My wife wants a second kid, but I’m not keen., What’s the best way to resolve this?

D10yrspain
post Apr 23 2022, 07:41 PM

286 posts

There are a few points you can think about.

Nowadays children not easy, dun play play. In the old days 1 adult can take care of 4 children and they grow up very well disiplin. Nowadays you need 4 adult to care for one child.

Generation and generation went by human got weaker and weaker due to food, industries radiation,, environment surrounding... etc. These days average ratio in 10 babies, 3 are autistic. You do not want to go through these trust me.

Not all women are like that, only a few that will feel insecure or feel the gap of bonding from husband getting further and further that's why having another child will pull back the couple's bonding. These you have to check yourself whether you guys are getting loose on intimacy and bonding or does she has the tendency of seeking your attention.

Whether it's old days or modern days people we have these kind of mentality that women are born to take care of men. Wife to husband, daughter to father, daughter to brother, wife to father in law or wife to bro in law. These mentality is really sick because if a mom think of that way, the daughter would suffer if her brothers are not married she has to care for every male in the family including her husband and father in law.
What I'm saying is I support your decission only to have your daughter because as long as the society has these sick mentality, you have a 2nd baby(son) would be a burden to your daughter.

Good luck.

0.0147sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:12 PM