Crypto Tax

MrBaba
post May 24 2022, 01:46 PM

2,506 posts

Technically Aus gov see this as foreign income need declare kena tax o r not not sure. If u declare it at Mal den won't kena from Aus no ?
MrBaba
post May 24 2022, 03:35 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(salakiest @ May 24 2022, 03:22 PM)
Foreign income is taxable in Australia. If we already paid the crypto tax in Malaysia not sure if we still need to pay foreign tax in Australia or not? This is indeed another question.
If u pay at Mal just declare it at Aus don't need pay both side ma. I think the foreign income taxable in Aus is refering to active income u generate while at Aus from outside.
MrBaba
post May 25 2022, 10:02 AM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 25 2022, 09:30 AM)
It is not up to you to choose which country tax you want to pay for.

If you fall under Malaysian tax and you are not tax resident, your tax rate is high without tier.
Don't think they check , cos all my oversea cousin all still dapat bsh despite they aldy announced this yr cannot get dy.
MrBaba
post May 25 2022, 10:33 AM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(salakiest @ May 25 2022, 05:28 AM)
Then it's better pay Malaysia's tax instead of Australia's.
Mal side they say if yr not a trader is tax free not subject to tax. Last time one local exchange got share this info at Thier blog , newspaper also mention about this.
MrBaba
post May 25 2022, 04:33 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(salakiest @ May 25 2022, 02:15 PM)
That is even better. I'll just do income return and hopefully, I don't get taxed.
Sell at local exchange then declare that income lo , I think u can buy back the same day that why ppl in USA did it to claim they lose money on crypto to offset Thier tax

0.0161sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:06 AM