8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Q&A Myvi 1.5 H service question ❓, Battery died, but not sure how much

:3mushy:3
post May 4 2022, 08:58 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 4 2022, 08:40 PM)
Bro., Stop-Start cars uses EFB Battery. Not AGM.
AGM is far superior to EFB. EFB due to being cheaper is used widely in lower range cars. Higher range cars use AGM, plus dedicated capacitor (auxiliary battery) to further complement the power requirement..
Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 09:00 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ May 4 2022, 08:58 PM)
AGM is far superior to EFB. EFB due to being cheaper is used widely in lower range cars. Higher range cars use AGM, plus dedicated capacitor (auxiliary battery) to further complement the power requirement..
Correct. But are those inferior vehicles electrical charging system designed for AGM's ? Obviously not.
:3mushy:3
post May 4 2022, 09:02 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 4 2022, 09:00 PM)
Correct. But are those inferior vehicles electrical charging system designed for AGM's ? Obviously not.
There are variables but in theory you can.

It is your "Bro., Stop-Start cars uses EFB Battery. Not AGM." that intrigues me as it is very inaccurate.

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: May 4 2022, 09:03 PM
herojack41
post May 4 2022, 09:03 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 3 2022, 02:54 PM)
tu lah....fuyoh cheap car also got high tech features damn worth it.

Then when it comes to maintenance and repairs / replacements KPKB kenape harga bangsawan??

Wait til the LED headlamp bulb burn lah.
entire assembly....rm600+

same goes to those who buy aruz/ativa kete ada gaya...rims start at 17"

Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 09:06 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ May 4 2022, 09:03 PM)
entire assembly....rm600+

same goes to those who buy aruz/ativa kete ada gaya...rims start at 17"

Not Rm1,000+ meh ? Rm600 like harga runtuh leh. Siapa cepat siapa dapat.
Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 09:08 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ May 4 2022, 07:13 PM)
Disable the auto start stop
Buy normal 180 battery
Disable Stop-Start can.
Use NS40ZL cannot.
Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 09:10 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ May 4 2022, 08:55 PM)
eh, i thought if car still under warranty, battery must changed at p2 service center, if not will void warranty?
If battery kong not during SC working hour how ? Wait until they open ?
nasiputih
post May 4 2022, 09:15 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ericangtzeann @ May 3 2022, 02:38 PM)
Wow, 500 so cheap 😑 my last battery change cost me 1.3k
rm1.3k? that price of a escooter.
fireballs
post May 4 2022, 09:15 PM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 4 2022, 09:08 PM)
Disable Stop-Start can.
Use NS40ZL cannot.
Why not
Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 09:20 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ May 4 2022, 09:15 PM)
Why not
Good question. The SOP says cannot. I just follow SOP only.

Those who had tried NS40ZL with Myvi Eco-Idle, please update us all, was it a good move or a bad move.
Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 09:23 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Pedojacko @ May 3 2022, 02:36 PM)
Is the price normal to change the battery for a myvi h or I had overpaid for the battery?

To add on:
By the way, the perodua service centre did mention different version of myvi use different battery as I heard of, for myvi h and myvi ad use different battery because the so called "hybrid" that's why is expensive?

Apa la hybrid ?

EFB stands for Enhanced Flooded Battery tu je. EFB-M42
RFB stands for Regular Flooded Battery iaitu NS40ZL

Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 09:28 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 3 2022, 02:50 PM)
honda city don't have auto start stop bruh
a normal battery for myvi without auto start stop is below RM200 only
a car that has auto start stop needs AGM battery and that itself is expensive laugh.gif
outside start from RM300

this is why i keep saying p2 is heading to the wrong direction laugh.gif 
KineticKill
Later everyone heading in the same direction then you know. Developed countries most manufacturers have gone in that direction Stop-Start. Cukur la here under-develop so it may still take awhile but it is unavoidable, I think.
Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 09:32 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 3 2022, 02:54 PM)
Change outside la or via apps for battery, standard price at apps. UMW also another SC charged cut throat for battery at SC. Vios Dugong at rm600 battery replacement
Rm600 for NS40ZL battery ?
Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 09:34 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ May 3 2022, 02:54 PM)
WTA is it normal when I called up service center to ask how much they charge for new absorber they refused to tell me the price until I give them car no. Plate number??
Obviously you are not familiar with SC SOPs.
MR_alien
post May 4 2022, 09:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 4 2022, 08:40 PM)
Bro., Stop-Start cars uses EFB Battery. Not AGM.
don't know what's the difference because i don't drive such car
just setting example...all those non-conventional battery are all equally expensive

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 4 2022, 09:28 PM)
Later everyone heading in the same direction then you know. Developed countries most manufacturers have gone in that direction Stop-Start. Cukur la here under-develop so it may still take awhile but it is unavoidable, I think.
there are still manufacturer that aren't heading to that direction
plus if they all do, i've been prepared laugh.gif
i already gave up buying new car already...and if the new myvi officially switched to 1.0L turbo CVT....p2 lineup of cars is officially doomed to me
fireballs
post May 4 2022, 09:36 PM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 4 2022, 09:20 PM)
Good question. The SOP says cannot. I just follow SOP only.

Those who had tried NS40ZL with Myvi Eco-Idle, please update us all, was it a good move or a bad move.
If use startstop then maybe cannot. Frequently discharge will kill battery earlier.
scorptim
post May 4 2022, 09:37 PM

700 posts

Baik topup sikit beli bmw 5 years free serbis
herojack41
post May 4 2022, 09:44 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 4 2022, 09:06 PM)
Not Rm1,000+ meh ? Rm600 like harga runtuh leh. Siapa cepat siapa dapat.
eh wait....that was last gen myvi reflector unit.

yeah...the led probably 1k+
Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 10:26 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ May 4 2022, 09:44 PM)
eh wait....that was last gen myvi reflector unit.

yeah...the led probably 1k+
Reflector unit ? Teruk la kau ni. 😂😂😂
Roman Catholic
post May 4 2022, 10:33 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 4 2022, 09:36 PM)
don't know what's the difference because i don't drive such car
just setting example...all those non-conventional battery are all equally expensive
there are still manufacturer that aren't heading to that direction
plus if they all do, i've been prepared laugh.gif
i already gave up buying new car already...and if the new myvi officially switched to 1.0L turbo CVT....p2 lineup of cars is officially doomed to me
I think the 3rd Gen Myvi with that botox is with the CVT, if I am not mistaken.

Actually I also dont know what was Perodua thinking when they decided going with Stop-Start. Other manufacturers who has operations in developed world already know it is a negative judging from their clients comments so they are withholding doing here, unless the brain dead in Parliament says its the law.

I have a customer who bought a Myvi Gen 3 not the botox one but it came without Stop-Start but according to him, he really had to wait for it, as they were all pushing the Stop-Start units only that time. His only gripe was he had to settle for a smaller engine.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: May 4 2022, 10:34 PM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:08 AM