QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 25 2008, 09:17 AM)
Ah, yes. That's me.The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy
The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy
Jan 25 2008, 09:25 AM
2,659 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Miri, PJ & KL |
Jan 25 2008, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 25 2008, 09:41 AM) Why don't you go and try them out? Sri Comp has them out of packages for trial. You can go AllIt to try out Boomslang CE since they wrap the mouse outside the box. You can go and see if it fits your palm. |
Jan 27 2008, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Jan 27 2008, 10:32 PM) just so you know , the TS HATES DOTA ! No...they need RM325 Boomslang CE. Haha~! Well, it all depends lah. I think it is very crucial for me to use a good mouse no matter what game I play...except those turn based ones. Heck, I'm so used to good mouse, I can't use anything else.and i mean hate to the most extreme of extremities back to topic , does someone who play DOTA actually need a 200 ringgit mouse ? |
Jan 28 2008, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 28 2008, 12:04 AM) The Boomslang CE was reviewed at IGN.com Well, I do agree with the reviewer at this:http://gear.ign.com/articles/847/847764p1.html Just an average review...... QUOTE Our biggest complaint revolves around the placement of the thumb and pinky side buttons. Residing within the inward curve that flairs outwards for the main action buttons, the side buttons are exactly where we tend to grip the mouse in our usual FPS-claw hand position, and as such are extremely easy to click accidentally. By shifting our grip to the rear of the mouse we ameliorated the problem to a degree, but couldn't manage to stop wishing the Boomslang had originated the dual thumb button layout common among gaming mice today. It really is the reason why I'm yet to sell my DA. I like the CE but, there's that particular gripe about "thumbing" the mouse around. |
Jan 29 2008, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jan 29 2008, 12:19 AM) for comfort... nothing beats logitech... for smoothness nothing beats microsoft... and i don think Razer's sensor is tat good... Razer is more like a balance... I used Logitech, Microsoft, Samsung, A4Tech and a host of other mice before. Logitech and Microsoft ones, I used almost all their midrange to high end ones (mine, my bros', and friends'). Apart from the IntelliExplorer from MS, nothing beats the Deathadder at the moment (except Razer's own Boomslang CE). |
Jan 30 2008, 01:11 AM
Man...are laser sensors that unstable? Always heard Copperhead and Lachesis have problems. Not much on Diamondback, Deathadder and Boomslang CE.
Jan 30 2008, 01:21 AM
Reuben, did you update your firmware and drivers?
Jan 30 2008, 08:41 PM
Jan 30 2008, 08:58 PM
Wow...that's a really flawed selection of material.
Jan 30 2008, 09:05 PM
Jan 30 2008, 11:25 PM
Jan 31 2008, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(TM_Ming @ Jan 31 2008, 12:14 AM) Whoa...you have been stung by the Boomslang. Poisoned till you need to get all 3 at the same time. How about some Piranha for you, sir? You want a Razer pouch to go with that mouse, sir? How about a battle light, sir? Looks splendid on your Tarantula... |
Jan 31 2008, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 31 2008, 12:21 AM) Pfft..... Might as well go for their Sound Card too..... and then the m|100 earphones for your Mp3 player too.... and then you'll need a backup mouse..... the Diamondback 3G is a nice choice............. Oh, and would like a Barracuda Circumaural to go with your Barracuda Sound Card, sir? No? How about a Mako? Looks awesome together with your Tarantula and Boomslang. |
Feb 1 2008, 11:23 PM
Feb 3 2008, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 2 2008, 08:20 PM) for this reason alone u shouldnt be looking into a gaming company for audio stuff....unless its gamin related (even then i wouldnt recommend it) Ooh...chill man. Aego M is a proven masterpiece. We haven't had the chance to test out Razer Mako yet. Heck, the reason I still frequent this thread is to know how good the Mako is. If it's not really impressive (like the Barracuda headphone), then I'll say, Aego M, here I come Aego M...thats ur answer right there.. audiophile 2.1 speakers with the satelites being one of the smallest ive seen... im sure itll fit the space that u have. |
Feb 3 2008, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Maverick_Neutron @ Feb 3 2008, 12:07 PM) Gaming company making audio products are very..um..."iffy"...but depends la, they say THX this, Dolby that....could be all hype, u never know....but I'll put my money on a true and trusted company with decades of audio product history...like Altec-Lansing, SonicGear, Creative or something. As been said many times before, until it is available for testing, you really can't judge the Mako yet. |
Feb 3 2008, 02:16 PM
Hmm...this looks really awkward...
[attachmentid=392816] Kane's Wrath DeathAdder... This post has been edited by clayclws: Feb 3 2008, 02:17 PM |
Feb 3 2008, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Feb 3 2008, 04:42 PM) The Aego M DOES look promising, but like everyone says, will wait for the Mako to be released before we can pass judgement. No, it does not look promising. It is a masterpiece. Gone through tonnes of reviews, and it's one of the best 2.1 out there by far. Price tag is RM799 official...can bargain though. |
Feb 6 2008, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(mochamania @ Feb 6 2008, 06:41 PM) Assign a key to "On-The-Fly Sensitivity" through the Krait's Control Panel. Since you are using Krait, I guess the key has to be one of the keyboard keys that you hardly use. So, when you PRESS & HOLD that key, use your mouse scroll to scroll up for higher sensitivity and down for lower sensitivity. |
Feb 6 2008, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 6 2008, 08:38 PM) Third mouse button is very important to lots of people, that's why I suggest other keys on the keyboard instead...and thus, the Krait is a flawed snake.Added on February 7, 2008, 12:19 amJust going to spam my wish of Happy Chinese New Year~! This post has been edited by clayclws: Feb 7 2008, 12:19 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0393sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:58 AM |