TNG Digital or Intel Job Offer, Help me choosing job offer :()

TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 01:25 PM, updated 4y ago

60 posts

Hi. I've received a job offer from TNG & Intel as a software fresh grad.

Both have good salaries but TNG Digital provides a higher salary. But the con is TNG Digital has a smaller "name recognition".
Intel however has a lower salary (-500 difference if included with Intel's huge bonuses) but has higher "name recognition".
As for benefits, I think both have quite good benefits.

So my question is: Is it that important to go for a "larger" company for a fresh grad? Which offer do you think should I choose?
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 01:39 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Mar 29 2022, 01:36 PM)
TS u bumi or not?

If non go Intel
I'm a bumi. is it bad if i decide to go intel if im bumi?
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 01:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 29 2022, 01:34 PM)
depend on your aim

if you want to be software engineer with hardware related knowledge then intel (you might be writing application/script for hardware testing)

if you want to go excel commercial Apps / website frontend and backend coding then go for TNG
I think this is a very good perspective to look at. Thanks btw.
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 01:42 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 29 2022, 01:40 PM)
if bumi, better stay in this part of the bumi.
May I know the reasoning behind it?
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 01:43 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(akif93 @ Mar 29 2022, 01:41 PM)
Can i ask?

Where did u apply? what website?
TNG = LinkedIn
Intel = Intel Career website
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 01:47 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(YummyFriedOnions @ Mar 29 2022, 01:44 PM)
TnG pays so high for fresh grads? Heard Intel offering 4k now.
It's TNG Digital which responsible for the ewallet App. Probably have much money because its fintech. Yes true Intel offering 4k. but with bonuses, thats a different story.
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 01:57 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Mar 29 2022, 01:51 PM)
Since he's a mussie, ask him to solat istikarah

But for me I would pick intel
But need to ensure which factory he'll be relocated to
Dia offer berapa total
Think mapren get 7k master fresh
Got reloc bonus oso
Hi I already pm'ed you. Do take a look at the PM
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 02:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(YummyFriedOnions @ Mar 29 2022, 01:56 PM)
TnG should have bonuses too, right?
Intel's monetary benefits should be ESPP, guaranteed 1.5 months bonus and some EB & ECBP? RSUs if you do well in the focal. Not sure since I left many, many years ago. Maybe they changed the schemes.
Relocation only if you're moving from out of state, at least that's what the HR said  >10 years ago.  biggrin.gif
My friend was headhunted a few years ago before the e-wallet launched but it was pretty bad and he left after a few months.
TnG has bonuses too but not that much like Intel which have the company profit bonus, performance bonus, contractual bonus, hiring bonus etc.
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 02:04 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(LinkZ @ Mar 29 2022, 02:03 PM)
Can still nego with HR abit? Just try to minimize the pay gap between the two as much as u could.

My thoughts is Intel as well.
Sadly, Intel HR just ghosted my request for nego. I think its because I'm a fresh grad lol.
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 02:12 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(darkLapland @ Mar 29 2022, 02:06 PM)
TNG digital. U will learn new tech.

Intel is traditional/ dinasour company.. old stuff unless u joining embedded stuff
Yep, If i decide to accept, I will be joining the AI/Cloud/Embedded departmant.
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 02:14 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Mar 29 2022, 02:10 PM)
if u wanna climb or jump faster, tng given that there are a lot of tng competitor alike, and opportunity for u to jump around higher. intel however, naaaaaaaaaahh... its a hardware manufacturer.
So basically, go for intel if you want to stay longer & go for tng if you want to job hop?
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 02:21 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Mar 29 2022, 02:14 PM)
fresh grad

as a fresh grad the most important thing you should look at is the opportunity to learn.
whatever knowledge you learned in school is nothing compared to job experience, hands on learning

nowadays freash grads like you only focus on salary shakehead.gif
Tbh, I don't really care much about the salary. But since I have 2 offers, I just dont want to regret any decision I make.
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 02:22 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 29 2022, 02:19 PM)
How come u consider job from 2 diff location. 1 is penang 1 is KL?
Both work from home. As for Intel, If I need to go to Penang, they will pay for the flights and hotels. So I should have no worry about that.
TSTehHatrix
post Mar 29 2022, 03:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 29 2022, 03:10 PM)
TnG is nowhere near small

it is half owned by Antfinance

heard the culture there is bad and high turnover, but they can pay

to ride the wave of digital transformation, TnG is the choice to go
TNG Digital offered me much higher base salary (+RM900) difference than Intel. But Intel, If I get all of the bonuses, I can get rm1000 more money than TNG Digital.

0.0198sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:30 AM