4 pot or 6 pot big brake kit
Apr 10 2022, 11:11 PM, updated 4y ago
11 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
Hi Sifu, if any1 know any good recommendation workshop in KL for brake kit change ?
also what are the pros/cons going for 6 pot instead 4 pot fyi my looking for AMG brake kit |
Apr 11 2022, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 11 2022, 08:08 PM) A250 W177QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 11 2022, 08:18 PM) 6 pot might need bigger and wider rim to have enough clearance thanks for feedbackIf you upgrade to 6 pot you need to check the weight of the set of 6 pot, if it is too heavy from your current one then you are adding more unsprung weight which is bad QUOTE(kdr93 @ Apr 11 2022, 08:44 PM) noted guess i stick to 4pot only |
Apr 11 2022, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 11 2022, 10:33 PM) Max 4 pot la. Higher than that overkill. Not for you but car behind u. I kena bang once at the back my car using 4 pot brembo gt roadwarrior indeed ..but glad your brake system works wellBrake was so good but car behind using laoya brake couldnt stop in time and kiss my ass while i manage to stop before hitting the car infront babisotong liked this post
Apr 12 2022, 10:36 AM
thanks for all the feedbacks
| Change to: | 0.0192sec