Help With Ant Infestation

netflix2019
post Dec 6 2025, 01:49 PM

416 posts

Black ants i use the one famous in shopee. Comes in a syringe with white label n red cap.

Red ants those big ones that build nest on the tree is fucking difficult to eradicate. Need to prune those trees, ant bait dont work when its established. Now i always go aggressive whenever i see any. Use powder bait n gel type. Then spray the whole tree trunk with insecticide. Thats the only way to get rid of them.
jimbet1337
post Dec 6 2025, 03:45 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Dec 5 2025, 08:50 PM)
Update,

I bought Bayer Makfor Q and applied it to the trails (should be pharaoh ants) on Wednesday night. They were highly attracted to the bait for about 30-45 minutes before starting to lose interest.

Applying fresh drops attracted a few more ants for a short while. Thursday morning they had all disappeared

I guess now is the monitoring phase, fingers crossed
Bayer Makfor Q works for me too.
redframelowyat
post Dec 6 2025, 06:51 PM

162 posts

use baygon. instant and prevent ants from to the spot again as long as the chemical residue remain

RigerZ
post Dec 6 2025, 07:21 PM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 6 2025, 03:45 PM)
Bayer Makfor Q works for me too.
yours was pharaoh ants also?
Everdying
post Dec 6 2025, 09:15 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

shopee likes sending me small denomination vouchers every month...
so last month's vouchers i used one of them to get these... dunno if effective or not cos the ants dissapeared... but reviews seem ok...

if it's red ants...that ARS posted earlier or anything that looks similar works... just not for black ants...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 6 2025, 09:17 PM
a_dot_el
post Dec 10 2025, 03:40 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 9 2022, 12:48 PM)
If I buy the powder ant baits from Lazada, am I supposed to use them as is (in powder form), or mix with sugar (powder form), or mix with sugar solution (liquid form), or even honey? A bit confused on the correct application.
If your house has no kids. Then buy those anti-ant powder from online. Those in shiny foil pack from China. Pour it over the places where the ants crossing. Guarantee you in 3 days all the ants are gone. Gone!!!! Gone I tell you!!!

I don't know what is the main ingredients. Just that it is super effective. Which is also why I don't recommend places where children is. But once the ant is gone, you can wipe clean the place and let children play again.

Example

This post has been edited by a_dot_el: Dec 10 2025, 03:41 PM
GamersFamilia
post Dec 10 2025, 08:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,841 posts

Pest control would be the best 😏🐝🐞👍
KenM
post Dec 10 2025, 08:51 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ May 8 2022, 04:56 PM)
Borax can buy from Ace hardware. Lzd and ShopP should have also.
Sometimes the powder bait need to mix with some oil? Thats what the instructions say.
do you have pets or kids?... don't leave poison on the floor!..from the description sounds like termites... possibly there's a hole nearby as they build underground and start to attack wood based stuff..
best to pay n get the professionals in
heinlein
post Dec 10 2025, 10:33 PM

1,793 posts

find the nest and spray with risect til queen ants come out and kill it
GamersFamilia
post Dec 12 2025, 09:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,841 posts

QUOTE(KenM @ Dec 10 2025, 08:51 PM)
do you have pets or kids?... don't leave poison on the floor!..from the description sounds like termites... possibly there's a hole nearby as they build underground and start to attack wood based stuff..
best to pay n get the professionals in
Agreed, just get a pest control 😋

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0142sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:03 AM