5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

is certina kira high keras?

knwong
post Mar 28 2022, 09:47 AM

3,567 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 28 2022, 09:24 AM)
I wear a 700 ringgit corus watch lel but i bought my wife a 15k tag

Honestly i dont understand what the fus is about. I wear this watch to functions etc watever. I have another tissot but its just so boring and heavy as fak

But my basikal is 40k and my wife tell me she dont understand why i have to buy expensive bike

So ya its matter of perception
It's not perception. It's how people see VALUE in it

If I don't understand bike, I don't see the 40k value it brings me

If one understand the value of 4k Moonswatch you'll spend
hc7840
post Mar 28 2022, 09:49 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 28 2022, 09:16 AM)
I think they are tiers la
Tier one is the hublot and pateks and the rolex
Tier 2 is the tag heuer, certina, omega
Tier 3 is the seikos the likes
Tier 4 is the swatchomega kind
You never kena nasi goreng scolding. Lolex you put tier 1
pgsiemkia
post Mar 28 2022, 09:53 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ Mar 28 2022, 09:12 AM)
kalau pakai certina will be consider high keras too?
certina ds podium racing edition
Bolehla for M40 level becos swiss tech. Same class as Tissot, Mido, Swatch-Omega dll.

frossonice
post Mar 28 2022, 09:54 AM

337 posts

Casio with calculator buttons.

The ultimate.
dennis008
post Mar 28 2022, 09:55 AM

545 posts

pp and ap is tier above rolex

and hublot is shit watch

omega and rolex same tier

tag and oris can be same tier

cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Mar 28 2022, 09:59 AM

937 posts

kek hublot.

you’re from 2000?
max_cavalera
post Mar 28 2022, 10:03 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Mar 28 2022, 10:36 AM)
Certina? What's that? A cooking hob?
Could be spectacles or contact lens brand. 👁 retina
teckyuan
post Mar 28 2022, 10:09 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Mar 28 2022, 09:55 AM)
pp and ap is tier above rolex

and hublot  is shit watch

omega and rolex same tier

tag and oris can be same tier
I beg to differ.
how can you categorize rolex and omega in the same keras?
ROLEX is full in house one leh.
Omega does have in house but the in house history is fairly young compare to rolex.

also rolex is a household name la..even kid in primary school know what they are selling .

hublot company history is fairly new established in the 80s.
wont even bat an eye on it.

This post has been edited by teckyuan: Mar 28 2022, 10:15 AM
dennis008
post Mar 28 2022, 10:11 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(teckyuan @ Mar 28 2022, 10:09 AM)
I beg to differ.
how can you categorize rolex and omega in the same keras?
ROLEX is full in house one leh.
Omega does have in house but the in house history is fairly young compare to rolex.

also rolex is a household name la..even kid in primary school know what they are selling .
then rolex his own tier... def not same tier with ap and pp
Zer0 c00L
post Mar 28 2022, 10:11 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

if u think people will bother specifically monitoring and/or look at the branding of your watch, you really need to live better
asrin
post Mar 28 2022, 10:13 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Mar 28 2022, 09:54 AM)
Casio with calculator buttons.

The ultimate.
Casio with tv n video player control..

Classic..
teckyuan
post Mar 28 2022, 10:13 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Mar 28 2022, 10:11 AM)
then rolex his own tier... def not same tier with ap and pp
yes..the ap pp and VC are considered as the holy trinity liao.
rolex truly standing out among the rest except the holy trinity.

the ugly thing about swiss watchmaking industry is they appear as so many individual brand , but behind the scene most of them either using sourced movement from other eta/selita or modify from eta movement.
just like audi/porsche/ lambo car with volkswagon engine under the hood.

This post has been edited by teckyuan: Mar 28 2022, 10:19 AM
TSlatipbogiba
post Mar 28 2022, 10:31 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Mar 28 2022, 09:22 AM)
I think swatch no longer has this brand in Malaysia. I went to Hour Passion in Mitsui they say they stopped bringing it in Since December. Only available in Singapore they say. I like this brand as it is quite cheap.
bought this in 2014 at city chain premium outlet.
now the outlet is no more.
thxxht
post Mar 28 2022, 10:34 AM

368 posts

whats important is that you like it, don't care about what other people think la, if it complements your style then it's a good watch.

watch snobs are the worst
pgsiemkia
post Mar 28 2022, 10:42 AM

473 posts

Ooiii!

Dunno dun simply put in writing. If not open mouth, nobody say u dumb!

Rolex is not tier 1 like PP, VC, AP or RM. (dunno go google)

Certina is not same level as Omega or Tudor,
Or even Tag.

Seiko got many levels from tier 2-5, not low level, bodo!

Swatch is really B40 level, supposed to be cheap and throwaway. Just becos made in Swiss many B40 and uneducated think high keras. Shit plastic quality like saga, iriz, mybi interior.

Destro89
post Mar 28 2022, 11:28 AM

32 posts

Just buy Casio... Is f**cking God Tier.
Catnip
post Mar 28 2022, 11:46 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Mar 28 2022, 09:22 AM)
I think swatch no longer has this brand in Malaysia. I went to Hour Passion in Mitsui they say they stopped bringing it in Since December. Only available in Singapore they say. I like this brand as it is quite cheap.
Wow... FeelsBadMan
The LazMall online shop is empty...
https://www.lazada.com.my/shop/certina

Nothing really interest me in their current line up. Would get one if they reissue the 70s Certina DS-3 Super PH 1000 M.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Mar 28 2022, 11:51 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 28 2022, 09:24 AM)
I wear a 700 ringgit corus watch lel but i bought my wife a 15k tag

15k Tag? What did you get for her? To my knowledge, that nabs you a Monaco.....
Roadwarrior1337
post Mar 28 2022, 04:23 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Mar 28 2022, 11:51 AM)
15k Tag? What did you get for her? To my knowledge, that nabs you a Monaco.....
Carrera mother of pearl
gobiomani
post Mar 28 2022, 04:41 PM

709 posts

Certina is same level as Tissot, Mido, Hamilton. All these brands are the bottom tier mass-market brands of the Swatch group.
So no, Certina is not considered as high class but it falls in the most affordable Swiss made watches category. Personally, I will go for Alpina or some microbrands in that price category.

But again, if you like it, that's all that matters. Non-watch people will not know anything other than Rolex or Omega so as long as you are happy with the watch, just buy and wear in good health.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:06 PM