eh guys? mugen got come out 4-2-1 extractor for B series engine ah?
any link to websites for it? cant seem to find it.
HONDA CIVIC Club V5, The life starts after 6k rev!
Oct 3 2007, 03:22 PM
11,927 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / PJ |
eh guys? mugen got come out 4-2-1 extractor for B series engine ah?
any link to websites for it? cant seem to find it. |
Oct 3 2007, 04:00 PM
13,214 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Oct 3 2007, 04:31 PM
2,792 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Neverland |
QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 3 2007, 03:22 PM) eh guys? mugen got come out 4-2-1 extractor for B series engine ah? Urm moon I just checked around and found that K&N cleaning and oiling kit can also be used on simota filters. any link to websites for it? cant seem to find it. http://www.simota.com/pro_fi_stock.php You know how much this recharger kits sell? Might want to buy one set and keep 1st. This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Oct 3 2007, 04:32 PM |
Oct 3 2007, 04:34 PM
oooo......
ehh.. not sure how much the recharger kits wo.. might need to check around. QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 3 2007, 04:31 PM) Urm moon I just checked around and found that K&N cleaning and oiling kit can also be used on simota filters. http://www.simota.com/pro_fi_stock.php You know how much this recharger kits sell? Might want to buy one set and keep 1st. |
Oct 3 2007, 04:40 PM
2,792 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Neverland |
QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 3 2007, 04:34 PM) Bro..see this...http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-10DSale8161504.htm |
Oct 3 2007, 05:29 PM
ehmm.. the funny thing is..
most shops u go, u cant really find simota filter alone or the cleaner washer fluid. u can find vast variety of K&N. i think myself.. once my simota ori filter die, i might get knn or apexi? QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 3 2007, 04:40 PM) |
Oct 3 2007, 06:48 PM
6,659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ/USJ/Puchong/KKB, Sel. |
![]() Bro, i suddenly recalled that i took a pic of a demo car back in Melaka Honda Plant Visit organise by HCOC and TOVA last year. It's a DC2 with B18C. From the pic you do notice there are two metal labels welded on to the two runners. On the left is printed JASMA and the right label is printed Mugen badge. This DC2 is full of original Spoon and Mugen parts, so i guess a original Mugen extractor for B16A/B should come with the Mugen metal label as well. This post has been edited by Gouki: Oct 3 2007, 06:50 PM |
Oct 3 2007, 08:25 PM
2,085 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
spotted one ek hatch passing by ampower just now..
no. plate if not mistaken, JFW9**9 i wonder whos one This post has been edited by JuNz-V: Oct 3 2007, 08:45 PM |
Oct 3 2007, 08:48 PM
7,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Oct 3 2007, 03:00 PM) Cool.. i'm a fan of Meguiars' detailing products..I have Meguiars' Deep Crystal System Stage 1 Paint Cleaner, Stage 2 Polish, Stage 3 Carnauba Wax, Smooth Surface Clay Kit, NXT Generation Tech Wax, NXT Generation Car Wash (bought it to replace the finished Deep Crystal Car Wash), and ScratchX.. I've got a whole load of Meguiars' applicator pads and a washing mitt as well.. microfibre cloths are normal ones you can buy outside though.. I had those permaglass windscreen cleaner, leather detailer and interior cleaner stuff but i hardly use them because it's not effective at all.. I don't use tire shines, cuz it makes the tires sidewalls look kinda fake.. so reflective |
Oct 3 2007, 09:37 PM
417 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 3 2007, 04:00 PM) like all those cosmetics stuffs arrange in front of mirror Thank you well , you do very take care of your FD . QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 3 2007, 08:48 PM) Cool.. i'm a fan of Meguiars' detailing products.. For microfibre cloths I'd also choose to buy from outside. Meguiar's is a nice brand, if only it's not so expensive! I have Meguiars' Deep Crystal System Stage 1 Paint Cleaner, Stage 2 Polish, Stage 3 Carnauba Wax, Smooth Surface Clay Kit, NXT Generation Tech Wax, NXT Generation Car Wash (bought it to replace the finished Deep Crystal Car Wash), and ScratchX.. I've got a whole load of Meguiars' applicator pads and a washing mitt as well.. microfibre cloths are normal ones you can buy outside though.. I had those permaglass windscreen cleaner, leather detailer and interior cleaner stuff but i hardly use them because it's not effective at all.. I don't use tire shines, cuz it makes the tires sidewalls look kinda fake.. so reflective I like tyre shines because they make the tyres look new- like just out of showroom |
Oct 3 2007, 09:59 PM
2,095 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 3 2007, 06:48 PM) ![]() Bro, i suddenly recalled that i took a pic of a demo car back in Melaka Honda Plant Visit organise by HCOC and TOVA last year. It's a DC2 with B18C. From the pic you do notice there are two metal labels welded on to the two runners. On the left is printed JASMA and the right label is printed Mugen badge. This DC2 is full of original Spoon and Mugen parts, so i guess a original Mugen extractor for B16A/B should come with the Mugen metal label as well. |
Oct 3 2007, 11:51 PM
577 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: South City Plaza |
hehehe.. so boring.
i share my civic pic n story wif u guys.. here is the pictures after accident.. 110km/h with B16A vtec screaming on 2nd gear (mayb 8200rpm).. then sudden lost control on wet road with 1cm height water flowing. my car terus spin (cuz too late.. water splash half on my wind screen.. my reflex tell me to brake n i did) then car didnt slow down (bcuz no grip on all tire) at all.. end up crashed to tree beside. the road is one straight way with two lane... lucky no other car.. lucky i no injure. Civic is a good car. ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Oct 3 2007, 11:51 PM
3,466 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Oct 3 2007, 08:25 PM) spotted one ek hatch passing by ampower just now.. Wakakaka that would be me. JEW 9**9 hehe. I notice a white 4 door ek parked outside IDmotorsport so i was wondering if it was you, but sadly i did not have your number with me so i could not contact u.no. plate if not mistaken, JFW9**9 i wonder whos one Btw was with moon* also, he too did not have your number, else we could of called u to join us hehe. moon* now has a vtec switchover that is as loud as our yellow ek member |
Oct 4 2007, 12:34 AM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
so any TT this weekend?
Oct 4 2007, 02:44 AM
3,907 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Green green hill |
Oct 4 2007, 05:06 AM
QUOTE(-JfD- @ Oct 3 2007, 11:51 PM) Wakakaka that would be me. JEW 9**9 hehe. I notice a white 4 door ek parked outside IDmotorsport so i was wondering if it was you, but sadly i did not have your number with me so i could not contact u. oopsss, sorry, JEW.. Btw was with moon* also, he too did not have your number, else we could of called u to join us hehe. moon* now has a vtec switchover that is as loud as our yellow ek member i tot i saw one person in the car only.. yup thats my car handling a customer from lyn behind ID.. honda jazz GAB adj hi-lo soft-hard, ss series |
Oct 4 2007, 05:18 AM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
moon* and jfd,
can alwiz ask me mah |
Oct 4 2007, 05:20 AM
Oct 4 2007, 09:39 AM
lol.. wah, watch so late.. can wake up go work ah?
bro junv, can pm me ur number again ah? __________________________________________ my old cast iron extractor 4-2-1 (tis piece weights heavier than my new 421 complete set extractor LOL ![]() ![]() my new stainless steel 421 single piece extractor with jasma, but dunno wat brand. me mech says design very identical to mugen, could be mugen mebbe the plate drop off i dunno ![]() RSR muffler. Vtec switch over ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by moon*: Oct 4 2007, 09:53 AM |
Oct 4 2007, 10:05 AM
3,466 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(Protoss-Zealot @ Oct 3 2007, 11:51 PM) hehehe.. so boring. Wah lucky u are ok lo. So how is your civic now? I also saw 1 blue 2.0 FD civic yesterday smashed into a pole atop a curb on my way to work near the king's palace. The front smashed up like yours, but all the rest looks ok. i share my civic pic n story wif u guys.. here is the pictures after accident.. 110km/h with B16A vtec screaming on 2nd gear (mayb 8200rpm).. then sudden lost control on wet road with 1cm height water flowing. my car terus spin (cuz too late.. water splash half on my wind screen.. my reflex tell me to brake n i did) then car didnt slow down (bcuz no grip on all tire) at all.. end up crashed to tree beside. the road is one straight way with two lane... lucky no other car.. lucky i no injure. Civic is a good car. ![]() ![]() ![]() QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Oct 4 2007, 05:06 AM) oopsss, sorry, JEW.. haha no jew jokes please i tot i saw one person in the car only.. yup thats my car handling a customer from lyn behind ID.. honda jazz GAB adj hi-lo soft-hard, ss series Oic, your ride has a Most Wanted sticker right? QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 4 2007, 05:18 AM) Aiyak ya hor. TT this friday for people to test moon*'s vtec?! |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:33 AM |