What ant repellent is good for in house use ?, kids around, so it has to be safe

TSnarf03
post Apr 8 2022, 12:31 AM, updated 4y ago

4,547 posts

Ants around cause of sweet things, even cleaned the area, ants still come and scout for food, like zelensky, unable to peace talk with them, so i had to look for alternative. What kind of repellent i can use that ants will stop scouting the area ? it need to be safe for human(not poison) as kids around. Used shelltox, but only last for hours.
Trees
post Apr 8 2022, 12:32 AM

84 posts

Pest control terus
SUSrainy~days
post Apr 8 2022, 12:34 AM

296 posts

daiso got sell big bag of ant repellant
SUSAngelic Layer
post Apr 8 2022, 12:37 AM

91 posts

Diluted bleach is effective for like 3 days.
Other than that the powder form is more effective for longer, but cannot guarantee for kids.
RallyNight
post Apr 8 2022, 12:39 AM

1,141 posts

Salah zelensky pulak, got pakai ant bait la
andrewhtf
post Apr 8 2022, 12:40 AM

1,583 posts

Camay spray. Shopee Lazada got
dishwasher
post Apr 8 2022, 12:41 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Food grade diatomaceous earth might work.
msacras
post Apr 8 2022, 12:42 AM

1,767 posts

This, price a bit yahudi but at least it works and seemly quite safe to use.

Dr Jan Itor
post Apr 8 2022, 12:42 AM

82 posts

Sugar water with borax has worked wonders for me 3 times already.
Lim Wee Huat
post Apr 8 2022, 12:55 AM

262 posts

---> Sulphur <---
SUSrtk74
post Apr 8 2022, 01:15 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 8 2022, 12:31 AM)
Ants around cause of sweet things, even cleaned the area, ants still come and scout for food, like zelensky, unable to peace talk with them, so i had to look for alternative. What kind of repellent i can use that ants will stop scouting the area ? it need to be safe for human(not poison) as kids around. Used shelltox, but only last for hours.
QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Apr 8 2022, 12:42 AM)
Sugar water with borax has worked wonders for me 3 times already.
This

else can use this

https://shopee.com.my/Mayijing-Ant-Cockroac...40-743dbcbf02a2

just follow where the ants are cumming from and place where they go through ( away from ur kids)
j88j
post Apr 8 2022, 01:28 AM

439 posts

for small ant love sweet things very much, this one very effective:

https://shopee.com.my/PEST-ASIA.-ECO-BAIT-1...82-47df908f465d
kslee79
post Apr 8 2022, 03:07 AM

452 posts

Borax or boric acid powder....
nazrul90
post Apr 8 2022, 04:07 AM

302 posts

My house got infected with this type of ant: big size like kerengga but no bite us, and in black color.. Problem with this kind of ant they move solo to surround the food so hard to find out the actual nest. They aren't making trail when moving together like normal ant

Anyway parking dulu for ktards suggestion.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Apr 8 2022, 04:08 AM
Username8118
post Apr 8 2022, 10:39 AM

188 posts

Bayer Maxfor Q. I use this, really effective
Virlution
post Apr 8 2022, 10:46 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(kslee79 @ Apr 8 2022, 03:07 AM)
Borax or boric acid powder....
this wan is good and safe, but hard to find.

Mix with sugar and flour, put in ant hole area, they bring home to their nest all HKC later
cursetheroad01
post Apr 8 2022, 10:48 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 8 2022, 12:31 AM)
Ants coming out invading others places?
Sounds like Russian.

Anyway, get fipronil 80% satchets in shopee for rm2-6 per satchet.
Brand name Bayer regent.
Mix in a liter bottle of sugar syrup and spray on some food crumbs placed at hidden spot around the affected area.
They'll bring the poison to their colony and soon kill their putin with it.

Of course, don't mix the whole satchet into like a cup of water only as the concentration will be too high and would kill the worker ants before they can bring them to their colony.
Unless you know where their colony is then nuke the nest with high concentration of it.

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Apr 8 2022, 10:48 AM
SUSvery polite
post Apr 8 2022, 10:48 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Apr 8 2022, 01:15 AM)
This

else can use this

https://shopee.com.my/Mayijing-Ant-Cockroac...40-743dbcbf02a2

just follow where the ants are cumming from and place where they go through ( away from ur kids)
this shit works yo.

apparently it fucks the ants...they get delirious, and ends up dying or fighting with each other. the rest of the ants will consume the dead ants and gets poisoned as well.

within weeks, entire colony dead.

0.0142sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:22 AM