Scam advertisement

Avangelice
post Jul 2 2022, 10:28 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 2 2022, 09:01 AM)
I guess it's my turn too

Happened in kopitiam and while replying to this thread.

I suspect it's the add below the thread. It auto forward
I just kena too.
Rusty Nail
post Jul 2 2022, 12:23 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

I've found a temporary fix
The offending advertisment will take ages to load and will appear as blank box.
You'll need to click the X to have Google not show that advertising again

TSKMV Tech
post Jul 2 2022, 12:24 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 2 2022, 12:23 PM)
I've found a temporary fix
The offending advertisment will take ages to load and will appear as blank box.
You'll need to click the X to have Google not show that advertising again

I noticed that there are plenty ads that take a while to load. But I've never seen the pattern where it loads and we're then redirected.
Rusty Nail
post Jul 2 2022, 12:55 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(KMV Tech @ Jul 2 2022, 12:24 PM)
I noticed that there are plenty ads that take a while to load. But I've never seen the pattern where it loads and we're then redirected.
Other ads loads pretty fast for me.

Anyways since blocking that one ad, haven't have any occurrence since.

Ignore that, just had another redirect, different ad this time.

This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Jul 2 2022, 01:34 PM
RiriRuruRara
post Jul 2 2022, 02:13 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 2 2022, 09:01 AM)
I guess it's my turn too

Happened in kopitiam and while replying to this thread.

I suspect it's the add below the thread. It auto forward
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 2 2022, 10:28 AM)
I just kena too.
This morning around 4am I also was having this problem. Luckily I found this thread. Was scared as hell bcs thought phone was infected...
WTA as long as you didn't click that pop up link, you should he good,right??
Rusty Nail
post Jul 2 2022, 02:16 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jul 2 2022, 02:13 PM)
This morning around 4am I also was having this problem. Luckily I found this thread. Was scared as hell bcs thought phone was infected...
WTA as long as you didn't click that pop up link, you should he good,right??
Yes, just close the tab and reopen a new one

Don't click anything
munak991
post Jul 2 2022, 03:43 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Seriously the ads getting more and more aggressive
RiriRuruRara
post Jul 2 2022, 04:38 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 2 2022, 02:16 PM)
Yes, just close the tab and reopen a new one

Don't click anything
Thank you
FlierMate1
post Jul 5 2022, 04:16 PM

Validating
139 posts

It is the Google Adsense. But with same thread, on desktop and mobile are different.
When the Google Adsense at the bottom of forum page turned blank (white background) for a few seconds, then the Maxis scam ads will pop up. I tried several times, and I think the culprit is Google Adsense.

The Maxis scam ads pop up after showing the following ad:

This post has been edited by FlierMate1: Jul 5 2022, 04:18 PM
3nf0rc3r
post Jul 5 2022, 07:46 PM

209 posts

http://luckypapa.top/bonus/com-my-s10-ipx-...=0&rwidth=0&e=5

This the url I got redirected to......
se7en
post Jul 5 2022, 09:50 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

we have removed a bunch of suspicious ad networks from the site. Do update if these ads are still appearing.
TSKMV Tech
post Jul 6 2022, 01:42 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(se7en @ Jul 5 2022, 09:50 PM)
we have removed a bunch of suspicious ad networks from the site. Do update if these ads are still appearing.
Big thanks! Will report if issue persists.

0.0148sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:05 PM