7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

TNG Digital or Intel Job Offer, Help me choosing job offer :()

tctham
post Mar 29 2022, 03:04 PM

653 posts

if you like working within your scope, go intel

if you like to learn more, do more, and less red tape, go TNG

basically big companies, you generally do within your scope, doing more means potentially more chance to screw up and get blamed

small companies on the other hand, abit understaffed and you can have more freedom to do beyond your scope and learn more.

but i not sure how small is TNG. i usually work at small software company, hence i get to do a lot and learn a lot.
SUSdattebayo
post Mar 29 2022, 03:07 PM

5,366 posts

how much both offer you
SUSdattebayo
post Mar 29 2022, 03:10 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 29 2022, 03:04 PM)
if you like working within your scope, go intel

if you like to learn more, do more, and less red tape, go TNG

basically big companies, you generally do within your scope, doing more means potentially more chance to screw up and get blamed

small companies on the other hand, abit understaffed and you can have more freedom to do beyond your scope and learn more.

but i not sure how small is TNG. i usually work at small software company, hence i get to do a lot and learn a lot.
TnG is nowhere near small

it is half owned by Antfinance

heard the culture there is bad and high turnover, but they can pay

to ride the wave of digital transformation, TnG is the choice to go

metalfire
post Mar 29 2022, 03:12 PM

1,306 posts

go intel la diuuuuuuuuu
Docile
post Mar 29 2022, 03:13 PM

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

intel
ju146
post Mar 29 2022, 03:17 PM

1,594 posts

just go Intel lar
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 03:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 29 2022, 03:10 PM)
TnG is nowhere near small

it is half owned by Antfinance

heard the culture there is bad and high turnover, but they can pay

to ride the wave of digital transformation, TnG is the choice to go
TNG Digital offered me much higher base salary (+RM900) difference than Intel. But Intel, If I get all of the bonuses, I can get rm1000 more money than TNG Digital.

anndroid
post Mar 29 2022, 03:25 PM

148 posts

I think depends if you are interested in more hardware and silicone based or Fintech and apps
SUSOmni-Man
post Mar 29 2022, 03:26 PM

66 posts

For me, i will choose TNG. Have to think 20-30 years down the road. U work in intel u are limited to hardware based software. U got this skill then what? How many hardware based companies are there in Malaysia? Furthermore due to racist NEP, there is little appetite for mncs to open in Malaysia.

For tng, all these wallet services/'superapps', u have so many future place to work. Grab, fave, shopee, airasia IT, etc. Heard Grab pays damn well too. And the thing about these companies is that they may be based overseas so the racist NEP doesnt hit them so much and they can hire u remotely.

Just my 2 cents la.
SUSdattebayo
post Mar 29 2022, 03:26 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(TehHatrix @ Mar 29 2022, 03:19 PM)
TNG Digital offered me much higher base salary (+RM900) difference than Intel. But Intel, If I get all of the bonuses, I can get rm1000 more money than TNG Digital.
TnG for cloud technology exposure, their product nature requires them to adopt agile framework

Intel for Semiconductor dev exposure, semiconductor can never adopt agile, it cannot afford failed fast move fast kind of methodology

2 different realm, very little area that is overlapping

which one you want?

doppatroll
post Mar 29 2022, 03:29 PM

1,123 posts

Intel la....TNG if you have connection shj
SUSdarkLapland
post Mar 29 2022, 03:30 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(TehHatrix @ Mar 29 2022, 02:12 PM)
Yep, If i decide to accept, I will be joining the AI/Cloud/Embedded departmant.
If alot intel oppt for Edge technology/embedded then good.. new tech for future part of the multi-cloud.

If manufactur/microcontroller then T&G will sew a better future in term of salary

This post has been edited by darkLapland: Mar 29 2022, 03:31 PM
spacelion
post Mar 29 2022, 03:31 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(TehHatrix @ Mar 29 2022, 01:25 PM)
Hi. I've received a job offer from TNG & Intel as a software fresh grad.

Both have good salaries but TNG Digital provides a higher salary. But the con is TNG Digital has a smaller "name recognition".
Intel however has a lower salary (-500 difference if included with Intel's huge bonuses) but has higher "name recognition".
As for benefits, I think both have quite good benefits.

So my question is: Is it that important to go for a "larger" company for a fresh grad?  Which offer do you think should I choose?
Intel

TNG got a lot of problem and high attrition
HumanExtinction
post Mar 29 2022, 03:32 PM

364 posts

Intel, international company looks better on ur CV
COOLPINK
post Mar 29 2022, 03:35 PM

3,666 posts

intel.
build your career there.

TNG most probably your gonna be job hopping after leaving.
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Mar 29 2022, 03:38 PM

218 posts

Intel la adui
Alaska Pergi TNG

Unless you Ada connection or daddy kasi , then TNG

If not, move up rank in Intel la
adamhzm90
post Mar 29 2022, 03:42 PM

1,389 posts

money > all

probably rugi two years to get rm500 increment
JustAWorker
post Mar 29 2022, 03:45 PM

Take Intel for sure, speaking of experience don't go with TNG, encountered the worst HR experience for middle management interview.

I mean middle management of senior manager position and not junior, can't imagine how bad for junior ones but I do think HR recruitment plays an important role in reflecting the company's image.

If they do half-baked job - the same probably goes with the management tiers.
suri
post Mar 29 2022, 03:47 PM

136 posts

Want to work like Chinaman, until 9pm also at the office, meeting at night, weekend also kena kacau, high turnover rate, boss also apa pun tak tau tapi jadi boss, then TnG Digital.

Intel, don't know much, but my friend resign, then join other company, then join back Intel because she said it's better at Intel.
marfccy
post Mar 29 2022, 03:47 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(TehHatrix @ Mar 29 2022, 03:19 PM)
get higher base celeri first, cause bonuses sometimes is not inside package

with higher base next jump you can nego from that level

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0184sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:14 PM