The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy
blacktrix
Nov 8 2007, 06:56 PM
Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
I have to say, I'm getting REALLY used to the Tarantula right now. My media keys are properly configured for Winamp, WMP and iTunes. Can't wait to try out COD4 and Gears of War on my Razer stuff..... even though I've already completed them BOTH on my xbox 360.
Man, if Razer made an Xbox360 controller....... I'd soooooooooooo buy that!
blacktrix
Nov 8 2007, 11:21 PM
Dude........ I'm a TOTAL Razer fan boy...... Didn't you read my posts?
blacktrix
Nov 9 2007, 09:36 AM
Woo hoo! http://press.razerzone.com/content/view/262/110/That means it should be out soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
blacktrix
Nov 10 2007, 08:52 PM
I feel like buying COD for the PC just so I can use my Razer.........
blacktrix
Nov 11 2007, 10:52 PM
No lah..... I just feel like I've been cheating on my Razer products with the Xbox360........  No chance to test their true awesomeness..............
blacktrix
Nov 15 2007, 01:12 PM
blacktrix
Nov 16 2007, 03:51 PM
Meh. Will wait for the Boomslang.
blacktrix
Nov 16 2007, 06:21 PM
http://gear.ign.com/articles/835/835561p1.htmlEverglide and Razer?????? WAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh????????????????????????????????????????????????
blacktrix
Nov 16 2007, 08:56 PM
Yes Everdying...... come into the dar..... er..... I mean Blue side.....
Where there is a pleasant glow, plenty of pr0n stars even have a crappy boy band to represent us!
Wait...... that doesn't sound enticing at all.... except for the pr0n stars
blacktrix
Nov 17 2007, 08:43 AM
More specifically, here: http://www.razerzone.com/index.php?main_pa...&products_id=71To me, it's currently the best mouse that Razer has put out, next to the Deathadder.
blacktrix
Nov 20 2007, 07:03 PM
My previous office also uses Razer..... Have 3 users of the Copperhead, and 2 users of the Reclusa
blacktrix
Nov 21 2007, 08:57 AM
Not really...... As designers, they really need precision mouses..... it works wonders for Photoshop...... which is why I switched to Razer anyways......
blacktrix
Nov 21 2007, 11:18 AM
The first day in the office, they gave me a crappy male mouse...... you know..... one with the ball. Second day, I brought my Logitech MX500 from my home rig and then went out and bought a Deathadder..... FYi, now that my internship is over, the MX500 is gathering dust in the corner
blacktrix
Nov 21 2007, 08:56 PM
So far, it's the most comfortable mouse I have. Not as bulky as the MX500, not as thin as the diamondback for me............ The grip is nice, sensor is amazing, and no copperhead issues (copperhead uses 2G laser, while the DA uses 3G IR).
Yes. GET THE DEATHADDER!
blacktrix
Nov 22 2007, 08:02 AM
Yes. It will work. But if you want a mouse for tournaments where they might not allow you to install any drivers, then go for the CH or the new LH, mainly because they have on board memory which allows you to customize your profile without drivers.
This post has been edited by blacktrix: Nov 22 2007, 08:03 AM
blacktrix
Nov 23 2007, 04:30 AM
hydelai, you can use the keyboard, but you won't be able to utilize the USB hub and a few more features.
Just plug in to 2 ports lah.......
blacktrix
Nov 23 2007, 03:36 PM
Yeah. that's what I did too..... But like I said, don't worry, there's always 2 ports on the Tarantula anyway.
And Everdying, if you're buying 2 Boomslang, one of them better be for me!!!
blacktrix
Nov 23 2007, 05:01 PM
Eh, if you get news of it, let me know too man! I too want to own a piece of history!
blacktrix
Nov 24 2007, 12:16 AM
Wow. Sorry to hear that. I'm using the DA, and no problems so far with the right mouse button...... maybe because I don't intensely game on my PC anymore.
But it now makes me think twice about getting the Piranha!
blacktrix
Nov 24 2007, 10:17 AM
er, mADmAN? Already bought my Tarantula lah!