btw guys only cs players use gaming mouse?other games i dont think there are much usage for games
The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy
Dec 13 2007, 09:57 PM
1,802 posts Joined: May 2006 |
btw guys only cs players use gaming mouse?other games i dont think there are much usage for games
Dec 13 2007, 09:59 PM
2,851 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KuAlA LuMpUr |
Dec 13 2007, 10:01 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Er, I use it for design work because they are very precise and highly customizable for my needs.
Oh yeah, my headshots improved in Call of Duty 4 also ! |
Dec 13 2007, 10:23 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(choyster @ Dec 13 2007, 09:57 PM) i think you've just won an award for the most narrow minded quote.ever heard of games like quake? doom? UT? my friend's quake team in australia is also sponsored by razer. |
Dec 13 2007, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 13 2007, 10:23 PM) i think you've just won an award for the most narrow minded quote. lol dats why i am asking ever heard of games like quake? doom? UT? my friend's quake team in australia is also sponsored by razer. |
Dec 13 2007, 10:26 PM
A razer doesn't give you superpowers.
It's a damn accurate and fast mouse for ANY gaming need. 'nuff said. Ah, he's just flame baiting. Ignore and he should pass away.... This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 13 2007, 10:30 PM |
Dec 14 2007, 12:10 AM
2,659 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Miri, PJ & KL |
Try a Razer...play some games, do some work, use it daily for a week. Don't just use it out of the box. Experiment with all its options. Tweak it. Make sure you get the right Razer for your hand though. Then go back to your RM10 mouse. Feel the difference? No? You need some serious help with your senses there then...
Dec 14 2007, 12:50 AM
3,366 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak, Sibu |
Hi guys today just received my nice Razer Lachesis mouse from moderno, very nice quality, my personal comment for this mouse: play games of course 100% better then wireless mouse.. cause i just throw my 3 months old Logitech MX REVOLUTION, but for comfort, i think still prefer my old Logitech MX1000.
Dec 14 2007, 05:05 AM
QUOTE(clayclws @ Dec 14 2007, 12:10 AM) Try a Razer...play some games, do some work, use it daily for a week. Don't just use it out of the box. Experiment with all its options. Tweak it. Make sure you get the right Razer for your hand though. Then go back to your RM10 mouse. Feel the difference? No? You need some serious help with your senses there then... Feel the difference la but if like change between Gaming Mouse and Gaming Mouse i cant feel much |
Dec 14 2007, 05:22 AM
8,788 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
How long does your Razer last before it breaks or everyone is still using happily after 1 year?
Dec 14 2007, 05:42 AM
2,980 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Mount Chiliad |
erm.. good question..
because im planning to join the razer family.. |
Dec 14 2007, 07:23 AM
1,238 posts Joined: May 2007 |
@choyster,
I get what u mean. I play competitive cs 1.6 tourney in the US. I won't say there will be much game changing performance if winning is your only goal and option. It's too specific that from the size of ur hand, and the dpi that u comfortable with, determine how can u optimize ur skills. For instance, I trained with Logitech RM20 mouse better and have better performance compared to Razer Krait within LONG HOURS of playing. For the first hour, seems Razer Krait beats that cheap mouse but for the whole frames, the Logitech is much more effective. After get annoyed with both inconsistent of both mouse, I get a DA instead and the ergonomic shape really helps me comfortable to play, in my case, Counter-Strike. Lots of PROs only play one game, which the game they pro at. I asked lots of top amateur going pros and pros, they usually play one or two games since they have to train everyday to make them, like u already know, a pro. Another example would be the renowned Korean SuperStar Gamers that play StarCraft like it is a career.. There was an article in last month or last 2 month on PC Gamer, on how their schedule is. They have to live like in a fret house, and all they do is basically training. Some of the sponsors even prohibit them from DATING girls/boys. Say if u only play for fun and feels a gaming mouse does not worth the money squeezed, I total understand that. Not all of us born as pros u know, some even born, live and die newb. With gaming mouse, at least u don't look like one, at least. This post has been edited by derred: Dec 14 2007, 07:27 AM |
Dec 14 2007, 08:02 AM
2,659 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Miri, PJ & KL |
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 14 2007, 05:22 AM) QUOTE(hafiez @ Dec 14 2007, 05:42 AM) They last quite a long time as long as you don't abuse it. If you are planning to get a pad for it, get a cloth one. |
Dec 14 2007, 08:11 AM
526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guys, can recommend a razer gaming mouse for me? im currently looking at deathadder and copperhead, but dunno which 1 is better. or should i consider lachesis? im a low sensitivity user.
Dec 14 2007, 08:14 AM
Try out both of them for feel and see which you prefer.
But in terms of reliability? So far the Deathadder has less troubles then the Copperhead. |
Dec 14 2007, 08:23 AM
what kind of troubles does a razer mouse give u??
Dec 14 2007, 08:46 AM
Copperhead mouses has a well known issue of dying all of the sudden. Ask Everdying...... well..... It dies when you are about to buy a new Razer Mouse to replace it......
Dec 14 2007, 08:55 AM
Dec 14 2007, 08:57 AM
Just the Copperhead lah.
The Deathadder so far has been a VERY comfortable and precise weapon. The Diamondback 3G is also VERY VERY VERY good. |
Dec 14 2007, 09:23 AM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 14 2007, 05:22 AM) my copperhead is somewhat surviving on after 2ys 1 month now.i have my diamondback 3G just waiting in-line to takeover...but looks like thats not going to happen... since the Boomslang CE is coming |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:17 PM |