Honda Accord SDA 2005 mods

TSiash4ever
post Apr 12 2022, 12:38 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 11 2022, 10:07 PM)
Supercharger also syiok because of the whining sound. Also, perfect for NA engines.
Well, I don't really know where to start looking for superchargers mod.

And I also know that supercharger doesn't have that "lag" because it's driven from the engine's crankshaft.
Turbos are fun because of that "lag" which makes you kinda stick to the chair hehe
6UE5T
post Apr 12 2022, 01:15 PM

1,704 posts

This accord engine is K24 right? Maybe you can read this link:

https://www.torquecars.com/honda/k24-tuning.php
pillage2001
post Apr 12 2022, 02:40 PM

1,992 posts

Just plonk in a K24A3......
kherel77
post Apr 12 2022, 07:56 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(iash4ever @ Apr 12 2022, 12:35 PM)
Okay cool cool, I'll check it out. Which workshop did you send your car to?

People recommend me to change intake manifold & exhaust as well.. what do you suggest?
I bought online & installed by myself.

For now I'd prefer upgrade intake side first (air / spark plug / fuel). Then exhaust side (manifold / piping / muffler). But also up to your personal preferences.
TSiash4ever
post Apr 13 2022, 11:01 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 12 2022, 01:15 PM)
This accord engine is K24 right? Maybe you can read this link:

https://www.torquecars.com/honda/k24-tuning.php
Yeah, IIRC - it's a K24A4..

I came across the same link too. But I'm not sure where to get it done haha. Still a newbie in modding cars, don't wanna kena potong, ya know..
TSiash4ever
post Apr 13 2022, 11:02 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Apr 12 2022, 02:40 PM)
Just plonk in a K24A3......
What's the difference between K24A4 & K24A3? Isn't it all the same generally? confused.gif
TSiash4ever
post Apr 13 2022, 11:07 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Apr 12 2022, 07:56 PM)
I bought online & installed by myself.

For now I'd prefer upgrade intake side first (air / spark plug / fuel). Then exhaust side (manifold / piping / muffler).  But also up to your personal preferences.
Must be skilled to install it yourself.. Envious of you. If it's possible, I would like to install it myself too, so don't have additional cost for workmanship hehe..

Air - You mean air intake? Open pod?
Spark Plug - I just changed mine
Fuel - What is this? Fuel Injector?

Exhaust side, I'll probably get it done once I rectify other issue.

Now for whatever reason, when I engage to D after letting the car sit for more than 8 hours, it will have some delay before engaging to D and the car will jerk. Not sure why is that. rclxub.gif
pillage2001
post Apr 13 2022, 01:42 PM

1,992 posts

QUOTE(iash4ever @ Apr 13 2022, 11:02 AM)
What's the difference between K24A4 & K24A3? Isn't it all the same generally?  confused.gif
Very Different. Go to the link a few posts up and you'll see. smile.gif
kherel77
post Apr 13 2022, 08:27 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(iash4ever @ Apr 13 2022, 11:07 AM)
Must be skilled to install it yourself.. Envious of you. If it's possible, I would like to install it myself too, so don't have additional cost for workmanship hehe..

Air - You mean air intake? Open pod?
Spark Plug - I just changed mine
Fuel - What is this? Fuel Injector?

Exhaust side, I'll probably get it done once I rectify other issue.
Intake side upgrade that I mean is from performance air filter (OEM shape or change to open pod type) to throttle body (add-on any device or use widen size) to performance spark plug. But remind you that all upgrade will cost you bit higher FC than original standard config.

Just talk to my mechanic, his first basic recommended method is to add throttle controller like Works Engineering e-Drive 3.

QUOTE(iash4ever @ Apr 13 2022, 11:07 AM)
Now for whatever reason, when I engage to D after letting the car sit for more than 8 hours, it will have some delay before engaging to D and the car will jerk. Not sure why is that.  rclxub.gif
Your gearbox already show failing symptom. Try to add ATF enhancement like JV Lube or Nano Estremo first & see if can recover.

0.0161sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:27 PM