14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Notice many msian parent send kids to, international school: good kah ?

SUSpfizer
post May 17 2022, 03:54 PM

149 posts

Maybe becoz international / private school is a first step for easier to migrate. Even in /k many want to migrate.
TSmezanny
post May 17 2022, 03:56 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(seather @ May 17 2022, 03:50 PM)
luckily in penang unker still have good choices of SRJKC schools and IND 2nd Skool..

skip SPM.. take UEC.. go overseas uni straight..
Some even taken dual stream in Independant schools.

SPM and UEC.

Must be very stress.
WinkyJr

433 posts

gib chance for their kids to do better in ukraine
TSmezanny

709 posts

QUOTE(pfizer @ May 17 2022, 03:54 PM)
Maybe becoz international / private school is a first step for easier to migrate. Even in /k many want to migrate.
is it ?

i don't see anywhere in australia or uk migration system that give you more points for international education.
TSmezanny
post May 17 2022, 03:57 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ May 17 2022, 03:56 PM)
gib chance for their kids to do better in ukraine
why ukraine ?
pgsiemkia
post May 17 2022, 03:59 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 17 2022, 03:52 PM)
I was thinking of send to SRJK then international school in year 7 also.
but some parents don't even have the resources, straight after kindergarden send to international.
even if they had, it would be a loss because not able to grasp the mandarin. I heard international school not so good in teaching mandarin and BM.

not just the concerns you have on SMK.
I had very bad exp in SMK. My SMK was a very reputable school before gomen took over, and when they did, the good teachers left, and replaced with teachers who didn't bother to teach well and some even ponteng classes. It dipped in quality over the years.
International schools have lower standard mandarin programs. My first born straight to Inter school at 6 yrs old, now changed to a more Chinese owned school which has a better teaching program. Original was a 1st tier school like Gardens so emphasis was english. Teachers were all expats but after covid, all local yindians so decided to change.

I went to Catholik school and after I left, gomen took over and removed all the crosses from classrooms so that non Christians wun be auto converted. whistling.gif

SUSpfizer
post May 17 2022, 04:01 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 17 2022, 03:56 PM)
is it ?

i don't see anywhere in australia or uk migration system that give you more points for international education.
Compare your kids with sjk education and international/private education, very obvious right which one your kids easier to assimilate later.
achong09
post May 17 2022, 04:01 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 17 2022, 02:23 PM)
a lot of my kolik now send their kids to international school, 7yo already started.

dunno why not even want to send to SRJK.

some even use a lot of their salary to pay for their kids school fees.

why they do this ? to prepare them to migrate ?

but international education help in their application for PR ?
If let say fail to get PR, then stuck here, BM not so good, mandarin also dunno, become banana. Spend so much but ROI so low because RM low.
so they have to target places like australia, uk, usa, canada.
Spore also can, but i notice many people migrate to Spore not want to get married and even not want to have kids.

do you do the same ? send ur kids to international school ?
Many orang kaya wont waste time sent their kids to gomen school la all go intl school... orang miskin like us no choice have to go gomen school lo... ppl migrate to spore to earn more $$ and get out of this shit place la.. if got money can migrate if no money shut up and live on lo simple....

This post has been edited by achong09: May 17 2022, 04:02 PM
Brotherjoe
post May 17 2022, 04:04 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 17 2022, 02:23 PM)
a lot of my kolik now send their kids to international school, 7yo already started.

dunno why not even want to send to SRJK.

some even use a lot of their salary to pay for their kids school fees.

why they do this ? to prepare them to migrate ?

but international education help in their application for PR ?
If let say fail to get PR, then stuck here, BM not so good, mandarin also dunno, become banana. Spend so much but ROI so low because RM low.
so they have to target places like australia, uk, usa, canada.
Spore also can, but i notice many people migrate to Spore not want to get married and even not want to have kids.

do you do the same ? send ur kids to international school ?
I see many of our minister said govt school are very good but then they themselves send his/her kids to international school.
Faham faham saja lar.

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: May 17 2022, 04:04 PM
Currylaksa

1,616 posts

UMNO helangs all send private school

Must be good lor
achong09

1,280 posts

QUOTE(NautieWabbit @ May 17 2022, 02:32 PM)
Migrate to Singapore not married and have kids ? Living expenses there must be super expensive doh.gif
Most singaporean chinese mating rate very low, low s3x drive , 1 month baru sexing 3times
Spore woman beautiful wo...
SUSAligee
post May 17 2022, 04:05 PM

Mix with the Rich, be richer!
Mix with Rempit offspring, be rempit & penyamun, bila-bila also die on road!

icon_idea.gif
tokroni76
post May 17 2022, 04:12 PM

Why target to migrate to White countries?

No scared BLM, racist bogans or mass shooting ?

Better go mighty RedChina. Let Emperor Xi own all your buttocks
tokroni76
post May 17 2022, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 17 2022, 04:04 PM)
I see many of our minister said govt school are very good but then they themselves send his/her kids to international school.
Faham faham saja lar.
Tipu

Go list them. I will wait

The only confirmed one is Bossku since his children with Rosmah went to Sri Garden International School in the 90s. Ex-Minister of Education some more.
tokroni76
post May 17 2022, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ May 17 2022, 03:59 PM)
International schools have lower standard mandarin programs. My first born straight to Inter school at 6 yrs old, now changed to a more Chinese owned school which has a better teaching program. Original was a 1st tier school like Gardens so emphasis was english. Teachers were all expats but after covid, all local yindians so decided to change.

I went to Catholik school and after I left, gomen took over and removed all the crosses from classrooms so that non Christians wun be auto converted. whistling.gif
Local Indians not up to standard? Might even have professional teaching certificate. Might be cheaper than expatriates diedie wants to be paid in USD/Pound/Euro but 0 teaching knowledge
BL98
post May 17 2022, 04:19 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 17 2022, 03:28 PM)
Senior Middle for Sri KL is about 40k or more a year.

St John still good ?

chinese independent - 50 people per class ? depend if ur kid can pass entrance exam.

sekolah cermerlang ? - this one good, but that doesn't avoid the occassional ridiculous education change of gomen would propose.
40k is still much cheaper than many international school which can go up to 100k or more. But SriKL is very reputable.

St John was attended by our ex-PM. If it is good enough for PM, should be good enough for rest of us.

chinese independant is very brutal. High competition. But it will help children to be independent and street smart. Not to mention able to master mandarin and english.

If those famous school is too expensive or too far from house, can choose nearby sekolah cemerlang. At least got some quality control.

All in all, no perfect school, only the one that is suitable for your situation.
BL98
post May 17 2022, 04:20 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 17 2022, 03:30 PM)
the cheapest around for senior middle is 40k a year and some range 50k-200k per year.

and we still got to save for their university education.

for nons, the possibility of not enter local university is very high depending the course you want to take up.
nons grades must be very gooding because entrance for nons is very narrow to local uni.
Can consider convert and potong, maybe get better chances
SUSLaSat
post May 17 2022, 04:23 PM

Ask, JHo Low!
Ask, Bijan's son Rizal! How they meet, and pull the Largest-heist of the century! Kalau bukan 'Private Sch', mana Lagi? brows.gif
carloz28
post May 17 2022, 04:23 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

I will send my kids to private or int school as long as I can afford it

Don’t want my kids to learn distorted Malayan history which glorifies certain civilisation and race

Sorry
max_cavalera
post May 17 2022, 04:25 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Unker think to send my dotter to private skool in the future oso…

Not international…

Private school my younger sis send 1 of her kid there too…

Quite convenient i heard. School time until 4pm. 1 hour+ she play with her frens in school compound. 5pm+ my sis pick her up.

Lunch all provided by school already in fee. Her study oso not so cramp coz the school time longer hours compared to gomen school until 1-1.30pm only(half day).

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:59 PM