Realme Realme GT 2 Pro/GT 6/GT 7 Pro/GT 8 Pro, Realme GT series
kmrdeva
Apr 7 2022, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(minmin @ Apr 7 2022, 08:58 AM) for those received phone from shopee, have u guys received the free gift buds ? I didn't receive the buds with the phone. Anyway, sent a message to the Shopee Seller and they responded 2 days later with an apology and an RM129 shopee voucher for the Realme Buds Q2. Essentially, you use the voucher to 'buy' the buds for RM0.
kmrdeva
Apr 7 2022, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 7 2022, 09:58 AM) Wah, I would rather take RM 129 voucher, haha. Is that for realme offcial store only? I bought Samsung Buds 2 a day before GT2 Pro. Specific to the store and the product itself
kmrdeva
Apr 8 2022, 06:51 AM
Oh damn, bad luck for me. Looks like my GT2P has a hardware fault. Strange issue with the speakers persists even after 2 full wipes and fresh installs.
I’ve sent a message to the Realme official store on Shopee and was given a post-sales support center number and address in PJ. Wish me luck, guys.
kmrdeva
Apr 8 2022, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(zgerm @ Apr 8 2022, 08:16 AM) mind to tell more what is the strange issue for the speaker? Ringtone and notification sounds play ok. Even speakerphone calls are fine. But when i play media (YouTube, Tiktok, Twitter, Insta, Netflix, Whatsapp & Telegram audio messages etc), the speakers play fine for like 5 mins then suddenly i hear a weird distorted beep and the phone goes silent while playback continues. Only a reboot fixes this, until it happens again.
kmrdeva
Apr 8 2022, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(dallas316 @ Apr 8 2022, 09:34 AM) is there really no WIDGET with realme UI? hahah Widgets are selectable from the Launcher edit screen.. the + sign on the top left corner.
kmrdeva
Apr 8 2022, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Apr 8 2022, 09:45 AM) i dont have this issue while playing movie via YouTube or other Video Apps. Yeah, my unit is a lemon lol.
kmrdeva
Apr 17 2022, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(whatislyfe @ Apr 17 2022, 11:35 AM) Would like to hear more from you guys I'll go for the one with the bigger battery and display, and lower price. A good enough camera is already sufficient for me and I'm not really a heavy photo and video taker.
kmrdeva
Apr 18 2022, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Apr 18 2022, 04:02 AM) I trust that it's legit. A legit scam.
kmrdeva
May 10 2022, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(TSW88 @ May 10 2022, 04:29 PM) I uninstall and reinstall the app. problem still the same. Haizz OK on my phone too. Do you have any system apps disabled on the phone, or have you changed the keyboard app?
kmrdeva
May 16 2022, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(limreviews @ May 14 2022, 10:28 PM) Am I the only one belum dapat the update. Alamak. Still on Jan 2022 security patch. Wah, the update must be releasing in batches. I just got it on the 13th. BTW, I do hope that our local tech reviewers would also talk about voLTE and voWIFI support on the devices they review. I've only realized how important voWIFI is after passing my Oneplus 8T to my son. He has zero Digi signal in his room and now can't make or receive cellular calls despite having a strong wifi connection.
kmrdeva
May 16 2022, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(keyoke @ May 16 2022, 12:17 PM) Problem is he is still on jan update. Which is wierd... If 1 month patch behind understandable CN unit?
kmrdeva
May 16 2022, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(keyoke @ May 16 2022, 12:50 PM) China sets update will be even faster than global set Oh really. Didn't know that.
kmrdeva
May 18 2022, 09:21 PM
Ha ha I'm still using the stock film protector that came with the phone.
kmrdeva
May 23 2022, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(ThEoN86 @ May 23 2022, 09:52 AM) Anyone facing problem to log in Citibank App with GT2 Pro ? Any solution ? Prompted detected "MAGISK" and automatically quit my citibank app a few seconds later.... Don't have an account with Citibank but I do notice that I have to do fingerprint scans twice in order to login to the Maybank app. CIMB and PB apps are ok.
kmrdeva
May 23 2022, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(dextm @ May 23 2022, 01:49 PM) Weird, I do not any have issue with Maybank App, single scan only for me Small annoyance, really. Maybe an app issue on my phone. Will uninstall and reinstall later.
kmrdeva
May 26 2022, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(dallas316 @ May 26 2022, 03:44 PM) FB is the main culprit, try to use FB lite if any significant improvement. limited but serve enough for me. with FHD+ 60hz, i able to get avg 7-8hrs SOT with more than a day juice.. just casual use and video streaming 10 to 20% gaming Battery life seems pretty good for me also. Lasts all day based on my usage. Am on FHD+ with auto refresh rate. Didn't try freezing apps but I do have some apps disabled and all apps set to auto-optimize.  
kmrdeva
May 28 2022, 12:05 PM
Anyone using maxis postpaid on their GT2P?
I had both voLTE and voWIFI working when on Digi postpaid but with a Maxis sim, I only get voWIFI now.
kmrdeva
Jun 2 2022, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 28 2022, 12:05 PM) Anyone using maxis postpaid on their GT2P? I had both voLTE and voWIFI working when on Digi postpaid but with a Maxis sim, I only get voWIFI now. No one faced similar issue? I guess I'll have to contact Maxis CS then.
kmrdeva
Jun 2 2022, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(lambox105 @ Jun 2 2022, 09:44 PM) Call MAX#### CS and say your semakfone is iphone Confirm can get volte (and in some instances vowifi) Maxis voWIFI already works fine Just no voLTE.
kmrdeva
Jun 5 2022, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(lambox105 @ Jun 5 2022, 09:31 AM) Can you check the 4G calling/VOLTE toggle button in your phone? Please let me know where exactly in the settings this is. I had a Digi sim in the phone before and both voLTE and voWIFI worked fine then. voWIFI is there for my maxis. Just no voLTE.