukes being not wrong. console.gif
Wedchar2912
post May 30 2022, 05:56 PM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ May 30 2022, 05:10 PM)
NATO was at an all time low in preparedness in 2015, easily understood by examination of their defence policies of the time, if one wishes to be informed

in WW2 all weapons that could be invented were being used, with the exception of gas which had been agreed as an unacceptable WMD

it was only in the 50s that, following experiments, nations realised how dangerous nuclear weapons are. only then did nuclear weapons acquire the stigma that they have today.

hindsight is 20/20, but it's an inaccurate way to assess historical decisions

nonsense

we've been through this

there were no bases and missiles at Russia's borders, furthermore, it is not an acceptable casus belli

NATO in 2015 was in the middle of withdrawing troops from the Continent, as a matter of FACT
Usually I try to be as polite as I can, but in this case, I just will just call you out as is. Apologies for my directness.

You are naive as best, but stupid is more like it. And obviously tries to lie your way out.
Lie: please state clearly which Nato country is currently at war, as you have already implied it is with russia.

Naive: which part of nuke is fine up to 1950s but is not acceptable now? The destructive force of nukes is acceptable for you to allow America to deploy them in heavily populated area like cities? Cities where civilians lived. If a big bomb is dropped in KL now, I am sure it is all ok, right?

Next time if all of us read statements like I didn't know this is wrong by some criminal, hopefully the world and all judiciaries will allow the criminal off, as not realising what is wrong or dangerous is fine.

If you think history is judged objectively, then I'll leave you be to your opinion. You are entitled to your opinion.

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: May 30 2022, 06:16 PM
Wedchar2912
post May 30 2022, 05:58 PM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ May 30 2022, 05:40 PM)
average defence budget across NATO had been in constant drawdown since the end of the Cold War and reached an all-time low in 2015

the British was almost completing a redeployment of troops out of Germany, and closing down former Cold War bases

the US, as all here should know, was in the middle of the Pacific Pivot and had no major ground troops in Europe

NOBODY expected a war against Russia in 2015

who's the one preparing for war here?:

why not provide the actual dollar and cent spending? I am sure USA is at the low side of spending.
Wedchar2912
post May 30 2022, 07:06 PM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ May 30 2022, 06:39 PM)
In 2013, the USA's defence budget was 4.48% of its GDP, or USD 754 bn / 16,800 bn

In 2013, Russia's defence budget was 3.14% of its GDP, or 110 bn / 3,500 bn in PPP-adjusted US dollars

In 2013, China's estimated defence budget was of 1.07% of its GDP, or 266 bn / 15,500 bn in PPP-adjusted US dollars

the USA's defence budgeting policy had been to spend about as much as China and Russia combined, relative to GDP, and you can see that the percentages are roughly there (4.48 vs 4.21)

before complaining that "hey the dollar value is 754 bn vs a total of 376 bn", bear in mind that defence budgets include personnel expenditure, and the cost of living in USA is much much much higher than Russia and China
lol you consider this to be a lie? okay, sure, I will amend that: NATO is not at war with Russia. happy?

there's certainly truth in that statement. but what the point is, relative to this discussion, escapes me.

mainly the part relative to its radioactive effects, since the world seems to accept the use of conventional weapons of equal destruction

that's just how it is; I don't make the rules

maybe you should read up on WW2 history...?
thank you for at least admitting you lied earlier. So Nato is not at war right?

When a country is always picking fights everywhere, maybe sometimes that country is the war-mongering state. Sometimes, not all the time. But I do like your creativity in using PPP, just to inflate numbers.

sure, I do need to read my ww2 history because I am ignorant enough to think that a weapon capable of killing thousands is NOT ok to be deployed in a city full of civilians, while all your argument is radioactive. Nice argument btw... I originally thought you would state that back in the 1940s, no one know nukes can level a city. You obviously read widely.

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: May 30 2022, 07:09 PM
Wedchar2912
post May 30 2022, 07:47 PM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ May 30 2022, 07:28 PM)
Why don't you answer the question; do you consider NATO to be at war?

And no, I did not lie; I never said NATO is in a legal state of war, nor did I say that Russia declared war on NATO.

if you think PPP is not important, well... go ahead and argue that out with economists why they are still using a pointless measurement

...I don't know what your point is, your rhetoric is too high-flying for me to penetrate. Not that I bother that much to be honest.

On the surface it's clear that you either haven't read enough about WW2 or pretend not to; whichever it is, I don't care lol
bruh/bro...

In future, if want to argue your cases, it would be a good idea to rely on logic and facts.
For example, now asking me back "if Nato is at war" is irrelevant simply because it was a statement by yourself, which is false. You trying to qualify it, etc is weak at best.

I never said PPP is not important, I am just calling you out on your argument of trying to use PPP to inflate numbers. Your earlier attempt to use % increase and later % of GDP would have worked out better.

But good that you highlighted twice that I should read more about WW2 in order to learn more; only now I realize that there are people who think Japan was justified in attacking America (vs what russia is doing now) and in same time it was NOT wrong for America to use nukes (a weapon of unparalleled destructive force up to 1940s). Which means I am missing something.

if you still don't understand ur errors, nothing much I can do. But I do apologize for taking up your and my time in this discussion.

Wedchar2912
post May 30 2022, 09:13 PM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ May 30 2022, 09:07 PM)
...from the bruh/bro to the paggro to the rambling, I really don't know what's going on rclxub.gif

kk whatever
trying to be polite while sharing knowledge smile.gif

0.0230sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:40 PM