ATOME MY, 3 months instalment

TSyvliew
post Apr 13 2022, 03:47 PM, updated 4y ago

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

Anyone know if your card needs to have the full amount for them to charged and hold first or can even put debit card as my payment card for them to deduct once a month?
nebula87
post Apr 13 2022, 03:53 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

They hold your credit card info.

Charge you monthly x 3
ShakaZulu
post Apr 13 2022, 04:34 PM

78 posts

As stated above hold info then, charge 3x . Not bad actually but dunno how they make money as its interest free if not mistaken.
BuKeYi
post Apr 13 2022, 04:36 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

full amount
Ayer
post Apr 13 2022, 04:41 PM

206 posts

Just the first month to get a purchase. Just heads up that the timer starts at purchase date, delivery etc is not atome concern
creep
post Apr 13 2022, 04:47 PM

531 posts

Debit card can use ….they charge the 1st instalment only
jmas
post Apr 13 2022, 04:47 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(ShakaZulu @ Apr 13 2022, 04:34 PM)
As stated above hold info then, charge 3x . Not bad actually but dunno how they make money as its interest free if not mistaken.
kick back from merchant
basically someone buy something, they pay full amount to merchant, merchant get money on time, risks borne by ATOME
so merchant pay them certain amount of "commission" or "internal discount" by probably monthly
TSyvliew
post Apr 13 2022, 04:59 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Apr 13 2022, 04:41 PM)
Just the first month to get a purchase. Just heads up that the timer starts at purchase date, delivery etc is not atome concern
Does merchant wait actual payment from atome first ? I mean do they receive the payment instantly or need to wait? So shipping might be delayed due to that?
Ayer
post Apr 13 2022, 05:13 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 13 2022, 04:59 PM)
Does merchant wait actual payment from atome first ? I mean do they receive the payment instantly or need to wait? So shipping might be delayed due to that?
Between buyer and merchant they just just process the order like normal, mail the item out for delivery etc

How they exactly get their money that one is up to atome, prob works like cc instalment I guess. Buyers no need concern this
ShakaZulu
post Apr 13 2022, 06:35 PM

78 posts

Because atome still kinda new they have some attractive discount vouchers like ewallets back in the day
God Grid
post Apr 13 2022, 06:38 PM

35 posts

Atome first time user got RM10 off or was it 10% off? can't remember
Ttbatdtptsm
post Apr 13 2022, 07:11 PM

80 posts

Their late payment fee is rm30 .. very high .. better stick With grabpay later rm5 only… if the merchants ur buying From are both on atome and grab
iandope
post Apr 14 2022, 02:18 PM

64 posts

most probably like credit card. they charge merchant fees.
MadhavanR
post Apr 14 2022, 02:24 PM

85 posts

What you would have paid for RM 100, would be sold with the price tag of RM 120, so 0% intrest...
paham ?

incase tak paham, this is from their FAQ.

We do not charge setup fees. We charge our merchant-partners a MDR (Merchant Discount Rate) fee per transaction. For a quote, reach out to our Business Development team via merchant form and we will work something out together.

Edit : i found Sinki Atome MDR so here is the calculation...

iPong 13 Pro : RM 4900

pay by Visa: 2.4% MDR added to the bill = RM 5017.60 / 3 = RM 1672.54 Monthly
pay by Atome : 6% MDR added to the bill = RM 5194 / 3 = RM 1731.34 Monthly

for comparison sake : Grab MDR is 3%

So simply to say, Atome butt farking all of you with bullshit...

This post has been edited by MadhavanR: Apr 14 2022, 02:45 PM
TSyvliew
post Apr 14 2022, 04:59 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(MadhavanR @ Apr 14 2022, 02:24 PM)
What you would have paid for RM 100, would be sold with the price tag of RM 120, so 0% intrest...
paham ?

We do not charge setup fees. We charge our merchant-partners a MDR (Merchant Discount Rate) fee per transaction. For a quote, reach out to our Business Development team via merchant form and we will work something out together.

but if the merchant still selling the item at retail price??
ShakaZulu
post Apr 14 2022, 06:36 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(MadhavanR @ Apr 14 2022, 02:24 PM)
paham ?

No offense Sir, but I think you haven't used Atome. I bought an item Retail for RM459, Used coupon to get RM30 off, left with RM429. It is then divided into 3 payments of RM143 which equals RM429. So, although I am impressed with your calculations you seem to be the one butt farking us with bullshit.
MadhavanR
post Apr 14 2022, 07:01 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 14 2022, 04:59 PM)
but if the merchant still selling the item at retail price??
if it is retail price, even after the 3 month split from Atome, then its worth.
coz the seller absorbed the cost for your intrest completely.

QUOTE(ShakaZulu @ Apr 14 2022, 06:36 PM)
No offense Sir, but I think you haven't used Atome. I bought an item Retail for RM459, Used coupon to get RM30 off, left with RM429. It is then divided into  3 payments of RM143 which equals RM429. So, although I am impressed with your calculations you seem to be the one butt farking us with bullshit.
they said the same when Grabcar used to give free rides and coupons...
then switched to those points...
where are those now bro ?
Its called marketting... and Atome it set to rake double the money than of GrabPay, tripple if u look at Visa/mastercard.

as for the users, get ready to pay for those so called "0% intrest"

This post has been edited by MadhavanR: Apr 14 2022, 07:02 PM
max_cavalera
post Apr 14 2022, 07:03 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Use grab paylater bette unker think.

They sukak2 increase unker limit from 1.5 bekam 2.5k now ohmy.gif
tisuepaper
post Apr 14 2022, 07:16 PM

248 posts

didnt need to have full amount and also can use debit,
just dont make late payment request, try to make payment few days before the due date
SUSvery polite
post Apr 14 2022, 07:19 PM

45 posts

posting in orang miskin buying things they cant afford tered.

0.0242sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:40 PM