Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

filage
post May 23 2022, 12:21 PM

1,205 posts

Wanted to ask, all Streamyx migration to the Unifi Fiber mandates a new contract of 2 years?

Unifi Team said generally the IP address given under 30mbps don't have non-cgnat IP but we can request to it post-installation. This adhoc change trustable?

filage
post May 23 2022, 01:49 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(Pica888 @ May 23 2022, 01:42 PM)
Mine no contract, RM69 Perpertual, retained old tel# BUT was charged RM66 for "Alat tidak dikembalikan" for the TM phone, filed a complaint and waiting for the resolution.
They didn't ask the phone back from you? how you get confirmation that it's perpetual and contractless? They have you a handout statement like Bank Loan contract with the TnC everything? Coz it seems they just mentioned it by word on phone and text message we not sure how to get the confirmation officially and non arbitrary way.
filage
post Jun 25 2022, 03:21 PM

1,205 posts

May I know usually how many ports can one housing lorong have? or are they sharing with multiple lorongs? Any impact if I am the last one on the port? Means congested? Slow?
filage
post Jul 6 2022, 01:36 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 6 2022, 11:34 AM)
To be honest, Digi promo memang not good enough. Only worth it if you are on their postpaid 60 or above.
Which is where TM can circumvent their customer in stage 3. Our gov back then was not so smart for allowing infra provider also to be in the business of providing service. Unlike what is said to be the term of DNB now, whereby DNB is in charge of infra and must not venture into providing mobile service.
Haha, they also learn from TM, can extend anytime as long as there is demand.
Existing user cannot get lah unless they go through the hassle of switching out. The strategy is why want to disturb the sleeping beast? Wait til they decided to leave then we offer.
TM could have made the offer to all, but why mau cari rugi when people happily pay RM129 for 100mbps. Might as well let them pay higher price if they do not make noise.
Use own router or Maxis router? Try to change DNS.
Can Streamyx user get Stay With Unifi promo? Can cut down lower than rm69 for 30mbps perpetual offer? Maybe rm49?

0.0315sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:50 AM