Q&A Myvi 1.5 H service question ❓, Battery died, but not sure how much

nasiputih
post May 4 2022, 09:15 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ericangtzeann @ May 3 2022, 02:38 PM)
Wow, 500 so cheap 😑 my last battery change cost me 1.3k
rm1.3k? that price of a escooter.
nasiputih
post May 5 2022, 01:36 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 4 2022, 10:45 PM)
That I am not sure also if that is possible. I just service a client's Myvi early this month, never imagined that the Myvi had so many indicators in its dash. Kejap when I come across the video again on EFB batteries and the number of electrical loads that it has to support is really mind blowing, will share it with you.

Well I guess one could look at it this way, to hell with the vehicle's warranty, since this car will be on the 2nd hand market, so yeah. Your money, your ride, who are we to comment betul ? I have not personally checked with my friends in SC how much would it costs to replace a faulty ASA system if the fault was due to an incompatible battery use.

I know a damaged infotainment due to battery replacement can set me back by a minimum of Rm150 quote from P2 SC directly, not Authorized SC. Maximum amount I don't even want to know. Profit from battery sale, also not enough cover minimum damages to infotainment. 😨😨😨

What I do know is, the more electrical sensors it has, the more sensitive they are. Cars these days are getting more and more complicated. This is just 12V system. Wait till those EV vehicle become mainstream, those batteries dunno how many volts ? If kena dunno can die onot ?

One thing i have noticed is that there are more and more cars coming in with electrical problems at the mekanik bawah pokok operation. What does that tell us ?
the pokok guud business fongshui

This post has been edited by nasiputih: May 5 2022, 01:36 AM

0.0195sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:26 PM