4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[Svenson Hair Center] ... advice needed, going for treatment and advice needed

TSedmund87
post Sep 24 2007, 03:19 PM, updated 19y ago

Hey guys... I'm planning of going sign up for Svenson Hair Center treatment next week. Aged 20. But i have been suffering from the hair drop problem since secondary school. My forehead is receding since teenage and its getting more serious nowadays. My forehead has become an obvious M shape. I have tried using tonic from Hairpro but doesn't seems working. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Does anyone been to this kind of hair growth centre and got any experience to share? What kind of treatment do they do on our scalp and hair ? And how's the treatment price ? I urgently really need some advices and suggestions from u guys. Is Svenson better or Yunnan ??? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Hope u guys can share some experience and help me out ... thz
Alternation
post Sep 24 2007, 03:34 PM

912 posts

Fuiyo, how much is the treatment? Yunnan is around 7k for i think 30 treatments! mad!

Would reco u to take the promotion trials and let them examine ur scalp. Those trials should b around rm30 only i think. I found out tht my hair not growing normally due to oily scalp.

Yunnan treatment does clean up the pores and stimulate the hair to grow once the pores are clean. But wht will happen after the 30 treatments? I mean the scalp will bcom oily again once the treatment stops and the hair dropping problem will go back to sq 1.

Btw how much is the svenson treatment?
abubin
post Sep 24 2007, 03:47 PM

10,429 posts

have you went to svenson and tried out their treatment yet? I think they offer some special introductory price for people to try out and for first time consultation. I am planning to go there as well. Wanna meet there together?

As for yunnan. I went there already and hated their MLM style of sales method. They keep on pushing you and scare you with tactics used in normal MLMs. Then the price they offer also 1 time only. You must decide immediately because if you walk out of their center, the next time you go in, the price will be MORE EXPENSIVE. That's what they said. But that is to urge you into signing up immediately.

They way they explain your problems also same. Oily scalp and all. Not sure if that is the real reason.

Because there are also a lot of other reasons for hair loss. What yunnan explain is only outer level of why hair is falling. The deeper level would be due to male hormons and inheritance. IF you google, these are research result from western worlds.

So, I am not buying yunnan's method. I plan to go sveanson but has been procrastinating for so long....lazy, work and so on.
Disciple
post Sep 24 2007, 05:50 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

Hey Im having the same problem too...Oily scalp...Besides these centres....Are there any shampoo or formulas for hair growth?
locco81
post Sep 24 2007, 06:09 PM

I'm in da huhu world
1,121 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Sep 24 2007, 03:47 PM)

Because there are also a lot of other reasons for hair loss. What yunnan explain is only outer level of why hair is falling. The deeper level would be due to male hormons and inheritance.

I think I'm in that group...due to hormon and inheritance, no oily scalp prob laugh.gif my hair is thinning since 3-4 years ago, forehead can see the 'M' shape like the thread starter is having now...anyway, I already get used to it...although always have to trim my hair like the soldier syle for 'cover up' purposes...hehe tongue.gif

best of luck to the thread starter wink.gif
zeist
post Sep 24 2007, 06:50 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Alot of people said, go others just not Yun Nam.... unsure.gif
hikochi
post Sep 25 2007, 12:54 AM

Hi Bro,

Stop wasting money on Svenson or other crap haircare centre like Yunnan as they dont really help to solve your hair problem (trust me on this smile.gif ).. There are only 3 ways to address hair loss problem.

-hair transplant (expensive but effective)
-minodixl (topical)
-propecia
-hair weaving but high maintaince (provided by Svenson)

bidfordun
post Sep 25 2007, 04:53 AM

2,234 posts

i think u beta get propecia. that is a good way to solve ur hair problem if the cause of ur hair drop is by hormon. propecia shud be less than rm200 and it can last for 1 month i think. well, u have to consume it continuously for 1 years b4 you can c the actual results. but then again, the price is much cheaper than going to any hair treatment center.

but the only side effect of propecia is around 5% people who take it claim tat they have less sex drive.

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 25 2007, 05:35 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Don't go lah.
Same as Yun Nam (been there for their promotional RM20 long time ago)

They will show you this catalogue about package on hair treatment.
Like RM20,000 doh.gif

Even my fathers friend went there.
Waste RM20K (bit by bit)but still no hair.
Bit by bit...like thousand a month.
After few years?
Surely add up to RM20K.

Better ask and share your problems here:

http://www.hairlosstalk.com/interact/.

Then you decide which treatment you want to use.

Rogaine foam pretty good (minoxidil)

Proscar (finastride) also can. (around RM190 in Malaysia but not all pharmacies has it)
Propecia (finastride) also can but a bit none economic because 1 pill = 1 mg
As for Proscar, 1 pill = 5 mg.
Thus, you can split the pill to 4 pieces.

On this 11 October, I'm on Rogaine foam for 4 months.
Still hard to tell but I'll go for at least a year.

Still using 3 cans of Rogaine.
Cost RM240.
Bought online at evitamins.com.

Using once a day....before bedtime.
Since I have frontal baldness...just using small portion...as big as a 20 cent.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 25 2007, 06:01 AM
TSedmund87
post Sep 25 2007, 12:20 PM

Haiz .... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif so bad having this kind problem some more im just only 20 now. I really can't imagine what will it be in elder life. Always looking friends around or celebrities having nice hairstyle but i can't do anything on it. The Svenson Haircare Center really that expensive ar ? Sad...

Anyway thankz u guys for the information. From the advice given, i come out a conclusion that :

1) Rogaine (minoxidil) is topical foam applied on scalp
2) Both Proscar and Propecia are drugs for intake to regulate our hormone and side effect associated

right ??? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Can i buy Rogaine (minoxidil) in local pharmacies and how's the price ???
I'm thinking of using the combination of shampoo from Nioxin plus the Rogaine. Is that ok ??? icon_question.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 25 2007, 02:51 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

20 years old?
With Rogaine Foam you can easily grow it back.
Some young people in the web sites had early results.

Rogaine foam does not sold in Malaysia.
Need to buy online.
Get a credit card tongue.gif
bidfordun
post Sep 25 2007, 04:44 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(edmund87 @ Sep 25 2007, 12:20 PM)
Haiz ....  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  so bad having this kind problem some more im just only 20 now. I really can't imagine what will it be in elder life. Always looking friends around or celebrities having nice hairstyle but i can't do anything on it. The Svenson Haircare Center really that expensive ar ? Sad...

Anyway thankz u guys for the information. From the advice given, i come out a conclusion that :

1) Rogaine (minoxidil) is topical foam applied on scalp
2) Both Proscar and Propecia are drugs for intake to regulate our hormone and side effect associated

right ???  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Can i buy Rogaine (minoxidil) in local pharmacies and how's the price ???
I'm thinking of using the combination of shampoo from Nioxin plus the Rogaine. Is that ok ???  icon_question.gif
i understand your feelings bro as i am trying to solve my hair loss problem too. well, gd luck to you!
zeist
post Sep 25 2007, 07:33 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(hikochi @ Sep 25 2007, 12:54 AM)
Hi Bro,

Stop wasting money on Svenson or other crap haircare centre like Yunnan as they dont really help to solve your hair problem (trust me on this smile.gif ).. There are only 3 ways to address hair loss problem.

-hair transplant (expensive but effective)
-minodixl (topical)
-propecia
-hair weaving but high maintaince (provided by Svenson)
Where to do hair transplant? laugh.gif
Chensm
post Sep 26 2007, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(Disciple @ Sep 24 2007, 05:50 PM)
Hey Im having the same problem too...Oily scalp...Besides these centres....Are there any shampoo or formulas for hair growth?
I think you can try BF1 Hair Growth Mask. It is said good for oily scalp. The most important is it cost effectiveness compare with treatment centre. The whole sethas been feature by Nanyang this year (2007) as a product with 0% complaint rate so far

This post has been edited by Chensm: Sep 28 2007, 12:21 PM
hikochi
post Sep 27 2007, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(zeist @ Sep 25 2007, 07:33 PM)
Where to do hair transplant?  laugh.gif
Where to do? actually Malaysia oso got but rather expensive lar... I heard GlenEagle got offer this but expensive! if u wanna do then its better for u to do it in Singapore as its cheaper as compare to here (wierd leh)... And oso its very much depends on the severity of your hair problem and u might need to do a few times before you can get the result u wanted lor.. How much does it cost? well if u can spend 20K at yun nam then u can definite pay lor.. its about 13-15K for 1500 folicles transplant lor and u oso need to bare in mind that once you have male pattern baldness then it will no stop lor.. tats the sad thing lar, u need to accept it.. u can slow donw the process but cannot prevent as its already genetical prog before you were actually born hehehe... Get plenty of $$$$ and do transplant tongue.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 27 2007, 04:44 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hair transplant?
Look at our friend Mr Samy Vellu.
That's how hair transplant look like sweat.gif
Like wearing a cap backwards laugh.gif
Chensm
post Sep 27 2007, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(Alternation @ Sep 24 2007, 03:34 PM)
Fuiyo, how much is the treatment? Yunnan is around 7k for i think 30 treatments! mad!

Would reco u to take the promotion trials and let them examine ur scalp. Those trials should b around rm30 only i think. I found out tht my hair not growing normally due to oily scalp.

Yunnan treatment does clean up the pores and stimulate the hair to grow once the pores are clean. But wht will happen after the 30 treatments? I mean the scalp will bcom oily again once the treatment stops and the hair dropping problem will go back to sq 1.

Btw how much is the svenson treatment?

BF1 Hair Treatment Set cost only RM1,888 for 12 treatment. It usually can see some improvement after 7 days of first treatment. It first trial treatment however cost RM88. You can opt for cancellation after dissatisfied with the result of first treatment. Subsequebnt treatment charge RM128 or you pay for whole course after less your trial treatment cost.

If that is not within your budget.You can always buy their homecare hair growth set cost RM462. You will be given one homecare Hair Growth set for free if you sign up it treatment set. The above all has been feature by Nanyang? this year (2007) as a product that have 0% complaint rate.

Now, they offer a tester set for first timer to try their product which cost only RM188 per set (Until 30 September 2007, Original RM212)

Even their Shampoo and tonic of Hair loss control set which cost RM49 and RM99 respectively also selling very well in some small town in Malaysia like Kuantan.

This post has been edited by Chensm: Sep 29 2007, 03:54 PM
TheDarkness
post Oct 4 2007, 12:10 PM

hi raikonnen,

how long did it take for rogaine shipment to reach you after you ordered from evitamins?

did you face any problem with customs etc?
loneranger11
post Oct 25 2007, 11:19 AM

hi im new here.. my dad signed treatment package with beijing 101 and his scalp not so oily now. can see his hair also thicker. he signed the package in dec 2006 at yishun branch thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by loneranger11: Nov 19 2007, 12:27 PM
chgchksg128
post Dec 31 2007, 02:13 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(loneranger11 @ Oct 25 2007, 11:19 AM)
hi im new here.. my dad signed treatment package with beijing 101 and his scalp not so oily now. can see his hair also thicker. he signed the package in dec 2006 at yishun branch thumbup.gif
Yun Nam 1
Yun Nam 2
Read the link...u will know Svenson, Yun Nam and beijing 101 is all same..conned ur money.....
To know more of using Porpecia....read this blog

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:40 AM