Is it safe to reboil water?

KLthinker91
post Apr 4 2022, 03:11 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Apr 4 2022, 02:56 PM)
Why should I? I'm the one raising the unease with the stability of those extra chemicals after prolonged heating.

You're the one who should prove it's totally safe to consume those repeatedly reboiled water for long term.
Because the arguments for safety are already described in post #1

You're the one who objected and further said any 80s science textbook should have the answer. Fine. A brief 100 word essay why shouldn't be too difficult to type in a matter of minutes. Basic high school academic standard.
AthrunIJ
post Apr 4 2022, 03:15 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Apr 4 2022, 01:42 PM)

This one reboil however many can?
Ni Kenan borrow distillation technology. 🤣😂
SUSEBBattlefield
post Apr 4 2022, 03:33 PM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Apr 4 2022, 02:58 PM)
There is no harm in boiling or reboiling or triple boiling water. Well if you quadruple boil it, then you are just stupid.
I boil 4 times because I'm cold :cold:
ExpZero
post Apr 4 2022, 03:40 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Apr 4 2022, 01:44 PM)
I tapau mix rice.
300gram rice and 300 gram rendang.
Considered healthy.

I ate 100gram rice already, still got 300gram rendang that I haven't touched.
Considered unhealthy.

Then I hate another 100 gram rice.
Now ratio is 100 gram rice to 300 gram rendang...
OMG, I'm gonna get a stroke!!!!

Sarahan why got 300 gram rendang in my plate?!?!??!!
Sohai.....
You boil the water 50 times, also gonna consume the same amount of minerals la....
Like you no boil water, won't consume minerals .....

Godai TS for posting sohai article
I don't boil water, because I lazy.

Your concept is not wrong, just your assumption is a person drink boil water of 3 liter, but another person drink unboil water of 30 liter per day, which means both of them are drinking the same amount of mineral.

But I think their concept is, let's say a person drink 3 liter of water a day, and the person take 30 liter of water boil 50 times until left 3 liter, so basically he drank 30 liter water of mineral compare to a person drink 3 liter of non-boil water. So over the time, the person who drink re-boil water will have more mineral or some shit.
a_dot_el
post Apr 4 2022, 03:50 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Apr 4 2022, 03:40 PM)
I don't boil water, because I lazy.

Your concept is not wrong, just your assumption is a person drink boil water of 3 liter, but another person drink unboil water of 30 liter per day, which means both of them are drinking the same amount of mineral.

But I think their concept is, let's say a person drink 3 liter of water a day, and the person take 30 liter of water boil 50 times until left 3 liter, so basically he drank 30 liter water of mineral compare to a person drink 3 liter of non-boil water. So over the time, the person who drink re-boil water will have more mineral or some shit.
Yes that concept is correct on the assumption that there is an idiot who reboil the water 50 times before drinking. And that warrants a much bigger discussion on the mental health of that person before we reaches the discussion of minerals in the water.
oe_kintaro
post Apr 4 2022, 03:55 PM

2,222 posts

reboiling water is generally a waste of energy. I use a SEERS instant hot water dispenser so I don't have to reboil anything
kamfoo
post Apr 4 2022, 06:10 PM

847 posts

nice share
SUSifourtos
post Apr 4 2022, 06:16 PM

2,256 posts

Firstly, if reboiling water drove out all the oxygen, and a molecule of water is two hydrogen atoms bonded to one oxygen, this would mean you would be left with a kettle full of hydrogen so you would have just made a bomb.

TYPICAL MALAYSIAN WHO FAILED ALL MATH & SCIENCE SUBJECT

Keep boiling water will make H2O become H2 separate with O...............................................

netmatrix
post Apr 4 2022, 06:18 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

I have question. I bought 2 cartons of mineral water in 2019. But its not open at all. Can i still drink this? Or just use it to bath, water plants or wash clothes?
SUSEBBattlefield
post Apr 4 2022, 06:29 PM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 4 2022, 06:18 PM)
I have question. I bought 2 cartons of mineral water in 2019. But its not open at all. Can i still drink this? Or just use it to bath, water plants or wash clothes?
Just drink.
Sealed.

My water bottles that were flooded and found in house ,I also pourbout and drink.
So far not yet grow tail
netmatrix
post Apr 4 2022, 06:39 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Apr 4 2022, 06:29 PM)
Just drink.
Sealed.

My water bottles that were flooded and found in house ,I also pourbout and drink.
So far not yet grow tail
But something grew longer right? laugh.gif
SUSEBBattlefield
post Apr 4 2022, 06:40 PM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 4 2022, 06:39 PM)
But something grew longer right?  laugh.gif
Nail.and hair brows.gif
SUSvery polite
post Apr 4 2022, 06:47 PM

45 posts

wtf ts, apasal bodoh sangat ni?

this is cina bukit science la..along with dont place stand fan facing you when you sleep or dont mandi pagi.

btw, you can test the "heaviness" of your water to see what minerals you are getting. got sell test strips on shopee and lazada
dickybird
post Apr 4 2022, 06:51 PM

2,093 posts

TS you’re boiling water not splitting the water molecule.
pisces88
post Apr 4 2022, 07:00 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Apr 4 2022, 01:53 PM)
if you drink boiled water, you fart less
ok this is a random fact

0.3574sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:58 PM