US tobacco gaming stock

dwRK
post May 15 2022, 10:08 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(sgh @ May 14 2022, 12:19 PM)
Wondering if anyone invest in US tobacco and/or gaming stocks? Can share their experience of such companies growth?

Tobacco stock like MO PM BTI ?
Gaming stock like LVS MGM WYNN CZR ?

I know tobacco stocks pay good dividend but my focus is more on growth. From I am born till now reaching 50 these two industries not disappear anytime soon.

PS I already load MCD YUM so want to diversify in other category stocks that has long term growth. I interpret that as something sure got customers patronising their business for generations.
these are not the social media darling internet influences stock of choice with tens of thousands of rabid followers... i doubt anyone here invests in them biggrin.gif

you can add weeds to your list... but last few years moon a lot liao... dunno if got second wave... have to keep touch with us politics/legislations...

ps... don't eat KFC in the US... very bad imho...

dwRK
post May 15 2022, 01:32 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(sgh @ May 15 2022, 01:15 PM)
Actually when I go for individual stock I also look at how their products services is being used by friends relatives etc around me. For MCD and YUM is becuz whenever I travel overseas mostly Southeast Asia, these two are classic icons. YUM have both KFC and Pizzahut and these two I see them often too after MCD. If Burger King also listed maybe try buy too.

Tobacco does not mean it has to be weeds. It is just cigarette or e-cigarette etc with legal leaves? Look at Spore one small packet SGD 10 with govt heavy tax still got ppl buy so this business has growth definitely. Msia is becuz govt tax low say if they raise one small packet MYR 30 see the smokers complain or not

As for gaming stock I think this need some research as it is not just casino it can be sports horse lottery etc
sure... just saying in US the KFC chicken very small, taste not very good smile.gif

in addition to tobacco... just a suggestion you also look at weed related stocks... smile.gif

as for gaming... ebetting is quite big, especially in UK I think... my neighborhood got a big internet cafe boss... he says always full house at night ppl betting not gaming... lol

This post has been edited by dwRK: May 15 2022, 02:15 PM
dwRK
post May 30 2023, 09:35 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ May 29 2023, 07:03 PM)
This is interesting.

WSJ BUSINESS

Why You’re Losing More to Casinos on the Las Vegas Strip
Gambling companies shift betting further in their favor, raising minimums at blackjack tables and tipping the odds in roulette

https://www.wsj.com/articles/why-youre-losi...share_permalink
safe trip home bro thumbsup.gif

0.0119sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:00 PM