is certina kira high keras?

teckyuan
post Mar 28 2022, 10:09 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Mar 28 2022, 09:55 AM)
pp and ap is tier above rolex

and hublot  is shit watch

omega and rolex same tier

tag and oris can be same tier
I beg to differ.
how can you categorize rolex and omega in the same keras?
ROLEX is full in house one leh.
Omega does have in house but the in house history is fairly young compare to rolex.

also rolex is a household name la..even kid in primary school know what they are selling .

hublot company history is fairly new established in the 80s.
wont even bat an eye on it.

This post has been edited by teckyuan: Mar 28 2022, 10:15 AM
teckyuan
post Mar 28 2022, 10:13 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Mar 28 2022, 10:11 AM)
then rolex his own tier... def not same tier with ap and pp
yes..the ap pp and VC are considered as the holy trinity liao.
rolex truly standing out among the rest except the holy trinity.

the ugly thing about swiss watchmaking industry is they appear as so many individual brand , but behind the scene most of them either using sourced movement from other eta/selita or modify from eta movement.
just like audi/porsche/ lambo car with volkswagon engine under the hood.

This post has been edited by teckyuan: Mar 28 2022, 10:19 AM
teckyuan
post May 5 2022, 10:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ May 4 2022, 10:12 PM)
Omega movement is arguably better than Rolex from a technical standpoint.

Brand name is one thing. Quality and innovation in their watches is more important.

Rolex is losing brand equity due to the bullshit situation they are currently pulling. Need to suck the salesman dick at the AD for 2 years for a Sub.
Innovation that come with reliability is much more appreciated.
maybe omega is very innovative , but in term of reliability and maintainability . does it even come close to lolex?
rolex has not updated its 4130 for the past 20+ years.
remember nasigoreng man said he wore his daytona for tennis session yo. was told by someone patek masuk factory after a golfing session.mido owner told me the watch is rubbish.

many manufacturers tend to claim how special their movement is , but i can hardly find documentation to justify their price tag from their official website.
sometimes I find the swiss watch industry is just a scam where most of them source their movement from eta,selita and bla bla bla.
all the brands give you a fake impression that they are different from each other , but under the hood is the same.
teckyuan
post Feb 5 2023, 01:45 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 4 2023, 07:19 PM)
U sure ur not nasigorengman?
swear to god i am not.
btw, i havent owned a single pieces of lolex. i owned a gshock ga-800 only.
nasigorengman know better about rolex.

0.0138sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:42 PM