English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V58, EPL - Everton 0 - 1 Chelsea

Lahaha
post Aug 8 2022, 02:11 PM

219 posts

Is it Tuchel's system or our old players are too passive. Azpi, James, Chilwell (with the exception of that penalty created chance), Jorginho just like to take the easy pass to back pass instead of trying to create something by passing it upfront.

Especially Jorgi (and Azpi). Damn sien seeing his side and back passes. Many times Sterling (and in the past, Werner) making the signal and run but he chooses to side pass it.

Cucu was a breathe of fresh air when he came in.

I really do hope we get a De Jong + CR7 type of player combination.
One that is hungry to hold the ball and find that killer pass (instead of the easy no brainer side/back pass) and another that is hungry to receive it and smashing it into the damn bloody net.

I cannot imagine next week against Spurs. Their defence is average but our attack is rubbish while our defence is okayish (if Silva and K2 can last the entire 90 mins onslaught) because their attack is very good.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 8 2022, 02:12 PM
Lahaha
post Aug 10 2022, 11:09 AM

219 posts

I don't agree on 80m on a single young player but Papa Boleh is the one with the cheque. Well, out of all the defenders we are linked, he is the only one in and familiar with EPL.

I suppose it is easier for defenders/GK to adapt to different leagues as compared to midfielders and strikers. Strikers no need to say liao, we had an elephant share of attackers who couldn't adapt and then we still have Lord Bakayoko.

Lahaha
post Aug 10 2022, 04:54 PM

219 posts

Hate to say it but could be our first loss of the season but I would settle for a draw.
Lahaha
post Aug 11 2022, 03:31 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 11 2022, 01:52 PM)
Underrated, the goals did not come but he played vital role in the attack. Everyone was so critical of werner but didn't do the same for havertz who performed way worse and didn't meet minimum expectations

He (and Torres) are different gravy compared to crybabies like Morata and Lukaku. They continue to look up and try their best. Can't hate him but wish he had more luck. If we were in a different era without VAR, he would have been top scorer. His VTEC turbo kicked in too fast, haha (or you could say the passes came a little too slow). Anyways, best of luck Werner.

I would like to see Ronaldo come in and break the #9 curse. An ex-Arsenal striker would be okay. We had so much fun with ex-Arsenal players.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 11 2022, 03:36 PM
Lahaha
post Aug 12 2022, 12:58 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 11 2022, 05:21 PM)
Rudiger become bench warmer in real madrid brr  whistling.gif
And Christensen might become a free agent again, haha And nope, we don't need this someone who some fans called our Danish Maldini.

Please don't let us become the new record holder for the most expensive defender. This type of fabulous title should remain for the fridge at Manyu.
Lahaha
post Aug 12 2022, 03:22 PM

219 posts

Since we are willing to cough out 70m, might as well test water with other potential targets like Skriniar, Gvardiol, Pau Torres and see if their clubs interested in 70m.

Leiceister being greedy for another world record fees.

Lahaha
post Aug 12 2022, 05:15 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Aug 12 2022, 03:28 PM)
Dont want him lar... later merajuk want this , want that
the ship had sailed

Hmmm...
Adrien Rabiot to MU?
will Jorginho to Juv

& we go for FDJ?  whistling.gif
They want more than 70m wor..

Yeah... surely there is others choice equally or better than him... why him?  confused.gif
Maybe we are prioritising Tuchel's 1st choice. Maybe if Marina is around, she might decide that hey, Inter is willing to entertain the 70m bait for Skriniar and maybe we might have gone for that instead.
We just trust the decision by Boehly and Tuchel for what they want best. Right now there is no one involved except the two of them. Surely Boehly being the new kid in town will listen to Tuchel.

Yeah, I wouldn't want Christensen to come back. Not much news this week. Think will have some developments as La Liga's players registration is coming to a close to push everything into motion. Maybe Barca will slash the transfer price for De Jong so that we will bear the outstanding wages owed to De Jong and then De Jong will be willing to leave.

Absolutely disgusting to watch Barca, owing players' their wage but don't want to pay. If they don't have money to pay, then okay lah, but they been buying new players like they have some Middle Eastern oil money backer. And the fans have the audacity to boo De Jong for not take a paycut. If suffer, then all suffer together with wage cut but there we have a Barca buying new players non-stop and still eyeing on another player, Bernardo Silva. Madness.

Part of me really wants De Jong but part of me also want to watch the Barca FC ship go down in flames as they cannot register their "hard fought new signings."

Hate the fact that EPL has already started and yet we are still not sorted out with our players and the second game is already approaching, we are definitely few steps behind Spurs and Arsenal as they are gel-ling together longer than us.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 12 2022, 05:19 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0655sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:37 AM