Brake Pad Thread, Talk about brake pads brands here

JON97
post Jun 27 2024, 02:18 PM

341 posts

Looking to get new brake pad.

Currently using, Honda Original that comes with my HRV 2017. I saw the caliper is from Nissin. Not sure if the brake pad is Nissin or Akebono.

Option 1:
Hingan, F -RM430, R -RM360. Not sure made where and what brand.

Option 2:
Nissin From a popular WS: F -RM380, R -RM350. Made in Japan. Include installation.

So let's say my ori Honda is Nissin. Is there any difference if I go with option 2 Eg: longevity, dust, stopping distance?

Also anyone know where else I can get 100% Original Nissin Brake Pads?

This post has been edited by JON97: Jun 27 2024, 02:19 PM
JON97
post Sep 10 2024, 12:41 PM

341 posts

Has anyone tried Works Engineering Ceramic Pads or should I go for TRW DTEC?

Want something better than stock honda and won't makan disk too fast.

https://www.worksengineering.co/collections...5-2013--front--
JON97
post Sep 11 2024, 12:16 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Sep 10 2024, 11:31 PM)
I was using ori brembo brakepads. A lot of dust and i switched to trw dtec. At first I thought the braking was good because i was not aggressively braking. However when i do test it aggressively, i this dtec felt a bit spongy and braking was not as good as the brembo brakepads.
Now im looking to switch back to either brembo or somethg better with less dust.
Dixcel?
Brembo ceramic or those performance kind? TRW Dtec is more meant for normal everyday use.
JON97
post Sep 12 2024, 12:46 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 11 2024, 10:47 AM)
Used TRW dtec mainly cz stock Honda brakepad is junk, always juddering down Karak highway. 2nd affordable value, no juddering, dust I believe is less.

Brembo, few buddies told too many fake on market, need to find genuine seller. If it me, shopee mall only.
My Honda brake pad feels fine maybe because its ORI that came with the car from factory? But yea next service need to replace pads so looking for something better. As Hingan pads don't know from where.. I heard front is from China the rear from Italy?
JON97
post Sep 12 2024, 12:50 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Sep 11 2024, 07:31 PM)
It's in my wishlist. Some member reviewed that that pads need to be heated to perform as intended.

It will be my next pad after my current pad is due.
If you are not those touge kind or like to race. Normal ceramic pads will do. Also, Dixcel ES & Bendix Ultimate or Performance Kind will eat your brake disk.
JON97
post Sep 12 2024, 06:59 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Sep 12 2024, 03:41 PM)
Can check with William from Hingan on where the pads come from. typically it's either Japan or China. I usually take the Nissin ones from him. So far it's been great at half the cost from SC.
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 12 2024, 04:14 PM)
Hingan also dont take the one made in Thai as per SC. That one the worst cz make the steering vibrates at high braking
They used to take from Thai but they stopped.

Not all Honda pads Hingan sell is nissin? 🤔🤔.

This post has been edited by JON97: Sep 12 2024, 07:00 PM

0.0176sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:47 AM