Proton Preve is there actually one nice story?

leon898
post Mar 21 2022, 11:21 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(BLKH3 @ Mar 18 2022, 07:21 PM)
I bought a Proton Preve, second hand some more and drove it for a few years. Other than normal wear and tear and needs replacement, my Preve is running fine. BUT, I read so many Proton Preve (or any Proton car in general) horror stories that I am perplexed.
Is this car really that bad as it is or is it just a case of disgruntled owners make the most noise???

If you Preve also gives you (almost) no problem other than normal wear and tear, can you tell your story below???????????????
new owner? good luck.

leon898
post Apr 4 2022, 03:20 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 4 2022, 12:10 PM)

oil cooler hose or the OCH connects to this thing, one in one out
if this thing is clogged, deswai the inlet hose kembang and pecah bah
some ppl keep changing och or mod use steel pipe, but never think why only one side pecah

last time suspect is ppl put in oil treatment like X1R
that thing maybe cannot tahan the turbo heat (our turbo got oil feed and coolant feed) and the thing then become tahi and clog turbo oil hose and oil cooler inside tehre
either turbo kong first, or the och pecah first

some ppl use 100~150k liao never even know got such issue because never visit lowyat or check facebook
see their radiator nipple joint also still original plastic... haha
some preve member loves to prolong their service...dunno why. it's a time bomb doing that

0.0224sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:04 AM