is certina kira high keras?

TSlatipbogiba
post Mar 28 2022, 09:12 AM, updated 4y ago

102 posts

kalau pakai certina will be consider high keras too?
certina ds podium racing edition
statikinetic
post Mar 28 2022, 09:13 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Nobody cares.
waka14
post Mar 28 2022, 09:13 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ Mar 28 2022, 09:12 AM)
hi there! im also into watches, but I dont understand high keras bro...elborate sikit boss
khusyairi
post Mar 28 2022, 09:15 AM

147 posts

What is certina? 1st time hear it.
ze2
post Mar 28 2022, 09:16 AM

319 posts

U think high then high
Roadwarrior1337
post Mar 28 2022, 09:16 AM

979 posts

I think they are tiers la

Tier one is the hublot and pateks and the rolex
Tier 2 is the tag heuer, certina, omega
Tier 3 is the seikos the likes
Tier 4 is the swatchomega kind
waka14
post Mar 28 2022, 09:19 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 28 2022, 09:16 AM)
i guess he meant public perception towards his timepieces...honestly i feel most people dont care unless you wear an rolex, tag or tissot lmao. But certina as a brand, they're cool. Durable watches...good and accurate movement the powermatic 80 series...i mean personally i find their designs boring, but otherwise solid stuff. Oh yeah their bracelet, many of them have only 2 holes to adjust at the buckle...thats my only concern.
knazlee
post Mar 28 2022, 09:20 AM

55 posts

Buy seiko 5 jer
JoLee
post Mar 28 2022, 09:22 AM

99 posts

I think swatch no longer has this brand in Malaysia. I went to Hour Passion in Mitsui they say they stopped bringing it in Since December. Only available in Singapore they say. I like this brand as it is quite cheap.
c64
post Mar 28 2022, 09:23 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Mar 28 2022, 09:15 AM)
Roadwarrior1337
post Mar 28 2022, 09:24 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Mar 28 2022, 09:19 AM)
i guess he meant public perception towards his timepieces...honestly i feel most people dont care unless you wear an rolex, tag or tissot lmao. But certina as a brand, they're cool. Durable watches...good and accurate movement the powermatic 80 series...i mean personally i find their designs boring, but otherwise solid stuff. Oh yeah their bracelet, many of them have only 2 holes to adjust at the buckle...thats my only concern.
I wear a 700 ringgit corus watch lel but i bought my wife a 15k tag

Honestly i dont understand what the fus is about. I wear this watch to functions etc watever. I have another tissot but its just so boring and heavy as fak

But my basikal is 40k and my wife tell me she dont understand why i have to buy expensive bike

So ya its matter of perception
waka14
post Mar 28 2022, 09:26 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 28 2022, 09:24 AM)

Honestly i dont understand what the fus is about. I wear this watch to functions etc watever. I have another tissot but its just so boring and heavy as fak

But my basikal is 40k and my wife tell me she dont understand why i have to buy expensive bike

Sekali racun with seiko's presage and prospex series..very hard to go back to tissot..racun too strong..xD rclxub.gif
yed
post Mar 28 2022, 09:32 AM

375 posts

Luxury watch list

Luxury watch
smallcrab
post Mar 28 2022, 09:33 AM

140 posts

omega more famous now
what certina

owai
max_cavalera
post Mar 28 2022, 09:35 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Mar 28 2022, 10:15 AM)
teehk_tee
post Mar 28 2022, 09:36 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Certina? What's that? A cooking hob?
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 28 2022, 09:38 AM

3,834 posts

I thought you said RM700 Corum watch lel.

QUOTE(yed @ Mar 28 2022, 09:32 AM)
Luxury watch list

Luxury watch
Seiko on luxury watch list lel.
hcmalaya
post Mar 28 2022, 09:41 AM

61 posts

Its more complicated la
Seiko got a mix of top Credor, high Grand, mid Prospex or low 5.
But for laymen it is Japanese brand

Rolex is most recognized by average unker aunties
pineapplegrenade
post Mar 28 2022, 09:42 AM

The only one that care probably those who collect watch, snob who collect and show off watch or the one that you want to give the watch. Majority dun even care even if you shout at them this is expensive huha.

Probably can get some like in insta.
SUSsmallydupe
post Mar 28 2022, 09:44 AM

125 posts

hublot tier 1,
tag tier 2?
u datang dari gua mana
knwong
post Mar 28 2022, 09:47 AM

3,560 posts

It's not perception. It's how people see VALUE in it

If I don't understand bike, I don't see the 40k value it brings me

If one understand the value of 4k Moonswatch you'll spend
hc7840
post Mar 28 2022, 09:49 AM

349 posts

You never kena nasi goreng scolding. Lolex you put tier 1
pgsiemkia
post Mar 28 2022, 09:53 AM

473 posts

Bolehla for M40 level becos swiss tech. Same class as Tissot, Mido, Swatch-Omega dll.

frossonice
post Mar 28 2022, 09:54 AM

337 posts

Casio with calculator buttons.

The ultimate.
dennis008
post Mar 28 2022, 09:55 AM

545 posts

pp and ap is tier above rolex

and hublot is shit watch

omega and rolex same tier

tag and oris can be same tier

cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Mar 28 2022, 09:59 AM

937 posts

kek hublot.

you’re from 2000?
max_cavalera
post Mar 28 2022, 10:03 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Mar 28 2022, 10:36 AM)
Certina? What's that? A cooking hob?
Could be spectacles or contact lens brand. 👁 retina
teckyuan
post Mar 28 2022, 10:09 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Mar 28 2022, 09:55 AM)
pp and ap is tier above rolex

and hublot  is shit watch

omega and rolex same tier

tag and oris can be same tier
I beg to differ.
how can you categorize rolex and omega in the same keras?
ROLEX is full in house one leh.
Omega does have in house but the in house history is fairly young compare to rolex.

also rolex is a household name la..even kid in primary school know what they are selling .

hublot company history is fairly new established in the 80s.
wont even bat an eye on it.

This post has been edited by teckyuan: Mar 28 2022, 10:15 AM
dennis008
post Mar 28 2022, 10:11 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(teckyuan @ Mar 28 2022, 10:09 AM)
I beg to differ.
Omega does have in house but the in house history is fairly young compare to rolex.

also rolex is a household name la..even kid in primary school know what they are selling .
then rolex his own tier... def not same tier with ap and pp
Zer0 c00L
post Mar 28 2022, 10:11 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

if u think people will bother specifically monitoring and/or look at the branding of your watch, you really need to live better
asrin
post Mar 28 2022, 10:13 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Mar 28 2022, 09:54 AM)

The ultimate.
Casio with tv n video player control..

Classic..
teckyuan
post Mar 28 2022, 10:13 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Mar 28 2022, 10:11 AM)
then rolex his own tier... def not same tier with ap and pp
yes..the ap pp and VC are considered as the holy trinity liao.
rolex truly standing out among the rest except the holy trinity.

the ugly thing about swiss watchmaking industry is they appear as so many individual brand , but behind the scene most of them either using sourced movement from other eta/selita or modify from eta movement.
just like audi/porsche/ lambo car with volkswagon engine under the hood.

This post has been edited by teckyuan: Mar 28 2022, 10:19 AM
TSlatipbogiba
post Mar 28 2022, 10:31 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Mar 28 2022, 09:22 AM)
I think swatch no longer has this brand in Malaysia. I went to Hour Passion in Mitsui they say they stopped bringing it in Since December. Only available in Singapore they say. I like this brand as it is quite cheap.
bought this in 2014 at city chain premium outlet.
now the outlet is no more.
thxxht
post Mar 28 2022, 10:34 AM

368 posts

whats important is that you like it, don't care about what other people think la, if it complements your style then it's a good watch.

watch snobs are the worst
pgsiemkia
post Mar 28 2022, 10:42 AM

473 posts

Ooiii!

Dunno dun simply put in writing. If not open mouth, nobody say u dumb!

Rolex is not tier 1 like PP, VC, AP or RM. (dunno go google)

Certina is not same level as Omega or Tudor,
Or even Tag.

Seiko got many levels from tier 2-5, not low level, bodo!

Swatch is really B40 level, supposed to be cheap and throwaway. Just becos made in Swiss many B40 and uneducated think high keras. Shit plastic quality like saga, iriz, mybi interior.

Destro89
post Mar 28 2022, 11:28 AM

32 posts

Just buy Casio... Is f**cking God Tier.
Catnip
post Mar 28 2022, 11:46 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Mar 28 2022, 09:22 AM)
Wow... FeelsBadMan
The LazMall online shop is empty...
https://www.lazada.com.my/shop/certina

Nothing really interest me in their current line up. Would get one if they reissue the 70s Certina DS-3 Super PH 1000 M.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Mar 28 2022, 11:51 AM

3,703 posts

15k Tag? What did you get for her? To my knowledge, that nabs you a Monaco.....
Roadwarrior1337
post Mar 28 2022, 04:23 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Mar 28 2022, 11:51 AM)
15k Tag? What did you get for her? To my knowledge, that nabs you a Monaco.....
Carrera mother of pearl
gobiomani
post Mar 28 2022, 04:41 PM

709 posts

Certina is same level as Tissot, Mido, Hamilton. All these brands are the bottom tier mass-market brands of the Swatch group.
So no, Certina is not considered as high class but it falls in the most affordable Swiss made watches category. Personally, I will go for Alpina or some microbrands in that price category.

But again, if you like it, that's all that matters. Non-watch people will not know anything other than Rolex or Omega so as long as you are happy with the watch, just buy and wear in good health.
Doomsday
post Mar 28 2022, 04:43 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

The ultimate.
Casio with databank, no need to memorize phone numbers during 80's

HNGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
-Provence-
post Mar 28 2022, 05:04 PM

No son, keras is defined by the way we behave not what we wear. One can be a milionaire/billinoaire and still people would look down on the way they behave. There are delivery drivers who are more high keras than some towkays/bors/die-recter(m), if defined by how they behave. Some people can wear a beta pilip but still don't get a positip impression.

This post has been edited by -Provence-: Mar 28 2022, 05:12 PM
SUSMr Mercedes
post Mar 28 2022, 05:07 PM

424 posts

Certina DS podium? Think it costs less than RM5k right? If I'm looking for a racing inspired watch in that price range, I'd go for the Tag Heuer Carrera Quartz or the Oris Williams F1.
Azran1979
post May 4 2022, 09:43 PM

410 posts

where did you bought your certina?
thexs
post May 4 2022, 09:58 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(smallydupe @ Mar 28 2022, 09:44 AM)
hublot tier 1,
tag tier 2?
u datang dari gua mana
Yeah that probably comes from a non watch person haha.

Hublot is shit tier. Lowest tier below pasar malam watches.
thexs
post May 4 2022, 10:02 PM

202 posts

A mostly correct tier list (Move Hublot to bottom and Casio to above the top of pyramid and you're good):

Also debatable whether Richard Mille deserves its place.

This post has been edited by thexs: May 4 2022, 10:04 PM
thexs
post May 4 2022, 10:12 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(teckyuan @ Mar 28 2022, 10:09 AM)
I beg to differ.

hublot company history is fairly new established in the 80s.
wont even bat an eye on it.
Omega movement is arguably better than Rolex from a technical standpoint.

Brand name is one thing. Quality and innovation in their watches is more important.

Rolex is losing brand equity due to the bullshit situation they are currently pulling. Need to suck the salesman dick at the AD for 2 years for a Sub.
guest54321
post May 4 2022, 10:16 PM

186 posts

High is high, but sohigh
netmatrix
post May 4 2022, 10:19 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Certina is famous for its involvement in sports. Many times you have seen the timing devices being used in running, swimming and motorsports. But you hardly hear them being mentioned when it comes to watches.
overnoob
post May 4 2022, 10:43 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 28 2022, 10:16 AM)
QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Mar 28 2022, 11:42 AM)
Ooiii!

Dunno dun simply put in writing. If not open mouth, nobody say u dumb!

Rolex is not tier 1 like PP, VC, AP or RM. (dunno go google)

Certina is not same level as Omega or Tudor,
Or even Tag.

Seiko got many levels from tier 2-5, not low level, bodo!

Swatch is really B40 level, supposed to be cheap and throwaway. Just becos made in Swiss many B40 and uneducated think high keras. Shit plastic quality like saga, iriz, mybi interior.
Agreed the stupidous of that fellas put tier12345..
Damnnn sohaiii
JoLee
post May 4 2022, 10:46 PM

99 posts

You can get an Alpina seastrong for Rm1300 at Timelab although the movement is not automatic but it can pair with your phone to measure your steps etc.
TSlatipbogiba
post May 4 2022, 10:55 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 4 2022, 09:43 PM)
where did you bought your certina?
I don't remember the kedai name but it is in Sunway piramid.
Now the kedai no more.
pgsiemkia
post May 5 2022, 01:05 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ May 4 2022, 10:55 PM)
I don't remember the kedai name but it is in Sunway piramid.
Now the kedai no more.
MV got. Even KLCC. Can’t remember which shop but go Oris better.

waka14
post May 5 2022, 10:33 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ May 4 2022, 10:02 PM)
A mostly correct tier list (Move Hublot to bottom and Casio to above the top of pyramid and you're good):

Also debatable whether Richard Mille deserves its place.
Tudor oris longines same tier? i used to think that Tudor>oris>longines...ohwaii confused.gif
SUSM4A1
post May 5 2022, 10:36 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

iwatch > all
alternativehype
post May 5 2022, 10:40 AM

1,300 posts

for swiss watches, go rolex or go home. anything else below is a waste of money

better get jap if cannot afford rolex. all these certina, mido, rado, tag, longines is a waste of a few thousand bucks and it does nothing to increase your image to others

else, apple watch je la
ayamxxx
post May 5 2022, 10:53 AM

4,057 posts

they will say the same towards people who spend 5 figures buying those bicycles. They will counter that their expansive watches can appreciate its value.
Azran1979
post May 5 2022, 10:53 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 5 2022, 10:40 AM)
for swiss watches, go rolex or go home. anything else below is a waste of money

better get jap if cannot afford rolex. all these certina, mido, rado, tag, longines is a waste of a few thousand bucks and it does nothing to increase your image to others

else, apple watch je la
well the point is not to increase image, but to show off your taste.

if you makan gaji, no point to force youself buy rolex. coz rolex is ugly and no taste uncle only buy.

among makan gaji circles, owning a tissot or a tudor does make difference.
thexs
post May 5 2022, 11:03 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ May 5 2022, 10:33 AM)
Tudor oris longines same tier? i used to think that Tudor>oris>longines...ohwaii :confused:
Yeah same tier. Tbh Longines is very respectable and might be better than Tudor.

If you check the thickness of Tudors watches esp the GMTs it’s a bit ridiculous.

Tudor only has this luxury perception because of association with Rolex. The actually quality of their watch and the movement is ok only. If they’re so good how come the BB GMT is so much thicker than the BLNR?
mushigen
post May 5 2022, 11:08 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 28 2022, 04:43 PM)
Casio with databank, no need to memorize phone numbers during 80's

HNGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
But need to memorise names because of the character limit.
SUSandylyc
post May 5 2022, 11:11 AM

27 posts

T4G HEUER
ROLEKS
SEYKO

netmatrix
post May 5 2022, 11:23 AM

6,733 posts

I think their watches are like B.R.M. Mostly motorsports related these days. But last time they really were timing running and Swimming.
Roadwarrior1337
post May 5 2022, 12:20 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 5 2022, 10:53 AM)
they will say the same towards people who spend 5 figures buying those bicycles. They will counter that their expansive watches can appreciate its value.
Yes. To each thier own. I wont buy expensive tshirt or shirt to go out ( majority of time il wear hnm vneck shirt casually) but one cycling top cost me 500 ringgit hahaha
Boomwick
post May 5 2022, 01:14 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Mar 28 2022, 09:32 AM)
Luxury watch list

Luxury watch
What list is this

No richard mille also
keyibukeyi
post May 5 2022, 01:15 PM

150 posts

hi krass people wear gshock pun hi krass
Azran1979
post May 5 2022, 08:54 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 5 2022, 11:23 AM)
I think their watches are like B.R.M. Mostly motorsports related these days. But last time they really were timing running and Swimming.
what is BRM ?
:3mushy:3
post May 5 2022, 09:12 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

To be honest just buy whatever that you like according to your means.

I have a few with different price tags and to suit the occasions, but for daily driver I'm using el-cheapo T-Rex Pro smartwatch for convenience and practicality topkek
Donchay
post May 5 2022, 09:17 PM

324 posts

Ahhh inb4 bella dan rosa
shodan11
post May 5 2022, 09:22 PM

202 posts

High class? No. Maybe you meant Cartier? tongue.gif
teckyuan
post May 5 2022, 10:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ May 4 2022, 10:12 PM)
Omega movement is arguably better than Rolex from a technical standpoint.

Brand name is one thing. Quality and innovation in their watches is more important.

Rolex is losing brand equity due to the bullshit situation they are currently pulling. Need to suck the salesman dick at the AD for 2 years for a Sub.
Innovation that come with reliability is much more appreciated.
maybe omega is very innovative , but in term of reliability and maintainability . does it even come close to lolex?
rolex has not updated its 4130 for the past 20+ years.
remember nasigoreng man said he wore his daytona for tennis session yo. was told by someone patek masuk factory after a golfing session.mido owner told me the watch is rubbish.

many manufacturers tend to claim how special their movement is , but i can hardly find documentation to justify their price tag from their official website.
sometimes I find the swiss watch industry is just a scam where most of them source their movement from eta,selita and bla bla bla.
all the brands give you a fake impression that they are different from each other , but under the hood is the same.
netmatrix
post May 5 2022, 10:27 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 5 2022, 08:54 PM)
what is BRM ?
https://brm-chronographes.com/en/
ayamxxx
post May 6 2022, 07:58 AM

4,057 posts

Tissot rm2k+ consider ok for lifestyle? for daily use.
waka14
post May 6 2022, 09:52 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 6 2022, 07:58 AM)
Tissot rm2k+ consider ok for lifestyle? for daily use.
tissots fine, entry level affordable watch(i still feel its abit overpriced for what you get compared to hamilton or seiko)..cant go wrong if you ask me.

My dad has a Tissot PRC200 quartz thats probably more than a decade old..still running, albeit he uses it for fancy events only
kembayang
post Nov 5 2022, 09:56 AM

1,441 posts

Where to find Certina in Malaysia?
gahpadu
post Nov 5 2022, 10:15 AM

1,438 posts

If u work /lived in within people who watch ehtusiam...then only watch brand come alive
tryggr
post Nov 5 2022, 10:16 AM

The ultimate.
for me its the f-91w, the certified terrorist watch. cheap as dirt, built like a brick shithouse and lasts a lifetime.

as for ts, i'd say get an iwatch. i dont think many poorfags recognize luxury watches unless looking at it very closely, but with apple products that shit is recognizable from miles ahead

akiraxlegend P
post Feb 4 2023, 05:22 PM

Probation

QUOTE(tryggr @ Nov 5 2022, 10:16 AM)
for me its the f-91w, the certified terrorist watch. cheap as dirt, built like a brick shithouse and lasts a lifetime.

as for ts, i'd say get an iwatch. i dont think many poorfags recognize luxury watches unless looking at it very closely, but with apple products that shit is recognizable from miles ahead
i own this watch, its been 10 years strong... also has seiko 5 military and nowadays starting to get into Hamilton khakis ..

AfraidIGotBan
post Feb 4 2023, 05:40 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 28 2022, 01:24 AM)

same.

my wife 10k jewelry watch she say precious, my kitchen equipment 10k i kanna hantam teruk. She hantam my aeroplane also sakit foreskin lel but what to do?
pgsiemkia
post Feb 4 2023, 05:43 PM

473 posts

It’s the group you hang out with. I wear my Grand Seikos when we have GS hang out sessions although I have a couple rolex steel dive watches. I wear my cheapest Tudor or F1 Tags to work or auto Seikos to work so won’t look overpaid.

If wanna show off with wife’s relatives during cny or weddings then I bring out my AP and gold bracelets and chains..

Nothing against Certina but think better value for TS to get Ball or auto Tag as they last longer if it’s going to be your main watch.

staind
post Feb 4 2023, 05:57 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

Certina is for betina tortoise.
ameliorate
post Feb 4 2023, 06:04 PM

370 posts

Luxury watch are for boomers. Save your mani.

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 4 2023, 07:19 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(teckyuan @ May 5 2022, 10:19 PM)
Innovation that come with reliability is much more appreciated.
maybe omega is very innovative , but in term of reliability and maintainability . does it even come close to lolex?
rolex has not updated its 4130 for the past 20+ years.
remember nasigoreng man said he wore his daytona for tennis session yo. was told by someone patek masuk factory after a golfing session.mido owner told me the watch is rubbish.

many manufacturers tend to claim how special their movement is , but i can hardly find documentation to justify their price tag from their official website.
sometimes I find the swiss watch industry is just a scam where most of them source their movement from eta,selita and bla bla bla.
all the brands give you a fake impression that they are different from each other , but under the hood is the same.
U sure ur not nasigorengman?
teckyuan
post Feb 5 2023, 01:45 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 4 2023, 07:19 PM)
U sure ur not nasigorengman?
swear to god i am not.
btw, i havent owned a single pieces of lolex. i owned a gshock ga-800 only.
nasigorengman know better about rolex.

0.0361sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:22 AM