QUOTE(dudewhatisthis @ Sep 13 2022, 02:16 PM)
No need regret. I advise people don't study IT actually. I was working in few IT MNC companies like Orxcle, HP and others, every few years sure got retrenchment. When the time I first join IT, hardware like networking and server are in high demand while apps is not popular (no smart phone that time). But now most hardware IT hard to get job or good salary because people moving to cloud, wifi, smart phone rather than laptop etc. Yes there are many people said should go for software or apps development, but do you know there are tens of thousand if not hundreds of thousand people are in software and apps development line. My time people who work for software 3 years experience can easily get RM 6k, but nowadays the pay out is RM 3-4k. If you ask for more the hiring company can choose other candidates since the market is flooded with IT guys. There are IT jobs posting around job portal in high salary, but there are thousands of people are applying for a post. And those who can get high salary mostly are project manager, process manager / IT architecture, not really the programmer who solely doing coding.Jobs exceed RM15k pay in doesn't exist in Msia, Makan gaji cannot go beyond RM15k
Sep 15 2022, 08:45 AM

0.0118sec