QUOTE(MoneySolve @ Jan 5 2023, 09:56 PM)
Sharing my IT career path since 21y/o, degree holder
2011 - 2013 programmer 2200
2014 - 2016 IT consultant 4000 - 8000
2017 - 2018 Project manager 9600 - 12000
2019 - 2020 Head 15000 - 18000
2021 - current C level 47600
Never give up and don't burn the bridge
work from home since day 1 Malaysia MCO till now. No plan back to office yet.
2011 - 2013 programmer 2200
2014 - 2016 IT consultant 4000 - 8000
2017 - 2018 Project manager 9600 - 12000
2019 - 2020 Head 15000 - 18000
2021 - current C level 47600
Never give up and don't burn the bridge
QUOTE(MoneySolve @ Jan 10 2023, 09:36 PM)
Ya, that's why we need more exposure to the another level....
I don't feel 47k a month = master..... There's many more better package professional
Basically I'm not specialized in one area... I'm more like a "rojak" IT... I involved in web, app, front, backend, server..... And slowly move to management level, lead a team/squad, position myself as a scrum master in early stage, proactively involved in challenging projects and deliverables... Digitalisation, compliance, legal etc... Basically I'm proud on what I did and I believe you have my baby in your phone too...
I'm in bank/insurance line
Yes, Malaysia office (although I work from home) and yes I earn MYR.... Pay PCB like everyone did
I don't feel 47k a month = master..... There's many more better package professional
Basically I'm not specialized in one area... I'm more like a "rojak" IT... I involved in web, app, front, backend, server..... And slowly move to management level, lead a team/squad, position myself as a scrum master in early stage, proactively involved in challenging projects and deliverables... Digitalisation, compliance, legal etc... Basically I'm proud on what I did and I believe you have my baby in your phone too...
I'm in bank/insurance line
Yes, Malaysia office (although I work from home) and yes I earn MYR.... Pay PCB like everyone did
QUOTE(MoneySolve @ Jan 11 2023, 06:38 PM)
If comparing with those Top C level (MD, GMD level), they earn 6k or more hourly
Meaning they shitting time in toilet earn more than common monthly salary people hahaha.... But people not aware of that
For the PCB part... Close to 12k PCB a month and didn't feel support from gov
anyway just bersyukur la....
Congratulations on your achievements! While many are feeling sus I think it's not too far off. I'm in a similar trajectory with you as well but a year younger and probably around your 2020's pay.Meaning they shitting time in toilet earn more than common monthly salary people hahaha.... But people not aware of that
For the PCB part... Close to 12k PCB a month and didn't feel support from gov
Been chilling alot lately but are also wondering if it's about time to push further and penetrate beyond function head into C-levels of technology. I myself is also "rojak IT" as you were.
Any tips sifu?
Jan 27 2023, 06:13 PM

0.0146sec